Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Windsor Lancers - 2012-13 Season

Head Coach:Chantal Vallee (8th season)
Other staff: Tom Foster (Assistant Coach), Josh Leeman (Assistant Coach), Mike Gibala (Assistant Coach), Barb Pare (Director), Lucas Reinier (Assistant Coach), Sarah Woodruff-Atkinson (Nutritionist), Todd Lougheed (Team Psychologist), Bobby Tran (Strength & Conditioning)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
21-01.0001612-109676.8 - 52.234-30.9192724-204173.6 - 55.234-40.8952805-212473.8 - 55.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Caitlyn Longmuir Guard5-61Kingsville, ONKingsville District High
5Bojana Kovacevic Guard5-95Windsor, ONRiverside Secondary
6Korissa Williams Guard5-93Windsor, ONGeneral Amherst High
7Andrea Kiss Forward6-11Tecumseh, ONSt. Anne High
9Kim Moroun Guard6-01Belle River, ONBelle River District High
10Miah-Marie Langlois Guard5-84Windsor, ONCatholic Central High
11Jessica Clemencon Forward6-34St. Rambert, FranceLucee Notre Dame
12Jocelyn LaRocque Guard5-73Windsor, ONSt. Anne High
13Bethanie Wachna Forward5-105Windsor, ONHoly Names High
14Tessa Kreiger Centre6-42London, ONEast Elgin Secondary
15Jessica Gordon Centre6-64London, ONMother Teresa Secondary
21Anna Mullins Guard5-92Windsor, ONSt. Anne High
22Laura Mullins Guard5-105Windsor, ONSt. Anne High

Awards presented

Jessica Clemencon OUA West All-Star Team, CIS Second Team All-Canadian, CIS Championship Tournament All-Star Team
Miah-Marie Langlois OUA West All-Star Team, Joy Bellinger Award of Merit - OUA West, OUA West Defensive Player of the Year, CIS Defensive Player of the Year
Caitlyn Longmuir OUA West All-Rookie Team
Korissa Williams OUA West All-Star Second Team, MVP of CIS Championship Tournament, CIS Championship Tournament All-Star Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Oct 11, 2012Halifax, NSStFXWin74-55 Subway Centennial Tournament
Fri Oct 12, 2012Halifax, NSAcadiaWin80-73 Subway Centennial Tournament
Sat Oct 13, 2012Halifax, NSDalhousieWin69-55 Subway Centennial Tournament
Sun Oct 14, 2012Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin86-59 Subway Centennial Tournament
Fri Oct 26, 2012Regina, SKFraser ValleyWin82-56 Cougar Invitational
Sat Oct 27, 2012Regina, SKReginaWin69-57 Cougar Invitational
Sun Oct 28, 2012Regina, SKReginaLoss63-74 Cougar Invitational
Sat Nov 3, 2012Rochester, MIOakland UniversityLoss81-833OT 
Fri Dec 28, 2012Montreal, QCMcGillWin63-49 Concordia-Reebok Tournament
Sat Dec 29, 2012Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss74-75OTConcordia-Reebok Tournament
Sun Dec 30, 2012Montreal, QCCarletonLoss41-72 Concordia-Reebok Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 9, 2012Windsor, ONCarletonWin58-53  
Sat Nov 10, 2012Windsor, ONOttawaWin71-47  
Fri Nov 16, 2012Sudbury, ONLaurentianWin83-59  
Sat Nov 17, 2012Toronto, ONYorkWin73-37  
Fri Nov 23, 2012Windsor, ONRyersonWin83-58  
Sat Nov 24, 2012Windsor, ONTorontoWin85-54  
Fri Nov 30, 2012Kingston, ONQueensWin72-64  
Thu Jan 3, 2013Windsor, ONWilfrid LaurierWin68-60  
Sat Jan 5, 2013Windsor, ONGuelphWin87-54  
Wed Jan 9, 2013Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierWin66-46  
Sun Jan 13, 2013Windsor, ONWaterlooWin86-39  
Wed Jan 16, 2013Hamilton, ONMcMasterWin56-48  
Sat Jan 19, 2013Guelph, ONGuelphWin68-53  
Wed Jan 23, 2013Windsor, ONMcMasterWin74-56  
Sat Jan 26, 2013Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin91-38  
Wed Jan 30, 2013London, ONWesternWin78-49  
Sat Feb 2, 2013Windsor, ONBrockWin79-53  
Fri Feb 8, 2013Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin97-62  
Sat Feb 9, 2013Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin81-57  
Wed Feb 13, 2013Windsor, ONWesternWin94-64  
Sat Feb 16, 2013St. Catharines, ONBrockWin62-45  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Feb 23, 2013Windsor, ONWesternWin78-50StatsOUA West Semifinal
Sat Mar 2, 2013Windsor, ONMcMasterWin73-51StatsOUA West Final
Sat Mar 9, 2013Windsor, ONCarletonWin56-51StatsOUA Championship
Fri Mar 15, 2013Regina, SKOttawaWin56-46StatsCIS Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 16, 2013Regina, SKCalgaryWin82-65StatsCIS Semifinal
Sun Mar 17, 2013Regina, SKReginaWin66-57StatsCIS Championship

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Jessica Clemencon2158127.70-00.0139-24556.797-12378.959-941537.3262860312737517.9
Korissa Williams2163630.31-195.3128-24652.060-8769.041-681095.2295859135631715.1
Miah-Marie Langlois2166331.620-6530.896-22243.240-5671.411-1211326.33912546116725212.0
Laura Mullins2039019.520-5933.956-13242.418-2766.736-43794.03227361101507.5
Bojana Kovacevic1842023.320-7626.346-13234.819-2479.234-58925.14337240391317.3
Jocelyn LaRocque2138218.221-6930.452-13937.411-1668.89-32412.02519243141366.5
Tessa Kreiger1015215.20-20.016-3842.13-560.020-24444.41347111353.5
Caitlyn Longmuir1416411.710-1855.613-2944.86-6100.03-20231.61181309423.0
Andrea Kiss1919810.43-2711.122-6732.80-20.016-30462.411101328472.5
Bethanie Wachna211868.90-00.020-4148.89-1850.027-36633.03351719492.3
Kim Moroun2122610.80-00.020-4940.86-1060.026-41673.222618114462.2
Jessica Gordon201155.80-10.010-3330.35-771.413-15281.4161651251.2
Anna Mullins15916.11-128.31-137.74-850.05-9140.910272270.5
* Team Totals214204200.296-34827.6619-138644.7278-38971.5300-59189142.431033033081257161276.8

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Jessica Clemencon21 on Mar 16, 2013 vs Calgary14 on Mar 2, 2013 vs McMaster4 on Mar 16, 2013 vs Calgary
Korissa Williams19 on Mar 16, 2013 vs Calgary8 on Mar 15, 2013 vs Ottawa4 on Mar 2, 2013 vs McMaster
Miah-Marie Langlois18 on Mar 17, 2013 vs Regina10 on Mar 9, 2013 vs Carleton6 on Mar 2, 2013 vs McMaster
Bojana Kovacevic16 on Mar 2, 2013 vs McMaster7 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Western4 on Mar 16, 2013 vs Calgary
Laura Mullins16 on Mar 16, 2013 vs Calgary9 on Mar 2, 2013 vs McMaster2 on Mar 2, 2013 vs McMaster
Jocelyn LaRocque11 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Western3 on Mar 2, 2013 vs McMaster1 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Western
Andrea Kiss7 on Mar 16, 2013 vs Calgary6 on Mar 15, 2013 vs Ottawa1 on Mar 9, 2013 vs Carleton
Tessa Kreiger4 on Mar 16, 2013 vs Calgary5 on Mar 16, 2013 vs Calgary1 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Western
Kim Moroun2 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Western2 on Mar 2, 2013 vs McMaster 
Jessica Gordon 2 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Western 
Caitlyn Longmuir 2 on Mar 2, 2013 vs McMaster1 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Western
Bethanie Wachna 2 on Mar 15, 2013 vs Ottawa 


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com