Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Brock Badgers - 2013-14 Season

Head Coach:Charles Kissi (First season)
Other staff: Joel Whitty (Assistant Coach), Brian Mulligan (Assistant Coach), Mihal Raducanu (Director of Player Development), Devon O'Grady (Director of Basketball Operations)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
4-180.1821598-194172.6 - 88.28-230.2582303-264974.3 - 85.510-240.2942538-284574.6 - 83.7

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
5Issack Egueh Guard6-01502Ottawa, ONREDA Prep
6Adeel Sahibzada Guard6-11754Scarborough, ONEastern Prep
9Nathaniel Gardner Guard5-101803Ajax, ON 
9Oliver Mcmayoni Guard5-111751Hamilton, ONSt. Ignatius of Loyola
10Jay Fast Guard6-11853St. Catharines, ONGovernor Simcoe Secondary
11Tshing Kasamba Forward6-51925St. Catharines, ONSt. Francis Secondary (Chicago State)
12Josh Johnson Guard6-11781Simcoe, ONHoly Trinity
13Dani Elgadi Forward6-72101Waterloo, ONWaterloo Collegiate
14Jovan Bailey Guard6-01651Ajax, ONPickering High
21Jeremy Angelini Guard5-91731Hamilton, ON 
22Sanele Mlotshwa Guard6-12003Hamilton, ON 
23Rashad Morley Forward6-62252Welland, ON(Niagara College)
24C.J. Smith Guard5-101805Scarborough, ON(Niagara College)
33Brandon John Guard6-21502Toronto, ONVaughan Road Academy
42Ryan Flanagan Forward6-72341Burlington, ON 
55Christopher Milewicz Centre6-82852St. Catharines, ON 

Awards presented

Dani Elgadi Brock Team MVP, OUA West Rookie of the Year, OUA West Second Team All-Star, OUA West All Rookie Team, CIS All-Rookie Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Sep 27, 2013St. Catharines, ONNiagara CollegeWin91-51 Peninsula Classic
Sun Oct 13, 2013St. Catharines, ONUQAMWin75-69  
Fri Oct 18, 2013Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss63-73StatsNaismith Classic
Sat Oct 19, 2013Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss95-104 Naismith Classic
Sun Oct 20, 2013Waterloo, ONMemorialLoss78-86OTNaismith Classic
Thu Oct 24, 2013St. Catharines, ONSaint MarysWin93-86 Brock RBC Classic
Fri Oct 25, 2013St. Catharines, ONReginaWin90-66 Brock RBC Classic
Sat Oct 26, 2013St. Catharines, ONYorkLoss72-81 Brock RBC Classic
Sat Dec 28, 2013Toronto, ONLavalLoss64-72 Ryerson NIT
Sun Dec 29, 2013Toronto, ONSheridan CollegeLoss71-81 Ryerson NIT
Mon Dec 30, 2013Toronto, ONUQAMWin75-71 Ryerson NIT
Sun Jan 5, 2014Rochester, NYRochester Institute TechnologyWin73-64  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 1, 2013St. Catharines, ONRyersonLoss67-84  
Sat Nov 2, 2013St. Catharines, ONTorontoLoss85-93  
Fri Nov 8, 2013Sault St Marie, ONAlgomaLoss55-64  
Sat Nov 9, 2013Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss72-93  
Fri Nov 15, 2013St. Catharines, ONOttawaLoss67-90  
Sat Nov 16, 2013St. Catharines, ONCarletonLoss61-92  
Fri Nov 22, 2013Toronto, ONYorkLoss71-85  
Sat Nov 23, 2013Kingston, ONQueensLoss82-92  
Wed Nov 27, 2013London, ONWesternWin88-78  
Sat Nov 30, 2013St. Catharines, ONWaterlooWin80-75Stats 
Wed Jan 8, 2014St. Catharines, ONMcMasterLoss59-95  
Sat Jan 11, 2014Guelph, ONGuelphLoss84-99  
Wed Jan 15, 2014St. Catharines, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss88-98  
Sat Jan 18, 2014Windsor, ONWindsorLoss79-110  
Fri Jan 24, 2014St. Catharines, ONLakeheadLoss68-78  
Sat Jan 25, 2014St. Catharines, ONLakeheadLoss57-99  
Wed Jan 29, 2014Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss56-83Stats 
Sat Feb 1, 2014Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss84-86  
Thu Feb 6, 2014Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss61-106 Rescheduled from Feb 5
Sat Feb 8, 2014St. Catharines, ONGuelphWin90-85OT 
Wed Feb 12, 2014St. Catharines, ONWesternWin72-71  
Sat Feb 15, 2014St. Catharines, ONWindsorLoss72-85  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Dani Elgadi2168332.512-2646.2152-31049.096-13073.854-16922310.6793377253041219.6
Tshing Kasamba2270432.027-7834.6115-29838.6101-13375.936-861225.5672582194335816.3
Brandon John1850227.94-2416.775-19039.533-6451.616-42583.265435781418710.4
C.J. Smith1843424.119-7226.449-13336.827-3969.218-70884.93930353311448.0
Jeremy Angelini2232614.824-7532.040-11833.918-2281.812-30421.91918261121225.5
Jay Fast2246521.119-6131.136-11531.331-4273.89-57663.05943342161225.5
Rashad Morley1217614.70-10.023-6237.114-3145.218-29473.93692696605.0
Issack Egueh1422215.98-2040.018-5234.69-1369.27-24312.2192421 18533.8
Nathaniel Gardner921423.82-633.37-3122.69-1275.04-11151.7211723 8252.8
Ryan Flanagan2126312.5  20-5139.27-1353.814-26401.92442274472.2
Adeel Sahibzada4256.21-333.32-1118.23-650.00-441.0234 282.0
Sanele Mlotshwa8374.62-1118.23-1323.11-250.00-330.47 1 291.1
Oliver Mcmayoni11534.82-450.05-1631.2  2-240.4335  121.1
Josh Johnson191427.56-2128.67-2924.10-20.09-13221.214104 3201.1
Christopher Milewicz294.5  1-1100.0  1-121.03  2 21.0
Jovan Bailey201356.81-911.16-2227.34-850.09-15241.2146412170.8
* Team Totals224390199.5127-41130.9559-145238.5353-51768.3209-58279136.047126842177191159872.6


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com