Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Trinity Western Spartans - 2011-12 Season

Head Coach:Cheryl Jean-Paul (2nd season)
Other staff: Jay Duke (Assistant Coach)
League:CanWest Pacific

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
8-100.4441153-114764.1 - 63.710-130.4351488-148464.7 - 64.510-130.4351488-148464.7 - 64.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
2Emily Knauff Forward5-94Maple Ridge, BCHeritage Park Secondary
3Ashleyn Sarowa Guard5-61Abbotsford, BCW.J. Mouat Secondary
4Janelle Traber Guard5-93Abbotsford, BCMennonite Educational Institute
5Stephanie Carkner Guard5-44Port Coquitlam, BCRiverside Secondary
7Katelyn Star Guard5-91Langley, BCBrookswood Secondary
8Chelsey Olsen Guard5-92Fanny Bay, BCMark R. Isfeld Secondary
9Laurissa Weigl Forward5-92Stony Plain, ABJasper Place High
10Rachelle Briscoe Forward6-24Kelowna, BCKelowna Secondary
11Holly Strom Forward5-113Calgary, ABCentennial High
12Kristen Ford Forward5-101Okotoks, ABHoly Trinity
13Laurelle Weigl Post6-45Stony Plain, ABJasper Place High
14Tiffany Olsen Post6-25Fanny Bay, BCDover Bay Secondary
15Sarah Cleveland Neufeld Guard5-73Elizabeth, COChaparral (Portland State)
RSChantelle Martin Guard5-73Surrey, BCElgin Park Secondary

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Oct 16, 2011Winnipeg, MBWinnipegWin74-61 Manitoba Invitational
Thu Oct 27, 2011Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss55-64  
Fri Oct 28, 2011Guelph, ONGuelphLoss63-74  
Sat Oct 29, 2011Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss69-71  
Sun Oct 30, 2011London, ONWesternWin74-67  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 4, 2011Langley, BCVictoriaLoss73-82  
Sat Nov 5, 2011Langley, BCVictoriaWin69-55  
Fri Nov 11, 2011Langley, BCWinnipegWin71-60  
Sat Nov 12, 2011Langley, BCManitobaLoss56-59  
Thu Nov 17, 2011Vancouver, BCUBCLoss64-76  
Sat Nov 19, 2011Vancouver, BCUBCLoss61-66  
Fri Nov 25, 2011Edmonton, ABAlbertaWin66-65  
Sat Nov 26, 2011Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss49-62  
Fri Jan 6, 2012Langley, BCLethbridgeWin79-51  
Sat Jan 7, 2012Langley, BCCalgaryLoss59-71  
Fri Jan 13, 2012Kelowna, BCUBC OkanaganWin73-69  
Sat Jan 14, 2012Kelowna, BCUBC OkanaganWin63-50  
Fri Jan 20, 2012Brandon, MBBrandonWin63-41  
Sat Jan 21, 2012Regina, SKReginaLoss52-65  
Sat Jan 28, 2012Abbotsford, BCFraser ValleyWin71-59  
Fri Feb 3, 2012Langley, BCThompson RiversLoss61-66  
Sat Feb 4, 2012Langley, BCThompson RiversLoss58-76  
Thu Feb 9, 2012Langley, BCFraser ValleyLoss65-74  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Holly Strom1847426.34-2020.089-20942.645-6668.247-581055.8532440112922712.6
Tiffany Olsen1847626.40-30.078-19340.441-6167.234-63975.449152031919710.9
Sarah Cleveland Neufeld1841122.829-9929.360-17733.928-3677.84-30341.92542473151779.8
Laurelle Weigl1535623.72-1020.056-13441.831-4372.127-43704.71818291141459.7
Emily Knauff1850628.114-4332.645-14531.025-4753.239-40794.44134401281297.2
Janelle Traber1833418.611-4126.834-11030.924-2982.814-28422.3402122 111035.7
Stephanie Carkner1853229.67-2231.818-6229.024-4060.09-48573.2415139257673.7
Chelsey Olsen1820111.25-2123.814-4729.811-1861.124-17412.337717110442.4
Laurissa Weigl171468.60-10.012-3138.75-1338.57-7140.81069 3291.7
Katelyn Star8222.82-728.64-1330.81-333.31-120.2  2 3111.4
Rachelle Briscoe6213.5  3-560.01-425.03-250.82 61 71.2
Kristen Ford15885.90-20.06-1931.63-650.011-4151.01322 6151.0
Ashleyn Sarowa10282.80-10.01-425.0  1-120.2324 120.2
* Team Totals183595199.774-27027.4420-114936.6239-36665.3221-34256331.333222227723196115364.1


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com