Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Lakehead Thunderwolves - 2011-12 Season

Head Coach:Jon Kreiner (9th season)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
10-120.4551324-144960.2 - 65.910-160.3851571-172360.4 - 66.310-160.3851571-172360.4 - 66.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Karen Sawchuk Guard1 
5Sierra Guy 5-74Toronto, ON 
7Kelsey Bardsley Guard5-72Manchester, England 
8Kelsi Robinson Guard1 
9Katie Ulakovic Guard5-82Thunder Bay, ON 
11Ayse Kalkan Guard5-83Winnipeg, MB 
12Winta Desta Forward6-01Ottawa, ON 
13Laura Cooper Forward1 
14Erika French Centre1 
15Carolyn Fragale Guard5-84Thunder Bay, ON(Algoma)
21Lindsay Inkila Wing5-92Thunder Bay, ON 
21Lacey McNulty Forward6-24Belleville, ONMoira Secondary (Toledo)
22Ashley Randall Forward6-02Hamilton, ON 
23Lindsay Druery Forward6-15Smithville, ONSouth Lincoln High

Awards presented

Lindsay Druery OUA West All-Star Second Team, Joy Bellinger Award of Merit - OUA West, Sylvia Sweeney Award (Outstanding Student-Athlete)

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Sep 30, 2011Thunder Bay, ONWinnipegLoss58-66  
Sat Oct 1, 2011Thunder Bay, ONWinnipegLoss67-74  
Fri Oct 7, 2011Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss63-64 BOB-FM Shootout
Fri Oct 14, 2011Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss59-70 Manitoba Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 11, 2011Kingston, ONQueensLoss44-57  
Sat Nov 12, 2011Kingston, ONRMCWin69-59  
Fri Nov 18, 2011Thunder Bay, ONTorontoWin64-61  
Sat Nov 19, 2011Thunder Bay, ONRyersonWin77-66  
Fri Nov 25, 2011Thunder Bay, ONOttawaLoss52-63  
Sat Nov 26, 2011Thunder Bay, ONCarletonLoss39-65  
Fri Dec 2, 2011Toronto, ONYorkLoss64-69  
Sat Dec 3, 2011Sudbury, ONLaurentianWin56-44  
Fri Jan 6, 2012Thunder Bay, ONWesternWin74-58  
Sat Jan 7, 2012Thunder Bay, ONWesternWin64-63  
Fri Jan 13, 2012Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss51-66  
Sat Jan 14, 2012Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierWin65-61  
Fri Jan 20, 2012Thunder Bay, ONMcMasterLoss57-74  
Sat Jan 21, 2012Thunder Bay, ONMcMasterLoss44-73  
Fri Jan 27, 2012Windsor, ONWindsorLoss52-79  
Sat Jan 28, 2012Windsor, ONWindsorLoss42-77  
Fri Feb 3, 2012Thunder Bay, ONWaterlooWin70-50  
Sat Feb 4, 2012Thunder Bay, ONWaterlooWin70-58  
Fri Feb 10, 2012St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss70-77OT 
Sat Feb 11, 2012St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss55-78  
Fri Feb 17, 2012Thunder Bay, ONGuelphLoss63-83  
Sat Feb 18, 2012Thunder Bay, ONGuelphWin82-68  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Lindsay Druery2263628.91-520.0127-27945.550-6972.581-1192009.1653048151830513.9
Carolyn Fragale2268131.036-10733.680-22635.441-5278.815-71863.950717922723710.8
Kelsey Bardsley2254324.740-12133.164-19433.018-2669.24-32361.65244563241868.5
Lacey McNulty2041020.59-3426.571-16543.017-4141.527-741015.03733596221688.4
Ayse Kalkan2258526.67-3619.469-19635.237-6556.944-751195.47156762311828.3
Sierra Guy2257826.30-40.029-10228.413-1968.441-701115.0314336332713.2
Katie Ulakovic2136417.35-3813.218-8720.718-2378.35-21261.2413143415592.8
Ashley Randall2226712.12-728.620-6630.311-1861.112-16281.32962627532.4
Lindsay Inkila191849.74-1921.112-4725.56-1540.015-13281.517121632341.8
Erika French16955.9  6-1833.34-850.02-9110.718411112161.0
Kelsi Robinson8364.52-922.23-1127.3  0-110.1212 281.0
Laura Cooper362.0  0-30.01-250.0     1  10.3
Winta Desta581.6  0-10.01-333.31-010.211   10.2
* Team Totals224393199.7106-38027.9499-139535.8217-34163.6247-50174834.041433245351182132160.0


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com