Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Carleton Ravens - 2012-13 Season

Head Coach:Taffe Charles (6th season)
League:OUA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
15-50.7501337-104866.8 - 52.425-110.6942326-192864.6 - 53.626-110.7032392-196064.6 - 53.0

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Chloe Levy   
5Alyson Bush Guard5Ottawa, ON 
6Krista Van Slingerland Guard5-103Waterloo, ONSir John A. Macdonald Secondary
7Natasha Plaskacz Guard5-71Chelsea, QC 
8Lindsay Shotbolt Forward6-01Markham, ONBill Crothers Secondary (Carleton)
10Kendall MacLeod 5-95Brockville, ON 
11Lindsey Suprunchuk Forward6-11Ottawa, ONSt. Matthew High
12Elizabeth Roach Guard5-84Ottawa, ONSt. Matthew High
13Claire Abbott Guard5-7 Whitehorse, YKGlebe Collegiate
14Maddison Turner Forward  
15Darcy Hawkins   
21Genavieve Melatti   
22Lindsay Kavanagh Forward  

Awards presented

Alyson Bush OUA East All-Star Team, Joy Bellinger Award of Merit - OUA East, OUA East Defensive Player of the Year, OUA East Player of the Year, CIS Second Team All-Canadian
Lindsay Shotbolt OUA East All-Star Second Team, OUA East All-Rookie Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Sep 30, 2012Ottawa, ONMontmorencyWin66-32  
Thu Oct 4, 2012Ottawa, ONMcGillWin57-50  
Fri Oct 12, 2012Regina, SKAlbertaWin69-65  
Sat Oct 13, 2012Regina, SKReginaWin80-59  
Sun Oct 14, 2012Regina, SKFraser ValleyLoss58-59  
Fri Oct 19, 2012Ottawa, ONWilfrid LaurierWin62-52 Metro Glebe Tournament
Sat Oct 20, 2012Ottawa, ONDalhousieWin68-65 Metro Glebe Tournament
Sun Oct 21, 2012Ottawa, ONConcordiaWin66-54 Metro Glebe Tournament
Sun Nov 4, 2012Montreal, QCUQAMWin74-61  
Fri Dec 28, 2012Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss57-60 Concordia-Reebok Tournament
Sat Dec 29, 2012Montreal, QCMcGillLoss52-57 Concordia-Reebok Tournament
Sun Dec 30, 2012Montreal, QCWindsorWin72-41 Concordia-Reebok Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 9, 2012Windsor, ONWindsorLoss53-58  
Sat Nov 10, 2012London, ONWesternWin69-48  
Fri Nov 16, 2012Ottawa, ONBrockLoss56-63  
Sat Nov 17, 2012Ottawa, ONMcMasterWin61-57  
Fri Nov 23, 2012Ottawa, ONLakeheadWin70-46  
Sat Nov 24, 2012Ottawa, ONGuelphWin74-61  
Fri Nov 30, 2012Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin76-57  
Sat Dec 1, 2012Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierWin58-53  
Fri Jan 4, 2013Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss57-61  
Sat Jan 5, 2013Toronto, ONYorkWin87-49  
Fri Jan 11, 2013Toronto, ONTorontoWin48-44  
Sat Jan 12, 2013Toronto, ONRyersonWin63-51  
Sat Jan 19, 2013Ottawa, ONQueensWin64-38  
Wed Jan 23, 2013Ottawa, ONOttawaWin68-50 Capital Hoops Classic
Fri Jan 25, 2013Ottawa, ONYorkWin83-41  
Sat Jan 26, 2013Ottawa, ONLaurentianWin87-57  
Fri Feb 1, 2013Kingston, ONQueensWin90-54  
Fri Feb 8, 2013Ottawa, ONRyersonWin67-45  
Sat Feb 9, 2013Ottawa, ONTorontoLoss56-63  
Fri Feb 15, 2013Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss50-52  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Feb 23, 2013Ottawa, ONTorontoWin71-47StatsOUA East Semifinal
Sat Mar 2, 2013Ottawa, ONOttawaWin50-43StatsOUA East Final
Sat Mar 9, 2013Windsor, ONWindsorLoss51-56StatsOUA Championship
Fri Mar 15, 2013Regina, SKCalgaryLoss51-59StatsCIS Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 16, 2013Regina, SKOttawaLoss51-52StatsCIS Consolation Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Alyson Bush2059229.644-10840.7105-23844.131-3881.617-66834.226723544928514.2
Lindsay Shotbolt2055727.917-7323.372-21533.550-7665.859-1121718.6452635112621110.6
Kendall MacLeod2051225.631-8138.360-18133.133-3789.241-51924.651323811221849.2
Elizabeth Roach2057528.813-4231.051-13837.048-6771.622-68904.51782501271638.2
Krista Van Slingerland1526517.723-5939.041-10738.37-887.55-28332.219822081127.5
Darcy Hawkins2039719.919-5733.354-13440.315-2853.627-41683.44714137181427.1
Genavieve Melatti2028814.40-20.034-10432.727-3090.042-41834.253101179954.8
Maddison Turner2025312.70-00.022-7429.78-2138.140-19593.02721722522.6
Lindsey Suprunchuk1719511.50-00.014-3145.29-1181.824-26502.91462034372.2
Chloe Levy2023411.75-3613.911-6018.32-2100.06-16221.110111413291.4
Lindsay Kavanagh15916.10-00.08-2433.34-666.78-5130.9182132201.3
Claire Abbott9384.21-147.11-185.64-666.73-250.610230270.8
* Team Totals203997199.8153-47232.4473-132435.7238-33072.1294-47576938.533726725950172133766.8

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Elizabeth Roach22 on Mar 9, 2013 vs Windsor11 on Mar 15, 2013 vs Calgary6 on Mar 9, 2013 vs Windsor
Alyson Bush19 on Mar 2, 2013 vs Ottawa5 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Toronto4 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Toronto
Chloe Levy12 on Mar 16, 2013 vs Ottawa5 on Mar 2, 2013 vs Ottawa3 on Mar 16, 2013 vs Ottawa
Darcy Hawkins11 on Mar 9, 2013 vs Windsor9 on Mar 16, 2013 vs Ottawa2 on Mar 2, 2013 vs Ottawa
Lindsay Shotbolt11 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Toronto13 on Mar 15, 2013 vs Calgary2 on Mar 16, 2013 vs Ottawa
Kendall MacLeod9 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Toronto7 on Mar 15, 2013 vs Calgary3 on Mar 15, 2013 vs Calgary
Lindsey Suprunchuk7 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Toronto4 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Toronto1 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Toronto
Genavieve Melatti6 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Toronto6 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Toronto 
Maddison Turner6 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Toronto5 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Toronto2 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Toronto
Lindsay Kavanagh1 on Mar 16, 2013 vs Ottawa  
Claire Abbott  1 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Toronto


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com