Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Algoma Thunderbirds - 2013-14 Season

Head Coach:Ryan Vetrie (First season)
League:OUA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
0-220.000840-154338.2 - 70.10-280.0001131-193240.4 - 69.00-280.0001131-193240.4 - 69.0

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
3Karissa Kajorinne Guard5-82Thunder Bay, ONSt. Ignatius High
7Anna Stilin Guard5-52Sault Ste. Marie, ON 
9Courtney White Guard5-101Sault Ste. Marie, ON 
10Sydney Resch Guard5-61Guelph, ONJohn F. Ross Collegiate
12Alyssa Dovigi Guard5-61Sault Ste. Marie, ONSt. Basil Secondary
13Jenni Thompson Forward5-93Belleville, ON 
21Carlie Manners Centre6-22Toronto, ONEastern Commerce Collegiate
22Stephanie Jennings Forward5-01North Bay, ONSt. Joseph- Scollard Hall
23Amanda Orr Guard5-63Sarnia, ONSarnia Northern Collegiate
25Laura Meadows Forward5-101Woodstock, ONHuron Park Secondary
33Daya Bhogal Guard5-81Vancouver, BC 
44Taylor McAllister Guard5-43Sault Ste. Marie, ONSt. Mary's College

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Oct 3, 2013Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadLoss50-69 Lakehead Homecoming Tournament
Fri Oct 4, 2013Thunder Bay, ONManitobaLoss54-59 Lakehead Homecoming Tournament
Sat Oct 5, 2013Thunder Bay, ONLaurentianLoss53-65 Lakehead Homecoming Tournament
Fri Oct 18, 2013Sault St Marie, ONAlgoma AlumniUnknown  
Fri Oct 25, 2013Quebec City, QCDalhousieLoss45-83 Tournoi Rouge et Or
Sat Oct 26, 2013Quebec City, QCLaurentianLoss43-53 Tournoi Rouge et Or
Sun Oct 27, 2013Quebec City, QCLavalLoss46-60 Tournoi Rouge et Or
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 1, 2013Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss39-52  
Sat Nov 2, 2013Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss40-61  
Fri Nov 8, 2013Sault St Marie, ONBrockLoss27-86  
Sat Nov 9, 2013Sault St Marie, ONMcMasterLoss37-70  
Fri Nov 15, 2013Sault St Marie, ONLakeheadLoss38-60  
Sat Nov 16, 2013Sault St Marie, ONGuelphLoss44-79  
Fri Nov 22, 2013Windsor, ONWindsorLoss25-104  
Sat Nov 23, 2013London, ONWesternLoss38-78  
Fri Nov 29, 2013Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss43-55  
Fri Jan 10, 2014Sault St Marie, ONOttawaLoss49-85  
Sat Jan 11, 2014Sault St Marie, ONCarletonLoss51-70  
Wed Jan 15, 2014Sault St Marie, ONLaurentianLoss35-50 Rescheduled from Jan 8
Fri Jan 17, 2014Sault St Marie, ONYorkLoss43-67  
Sat Jan 18, 2014Sault St Marie, ONQueensLoss34-54  
Fri Jan 24, 2014Toronto, ONTorontoLoss35-75  
Sat Jan 25, 2014Toronto, ONRyersonLoss48-68  
Fri Jan 31, 2014Kingston, ONQueensLoss21-66  
Sat Feb 1, 2014Toronto, ONYorkLoss36-60  
Fri Feb 7, 2014Sault St Marie, ONRyersonLoss31-74  
Sat Feb 8, 2014Sault St Marie, ONTorontoLoss43-69  
Fri Feb 14, 2014Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss31-72  
Sat Feb 15, 2014Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss52-88  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Sydney Resch2259927.28-6512.365-22129.439-6460.910-54642.94924930281778.0
Jenni Thompson1224820.719-5733.328-7935.43-475.05-16211.8161927786.5
Karissa Kajorinne2261628.012-7615.842-17424.124-3080.019-941135.13836815221205.5
Laura Meadows2242019.11-1100.037-11731.625-4358.122-45673.0816541381004.5
Courtney White2051425.78-3821.131-10230.419-3357.622-56783.940668414894.5
Amanda Orr1216613.814-4233.317-5729.81-250.04-9131.11752304494.1
Anna Stilin1643927.48-4717.021-11019.17-1258.314-32462.921235707573.6
Stephanie Jennings2256825.80-20.028-8931.514-2850.033-671004.5441424422703.2
Alyssa Dovigi1939020.54-2416.716-5927.16-875.01-32331.7251237114422.2
Taylor McAllister2224111.03-2015.012-5422.28-1266.73-21241.11622907351.6
Daya Bhogal201557.80-40.07-2035.07-887.55-6110.6721003211.1
Carlie Manners6406.70-00.00-20.02-2100.01-561.05020020.3
* Team Totals224396199.877-37620.5304-108428.0155-24663.0139-43757626.23591314872913684038.2


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com