Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

New Brunswick Reds - 2011-12 Season

Head Coach:Jeff Speedy (6th season)
League:AUS

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
6-140.3001365-150768.2 - 75.38-190.2961808-199667.0 - 73.98-190.2961808-199667.0 - 73.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Megan Corby  Fredericton, NB 
5Samantha Kaminsky Post  
6Samantha Wilson Guard  
8Danielle Scime Guard  
9Emma Russell Forward Grand Manan, NB 
11Jordanne Holstein Centre  
12Tamara Tompkins Guard5-7 Centreville, NBCarleton North High
13Alison Chalke Post  
14Melissa Foster  Moncton, NB 
15Claire Colborne Guard/Forward6-0 Calgary, AB 
20Rachel Cleary Post6-01Brantford, ONSt. John's College
21Katelynn Carver Centre  
22Colleen Daly Guard5-41Ancaster, ON 

Awards presented

Claire Colborne AUS First Team All-Star
Colleen Daly AUS Rookie Team All-Star
Melissa Foster AUS Student-Athlete Community Service Award

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 7, 2011Fredericton, NBBishopsUnknown Helen Campbell Tournament
Sat Oct 8, 2011Fredericton, NBYorkWin71-51 Helen Campbell Tournament
Sun Oct 9, 2011Fredericton, NBUPEIUnknown Helen Campbell Tournament
Fri Oct 14, 2011Kamloops, BCThompson RiversLoss64-73 BDO Canada Tournament
Sat Oct 15, 2011Kamloops, BCAlbertaLoss63-78 BDO Canada Tournament
Sun Oct 16, 2011Kamloops, BCMcGillLoss58-88 BDO Canada Tournament
Sat Oct 22, 2011Fredericton, NBSaskatchewanLoss61-66  
Thu Dec 29, 2011Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss56-77 Concordia-Reebok Invitational
Sat Dec 31, 2011Montreal, QCWesternWin70-56 Concordia-Reebok Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 12, 2011Fredericton, NBMemorialLoss69-80  
Sun Nov 13, 2011Fredericton, NBMemorialLoss64-82  
Fri Nov 18, 2011Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss64-86  
Sat Nov 19, 2011Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss72-88  
Fri Nov 25, 2011Fredericton, NBCape BretonWin70-65  
Sat Nov 26, 2011Fredericton, NBCape BretonLoss63-78  
Fri Jan 6, 2012Antigonish, NSStFXLoss69-76  
Sat Jan 7, 2012Antigonish, NSStFXWin74-66  
Fri Jan 13, 2012Fredericton, NBUPEIWin83-61  
Sat Jan 14, 2012Fredericton, NBAcadiaLoss63-71  
Fri Jan 20, 2012Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin82-67  
Fri Jan 27, 2012Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss78-86  
Sat Jan 28, 2012Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss59-100  
Fri Feb 3, 2012Fredericton, NBStFXLoss52-82  
Sat Feb 4, 2012Fredericton, NBStFXLoss65-71  
Fri Feb 10, 2012Fredericton, NBDalhousieLoss58-67  
Sat Feb 11, 2012Fredericton, NBDalhousieLoss63-79  
Sat Feb 18, 2012Fredericton, NBSaint MarysWin76-54  
Fri Feb 24, 2012Halifax, NSDalhousieWin72-63  
Sat Feb 25, 2012Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss69-85  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Claire Colborne2063031.535-9337.6141-33841.795-11880.527-741015.05360783441220.6
Jordanne Holstein1745526.825-6240.372-17740.717-2277.331-47784.645483721018610.9
Emma Russell2047723.914-4729.868-21331.935-5860.329-1111407.057324423111859.2
Megan Corby2059029.512-2646.249-14932.933-4475.09-56653.25168610201437.2
Colleen Daly2043521.831-7740.347-10644.34-4100.09-22311.61335210181296.5
Samantha Kaminsky2033616.80-20.039-9640.614-2653.817-35522.653112898924.6
Melissa Foster2054427.20-00.033-8240.219-3259.430-45753.849224727854.2
Rachel Cleary2028514.20-20.031-6250.012-1580.030-28582.93711603743.7
Danielle Scime1619312.13-2015.016-5927.12-366.78-16241.510191506372.3
Samantha Wilson14594.21-520.07-1546.70-00.02-350.432802151.1
Katelynn Carver9394.30-20.01-119.12-2100.03-580.97150040.4
Alison Chalke9232.60-00.00-30.00-00.00-220.25100100.0
* Team Totals204066203.3121-33636.0504-131138.4233-32471.9195-44463931.93833103503990136268.1


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com