Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Brock Badgers - 2011-12 Season

Head Coach:Brad Rootes (2nd season)
Other staff: Brian Mulligan (Assistant Coach), Craig Steel (Assistant Coach), Greg Newton (Assistant Coach), Chris Ward (Assistant Coach), Joel Whitty (Assistant Coach), Mike Cruickshank (Assistant Coach), Luc Stevenson (Assistant Coach), Joe Kenny (Athletic Trainer)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
10-120.4551623-175773.8 - 79.914-150.4832164-226874.6 - 78.218-220.4502986-310574.7 - 77.6

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Tshing Kasamba Forward6-51923St. Catharines, ONSt. Francis Secondary (Chicago State)
9Nathaniel Gardner Guard5-101801Ajax, ON 
10Jay Fast Guard6-11851St. Catharines, ONGovernor Simcoe Secondary
12Jameson Tipping Guard6-72152Orangeville, ONBradenton Christian (Western Kentucky)
13Didi Mukendi Guard6-01803St. Catharines, ONDenis Morris High
14C.J. Smith Guard5-101804Scarborough, ON(Niagara College)
21Andrew Ferguson Forward6-62005St. Catharines, ONGovernor Simcoe Secondary
22Michael Williams Guard/Forward6-21903Brampton, ON 
23Brian Nahimana Forward6-102413London, ONMontcalm
24Anto Raic Forward6-72053Welland, ONNotre Dame High
32Mark Gibson Forward6-62414Toronto, ONFather Henry Carr
33Jay Fleming Guard6-11805St. Catharines, ONGovernor Simcoe Secondary
42Theo Davis Forward6-102203Brampton, ON(Gonzaga, Binghamton)
51Sanele Mlotshwa Guard6-12001Hamilton, ON 
52Andrew Kraus Guard6-01855Markham, ONMarkham District High
54Peter Dupuis Forward6-52011Midland, ON 

Awards presented

Didi Mukendi Brock Team MVP

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Aug 5, 2011St. Catharines, ONMurray StateLoss39-79  
Tue Aug 9, 2011St. Catharines, ONNorth FloridaLoss81-85  
Sun Aug 14, 2011St. Catharines, ONDuquesneLoss68-109  
Sat Sep 24, 2011St. Catharines, ONGlasgow UniversityWin91-48  
Sat Oct 1, 2011St. Catharines, ONNiagara CollegeWin89-76 Peninsula Classic
Fri Oct 14, 2011St. Catharines, ONRMCWin97-54  
Sat Oct 15, 2011St. Catharines, ONA-Game HoopsLoss80-87  
Sun Oct 16, 2011St. Catharines, ONMercyhurstLoss55-76  
Thu Oct 20, 2011Halifax, NSMount Saint VincentWin87-49 Brock Halifax Tour
Fri Oct 21, 2011Halifax, NSDalhousieWin78-62 Brock Halifax Tour
Sat Oct 22, 2011Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss84-87 Brock Halifax Tour
Fri Oct 28, 2011St. Catharines, ONAcadiaWin74-59 RBC Brock Classic
Sat Oct 29, 2011St. Catharines, ONSaskatchewanLoss57-97 RBC Brock Classic
Sun Oct 30, 2011St. Catharines, ONLaurentianWin71-64 RBC Brock Classic
Sat Nov 5, 2011Buffalo, NYD'Youville CollegeWin101-54  
Thu Dec 29, 2011Tampa, FLTampaLoss56-72 University of Tampa Classic
Fri Dec 30, 2011Tampa, FLEckerdLoss75-102 University of Tampa Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 11, 2011St. Catharines, ONOttawaWin63-58  
Sat Nov 12, 2011St. Catharines, ONCarletonLoss56-98  
Fri Nov 18, 2011Sudbury, ONLaurentianWin99-91OT 
Sat Nov 19, 2011Toronto, ONYorkWin98-932OT 
Fri Nov 25, 2011Kingston, ONRMCWin101-51  
Sat Nov 26, 2011Kingston, ONQueensWin69-60  
Fri Dec 2, 2011St. Catharines, ONRyersonLoss60-84  
Sat Dec 3, 2011St. Catharines, ONTorontoWin95-55  
Wed Jan 4, 2012St. Catharines, ONGuelphWin77-74  
Sat Jan 7, 2012Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss70-93  
Wed Jan 11, 2012St. Catharines, ONMcMasterLoss91-103  
Sat Jan 14, 2012St. Catharines, ONWesternLoss93-101  
Wed Jan 18, 2012Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin87-63Stats 
Sat Jan 21, 2012Windsor, ONWindsorLoss57-78  
Wed Jan 25, 2012St. Catharines, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss55-89  
Sat Jan 28, 2012Guelph, ONGuelphWin71-67  
Wed Feb 1, 2012Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss60-104  
Sat Feb 4, 2012London, ONWesternLoss61-85  
Fri Feb 10, 2012St. Catharines, ONLakeheadLoss73-82  
Sat Feb 11, 2012St. Catharines, ONLakeheadLoss42-90  
Wed Feb 15, 2012St. Catharines, ONWindsorLoss72-78  
Sat Feb 18, 2012St. Catharines, ONWaterlooWin73-60Stats 
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Feb 22, 2012Windsor, ONWindsorLoss80-88StatsOUA Playoff West 5@4

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Jameson Tipping1229624.721-5438.960-12946.538-4879.29-45544.5391625 1317914.9
Didi Mukendi1955729.328-8532.975-18241.238-5470.428-41693.657485422721611.4
Tshing Kasamba2149523.640-9641.780-18543.231-4470.519-56753.646143882823111.0
Andrew Kraus2266030.026-7733.883-21139.349-6081.711-1041155.25412010463024111.0
Mark Gibson1746427.30-30.073-14849.338-6558.526-801066.2421334111618410.8
Andrew Ferguson2252523.918-5234.669-15046.012-1770.628-65934.2362430581687.6
Brian Nahimana1830316.82-450.051-9056.730-4961.222-58804.4457301891347.4
Michael Williams2120910.029-7638.244-10840.79-1090.010-19291.41113141151266.0
Theo Davis78712.40-10.012-2941.46-1250.05-17223.1206851304.3
Jay Fleming2038019.09-3426.519-6429.77-977.811-30412.039131478542.7
Anto Raic88210.23-1520.04-2317.41-250.06-12182.284313121.5
Jay Fast1717710.40-110.07-3718.910-1855.65-14191.1182318 9241.4
Nathaniel Gardner6396.50-50.01-175.94-850.01-561.0532 561.0
Sanele Mlotshwa5234.60-70.01-137.7  4-371.42    20.4
Peter Dupuis8445.50-20.01-714.31-333.32-8101.2511  30.4
* Team Totals224341197.3176-52233.7580-139341.6274-39968.7187-55774433.842730537564172161073.2

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Didi Mukendi18 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Windsor7 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Windsor4 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Windsor
Andrew Kraus16 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Windsor7 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Windsor7 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Windsor
Andrew Ferguson15 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Windsor1 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Windsor3 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Windsor
Mark Gibson14 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Windsor17 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Windsor2 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Windsor
Michael Williams8 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Windsor2 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Windsor 
Tshing Kasamba5 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Windsor2 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Windsor1 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Windsor
Jay Fleming4 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Windsor3 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Windsor1 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Windsor
Brian Nahimana   


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com