Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Lethbridge Pronghorns - 2013-14 Season

Head Coach:Erin McAleenan (2nd season)
League:CanWest Prairie

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
6-160.2731246-144556.6 - 65.76-190.2401400-164256.0 - 65.76-260.1881791-213456.0 - 66.7

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
3Sara Simovic Guard5-81Nanaimo, BCWellington Secondary (Vancouver Island)
4Ali Cameron Guard5-44Raymond, AB(SAIT)
5Erin James Guard5-81Calgary, ABBishop O'Byrne High
6Taylor Crozon Forward5-103Humboldt, SKHumboldt Collegiate
7Larsyn Webster Guard5-31Cardston, ABCardston High
8Zoe Dahl Guard5-81Calgary, ABHenry Wise Wood High
9Kendra Lee Guard5-81Courtenay, BCGeorges P. Vanier Secondary
10Mariah Miller Forward5-101Lethbridge, ABCatholic Central High
12Kelsey Willoughby Forward5-94Lethbridge, AB 
13Katlyn Olsen Guard5-65Welling, AB 
14Kimberley Veldman Forward6-24Lethbridge, ABImmanuel Christian High

Awards presented

Sara Simovic Canada West All Rookie Team
Kimberley Veldman Canada West Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 4, 2013Kingston, ONConcordiaLoss54-64 Tindall Invitational Tournament
Sat Oct 5, 2013Kingston, ONQueensLoss47-65 Tindall Invitational Tournament
Sun Oct 6, 2013Kingston, ONUPEILoss53-68 Tindall Invitational Tournament
Fri Oct 11, 2013Lethbridge, ABGrant MacEwanLoss63-71  
Fri Oct 18, 2013Dillon, MTMontana WesternLoss62-71  
Sat Oct 19, 2013Dillon, MTMontana WesternLoss53-55  
Thu Oct 24, 2013Havre, MTMontana State-NorthernLoss43-53  
Fri Oct 25, 2013Great Falls, MTUniversity of Great FallsLoss68-80  
Fri Dec 27, 2013Billings, MTRocky Mountain CollegeLoss56-76  
Sat Dec 28, 2013Billings, MTMontana WesternLoss46-86  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 1, 2013Abbotsford, BCFraser ValleyLoss32-70  
Sat Nov 2, 2013Langley, BCTrinity WesternWin76-65  
Fri Nov 8, 2013Lethbridge, ABManitobaWin59-54  
Sat Nov 9, 2013Lethbridge, ABManitobaLoss53-61  
Sat Nov 16, 2013Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss42-66  
Sun Nov 17, 2013Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss35-68  
Fri Nov 22, 2013Lethbridge, ABUBC OkanaganWin77-48  
Sat Nov 23, 2013Lethbridge, ABThompson RiversLoss64-66  
Fri Nov 29, 2013Lethbridge, ABReginaLoss52-81  
Sat Nov 30, 2013Lethbridge, ABReginaLoss65-79  
Thu Jan 9, 2014Calgary, ABMount RoyalWin66-48  
Sat Jan 11, 2014Prince George, BCUNBCWin62-50  
Fri Jan 17, 2014Lethbridge, ABAlbertaLoss55-77  
Sat Jan 18, 2014Lethbridge, ABAlbertaLoss60-75  
Fri Jan 24, 2014Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss44-58  
Sat Jan 25, 2014Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss58-80  
Fri Jan 31, 2014Lethbridge, ABUBCLoss55-68  
Sat Feb 1, 2014Lethbridge, ABVictoriaLoss58-65  
Fri Feb 7, 2014Brandon, MBBrandonWin64-62  
Sat Feb 8, 2014Brandon, MBBrandonLoss59-70  
Wed Feb 12, 2014Lethbridge, ABCalgaryLoss57-67  
Thu Feb 13, 2014Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss53-67  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Kimberley Veldman2170333.53-933.3149-33544.591-11479.858-1482069.838218541439218.7
Ali Cameron1650731.720-10718.785-24834.339-4292.913-32452.832375103622914.3
Mariah Miller2266230.14-1625.073-18040.642-8251.248-671155.24815643321928.7
Katlyn Olsen2272332.919-6628.857-17832.044-5974.611-1081195.43868581321778.0
Sara Simovic2260527.59-2931.040-11933.642-5971.210-83934.25745721221316.0
Taylor Crozon2233915.44-2119.011-4623.911-1573.313-22351.6221436011371.7
Larsyn Webster9515.71-250.04-850.04-4100.00-000.045800131.4
Zoe Dahl222019.17-1741.210-2638.53-560.04-25291.31251709301.4
Erin James1226422.02-728.65-2321.74-944.414-24383.225163206161.3
Kelsey Willoughby1115614.20-10.04-2020.06-966.74-20242.21741202141.3
Kendra Lee1818510.33-1030.06-2227.30-30.03-8110.6591500150.8
* Team Totals224396199.872-28525.3444-120536.8286-40171.3178-53771532.52982394509164124656.6


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com