Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Victoria Vikes - 2012-13 Season

Head Coach:Craig Beaucamp (10th season)
Other staff: Craig Behan (Assistant Coach), Phil Ohl (Assistant Coach), Spencer McKay (Assistant Coach), Devon Ulrich (Manager)
League:CanWest Pacific

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
16-60.7271636-151374.4 - 68.822-120.6472465-238172.5 - 70.024-180.5713045-297372.5 - 70.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Dominic Ohl Guard6-72Victoria, BCClaremont Secondary
1Kyle Peterson Guard6-21851Barnwell, ABHarry Ainlay High (Victoria)
2Reiner Theil Guard6-52152West Vancouver, BCVancouver College
3Ted Neilson Forward6-61902Nanaimo, BCDover Bay Secondary
4Michael Acheampong Guard6-35Toronto, ONMartingrove Collegiate (Humber College)
5Vijay Dhillon Guard6-12Richmond, BCRC Palmer Secondary (Victoria)
7Ryan Erikson Forward6-64Victoria, BCEsquimalt Secondary (Camosun College)
8Terrell Evans Guard/Forward6-44Las Vegas, NVLegacy High (Yakima Valley Community College)
9Brandon Dunlop Guard6-14Victoria, BCClaremont Secondary (Camosun College)
9Johannes (John) Woldu Guard6-14London, ONH.B. Beal Secondary
11Pierce Anderson Forward6-72255Calgary, ABCentral Memorial High
12Chris McLaughlin Centre6-102353Oakville, ONAbbey Park High
14Brin Taylor Guard6-51Edmonton, ABJasper Place High

Awards presented

Craig Beaucamp Canada West Coach of the Year
Terrell Evans Canada West Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Aug 15, 2012Victoria, BCNorthwestern StateLoss77-82  
Thu Aug 16, 2012Victoria, BCNorthwestern StateLoss68-75  
Thu Aug 23, 2012Victoria, BCCal State NorthridgeLoss85-89  
Sun Sep 9, 2012Victoria, BCEastern WashingtonLoss58-77  
Fri Sep 28, 2012Victoria, BCVictoria AlumniLoss68-73  
Thu Oct 4, 2012Victoria, BCBishopsLoss52-59  
Fri Oct 12, 2012Victoria, BCSeattle MountaineersWin81-48  
Fri Oct 19, 2012Victoria, BCLethbridgeWin80-73 Guy Vetrie Memorial Tournament
Sat Oct 20, 2012Victoria, BCCarletonLoss63-87 Guy Vetrie Memorial Tournament
Sun Oct 21, 2012Victoria, BCAlbertaWin75-70 Guy Vetrie Memorial Tournament
Wed Oct 24, 2012Victoria, BCLakeheadLoss71-80  
Sat Dec 29, 2012La Mirada, CABiola UniversityWin55-52  
Sun Dec 30, 2012Irvine, CAConcordia IrvineLoss88-96  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 2, 2012Victoria, BCUBC OkanaganWin73-48  
Sat Nov 3, 2012Victoria, BCUBC OkanaganWin71-66  
Fri Nov 9, 2012Abbotsford, BCFraser ValleyWin73-69  
Sat Nov 10, 2012Abbotsford, BCFraser ValleyWin78-72  
Fri Nov 16, 2012Victoria, BCTrinity WesternLoss61-71  
Sat Nov 17, 2012Victoria, BCTrinity WesternWin77-63  
Fri Nov 23, 2012Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss54-89  
Sat Nov 24, 2012Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss74-90  
Fri Nov 30, 2012Victoria, BCLethbridgeWin77-59  
Sat Dec 1, 2012Victoria, BCCalgaryWin72-68  
Fri Jan 11, 2013Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss61-64  
Sat Jan 12, 2013Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss79-82  
Fri Jan 18, 2013Victoria, BCReginaWin79-55  
Sat Jan 19, 2013Victoria, BCBrandonWin78-52  
Fri Jan 25, 2013Kamloops, BCThompson RiversWin81-64  
Sat Jan 26, 2013Kamloops, BCThompson RiversWin80-65  
Fri Feb 1, 2013Victoria, BCUNBCWin89-80  
Sat Feb 2, 2013Victoria, BCUNBCWin72-61  
Fri Feb 8, 2013Calgary, ABMount RoyalWin74-69  
Sat Feb 9, 2013Calgary, ABMount RoyalLoss68-69  
Fri Feb 15, 2013Vancouver, BCUBCWin91-86  
Sat Feb 16, 2013Victoria, BCUBCWin74-71  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 22, 2013Victoria, BCManitobaWin76-70StatsCanada West Quarterfinal (Best of 3)
Sat Feb 23, 2013Victoria, BCManitobaWin86-70StatsCanada West Quarterfinal (Best of 3)
Fri Mar 1, 2013Vancouver, BCWinnipegWin72-59StatsCanada West Semifinal
Sat Mar 2, 2013Vancouver, BCUBCLoss69-72StatsCanada West Championship
Fri Mar 8, 2013Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss46-83StatsCIS Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 9, 2013Ottawa, ONUBCWin71-65StatsCIS Consolation Semifinal
Sun Mar 10, 2013Ottawa, ONMcGillLoss68-80StatsCIS Consolation Final

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Terrell Evans2264429.315-5527.3135-25852.383-11572.259-1021617.338334456736816.7
Michael Acheampong2262828.538-10735.592-24837.168-8778.219-841034.749664832329013.2
Chris McLaughlin1840922.73-2611.573-13852.940-5178.458-911498.3562235211718910.5
Kyle Peterson2252824.023-8925.867-18735.89-1369.213-33462.13474511251667.5
Brandon Dunlop2234015.527-5251.949-9949.521-3265.610-30401.81944221111466.6
Pierce Anderson1730618.00-10.048-9849.015-2560.032-34663.93291914101116.5
Brin Taylor2131114.828-8234.138-11333.68-1747.110-34442.13016181111125.3
Reiner Theil2265429.719-5633.937-11233.013-2356.526-821084.93918201211064.8
Ryan Erikson2121410.28-1844.432-7642.111-2055.015-35502.4266114 834.0
Vijay Dhillon1516410.93-1618.810-3727.04-4100.01-15161.1910516271.8
Ted Neilson201889.42-633.312-3336.44-1330.89-18271.41321136301.5
Dominic Ohl11444.02-540.03-837.5  2-350.54431180.7
* Team Totals224430201.4168-51332.7596-140742.4276-40069.0254-56181537.034930428756198163674.4

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Chris McLaughlin23 on Mar 1, 2013 vs Winnipeg15 on Mar 1, 2013 vs Winnipeg2 on Feb 22, 2013 vs Manitoba
Terrell Evans21 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Manitoba12 on Feb 22, 2013 vs Manitoba2 on Mar 1, 2013 vs Winnipeg
Brin Taylor16 on Mar 9, 2013 vs UBC6 on Mar 10, 2013 vs McGill3 on Mar 9, 2013 vs UBC
Vijay Dhillon15 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Manitoba2 on Feb 22, 2013 vs Manitoba2 on Feb 22, 2013 vs Manitoba
Michael Acheampong13 on Mar 8, 2013 vs Carleton7 on Mar 10, 2013 vs McGill5 on Mar 10, 2013 vs McGill
Brandon Dunlop12 on Mar 2, 2013 vs UBC9 on Mar 2, 2013 vs UBC5 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Manitoba
Pierce Anderson10 on Feb 22, 2013 vs Manitoba8 on Feb 22, 2013 vs Manitoba2 on Mar 9, 2013 vs UBC
Kyle Peterson10 on Mar 10, 2013 vs McGill4 on Mar 9, 2013 vs UBC8 on Feb 22, 2013 vs Manitoba
Reiner Theil9 on Feb 22, 2013 vs Manitoba8 on Feb 22, 2013 vs Manitoba2 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Manitoba
Ryan Erikson4 on Mar 8, 2013 vs Carleton6 on Mar 1, 2013 vs Winnipeg 
Ted Neilson4 on Mar 10, 2013 vs McGill4 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Manitoba1 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Manitoba
Dominic Ohl   


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com