Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Queen's Golden Gaels - 2011-12 Season

Head Coach:Dave Wilson (30th season)
Other staff: Bob Freeman (Assistant Coach), Sarah Barnes (Assistant Coach)
League:OUA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
12-100.5451411-142864.1 - 64.917-130.5671979-194766.0 - 64.920-140.5882220-216065.3 - 63.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Liz Boag Guard5-32Kingston, ONLa Salle Secondary
5Paige Robinson Guard5-63Calgary, ABSpringbank Community High
6Rachael Urosevic Guard5-81Waterloo, ONKitchener-Waterloo Collegiate
7Lisa Minutillo Guard5-82Brantford, ONNorth Park Collegiate
8Brittany Moore Guard5-65Hannon, ONSt. Thomas More High
10Meaghan MacDougall Guard5-92Martintown, ONChar-Lan District High
11Christine Wallace Wing6-04North Gower, ONSt. Mark High
12Sydney Kernahan Post5-113Calgary, ABWestern Canada High
14Hanna Koposhynska Post6-23Mississauga, ONMichael Power/St. Joseph High
21Jenny Wright Wing5-101Kingston, ONRegiopolis Notre Dame Secondary
22Emma Stallwood Wing5-111Hamilton, ONWestdale Secondary
23Jillian Siemieniuk Wing5-111Calgary, ABWestern Canada High
RSGemma Bullard Wing5-102Guelph, ONJohn F. Ross Collegiate
RSBlythe Gutelius Guard5-81Cambridge, ONLasalle Secondary
RSLiz Phillips Post5-101Cambridge, ONGalt Collegiate

Awards presented

Brittany Moore OUA East All-Star Team
Jenny Wright OUA East All-Rookie Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Sep 24, 2011Kingston, ONRMCWin86-60  
Fri Oct 14, 2011Lennoxville, QCBishopsWin74-64 Reebok Shoot for the Cure Tournament
Sat Oct 15, 2011Lennoxville, QCMontreal DynamoLoss62-67 Reebok Shoot for the Cure Tournament
Sun Oct 16, 2011Lennoxville, QCTorontoLoss62-69 Reebok Shoot for the Cure Tournament
Fri Oct 21, 2011Kingston, ONDalhousieWin80-70 Tindall Invitational Tournament
Sat Oct 22, 2011Kingston, ONGuelphWin72-63 Tindall Invitational Tournament
Sun Oct 23, 2011Kingston, ONUQAMWin72-58 Tindall Invitational Tournament
Sat Oct 29, 2011Kingston, ONConcordiaLoss56-64  
Fri Nov 4, 2011Rochester, NYNazareth CollegeWin57-48  
Sat Nov 5, 2011Geneseo, NYSUNY GeneseoWin66-55  
Mon Jan 2, 2012San Juan, Puerto RicoSwarthmoreWin56-43  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 11, 2011Kingston, ONLakeheadWin57-44  
Sat Nov 12, 2011Kingston, ONGuelphWin83-77OT 
Fri Nov 18, 2011Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss60-80  
Sat Nov 19, 2011Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin83-52  
Fri Nov 25, 2011Kingston, ONMcMasterWin94-65  
Sat Nov 26, 2011Kingston, ONBrockLoss69-71OT 
Fri Dec 2, 2011London, ONWesternLoss58-61  
Sat Dec 3, 2011Windsor, ONWindsorLoss53-83  
Fri Jan 6, 2012Kingston, ONRyersonWin74-58  
Sat Jan 7, 2012Kingston, ONTorontoLoss63-73  
Fri Jan 13, 2012Kingston, ONLaurentianWin64-51  
Sat Jan 14, 2012Kingston, ONYorkWin75-69  
Fri Jan 20, 2012Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss27-59  
Sat Jan 21, 2012Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss51-73  
Fri Jan 27, 2012Toronto, ONTorontoLoss61-85  
Sat Jan 28, 2012Toronto, ONRyersonWin75-72  
Fri Feb 3, 2012Kingston, ONRMCWin60-53  
Sat Feb 4, 2012Kingston, ONRMCWin72-45  
Fri Feb 10, 2012Kingston, ONOttawaLoss46-83  
Sat Feb 11, 2012Kingston, ONCarletonLoss53-67  
Fri Feb 17, 2012Toronto, ONYorkWin69-49  
Sat Feb 18, 2012Sudbury, ONLaurentianWin64-58  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Feb 22, 2012Kingston, ONRyersonLoss66-71StatsOUA Playoff

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Brittany Moore2267630.743-11238.4124-30440.887-11377.023-52753.435336112037817.2
Liz Boag1951026.832-8239.052-15134.423-3565.711-37482.5385651 171598.4
Jenny Wright2247321.513-4528.960-14441.718-3060.048-581064.84027333151516.9
Christine Wallace2243419.713-5026.049-14733.330-3196.842-651074.94032435131416.4
Paige Robinson2240818.510-3033.334-11030.930-4665.213-33462.1393038 171084.9
Rachael Urosevic2233015.029-5651.832-8438.112-1485.712-30421.9241521281054.8
Sydney Kernahan2248221.90-10.041-10339.817-5332.147-1141617.3411126719994.5
Hanna Koposhynska1727216.00-20.031-8934.89-1464.319-56754.4359151010714.2
Lisa Minutillo1922311.711-4623.927-8232.96-1154.512-18301.620420 4713.7
Meaghan MacDougall2242219.210-3132.332-9234.88-1172.712-48602.7352947216823.7
Jillian Siemieniuk19864.51-333.37-2528.07-1070.03-8110.619410 3221.2
Emma Stallwood12433.61-425.04-944.4  4-590.8625 290.8
* Team Totals224359198.1163-46235.3493-134036.8247-36867.1246-52477035.037225237030144139663.5

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Brittany Moore19 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Ryerson1 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Ryerson3 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Ryerson
Jenny Wright12 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Ryerson8 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Ryerson2 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Ryerson
Sydney Kernahan10 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Ryerson10 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Ryerson2 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Ryerson
Liz Boag7 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Ryerson3 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Ryerson5 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Ryerson
Rachael Urosevic7 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Ryerson  
Hanna Koposhynska4 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Ryerson1 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Ryerson1 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Ryerson
Christine Wallace4 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Ryerson4 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Ryerson4 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Ryerson
Paige Robinson3 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Ryerson2 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Ryerson 
Meaghan MacDougall  1 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Ryerson
Lisa Minutillo   
Jillian Siemieniuk   
Emma Stallwood 1 on Feb 22, 2012 vs Ryerson 


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com