Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

UNB Varsity Reds - 2013-14 Season

Head Coach:Jeff Speedy (8th season)
League:AUS

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
5-150.2501124-127856.2 - 63.97-220.2411621-189955.9 - 65.57-230.2331659-198755.3 - 66.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Colleen Daly Guard5-43Ancaster, ON 
6Awo Farah Guard5-92Ottawa, ON 
7Caroline Healy Guard5-72Bedford, NSCharles P. Allen High
8Laura Kaye Guard5-101Fredericton, NBFredericton High
9Laura Bamford-Cleland Wing5-111Coffs Harbour, Australia 
10Laura Fox Forward5-112Halifax, NSCitadel High
11Tilly Ettinger Guard5-64Calgary, ABSaint Mary's High
12Chelsey Collette Guard5-62Rothesay, NBRothesay High
13Annika McConaghy Forward5-101Fredericton, NBFredericton High
14Grace Wade Guard5-71Moncton, NBBernice MacNaughton High
20Hannah Currie Wing6-01Collingwood, ONCollingwood Collegiate
21Rachel Cleary Post6-03Brantford, ONSt. John's College
22Katelyn Mangold Centre6-22Peterborough, ONThomas A. Stewart Secondary

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 4, 2013Fredericton, NBDalhousieLoss45-61 Accreon Helen Campbell Tournament
Sat Oct 5, 2013Fredericton, NBReginaLoss40-98 Accreon Helen Campbell Tournament
Sun Oct 6, 2013Fredericton, NBLavalWin83-79 Accreon Helen Campbell Tournament
Fri Oct 18, 2013Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss44-64 Alberta Pandas Hoopfest
Sat Oct 19, 2013Edmonton, ABUBCLoss61-71 Alberta Pandas Hoopfest
Sun Oct 20, 2013Edmonton, ABReginaLoss46-66 Alberta Pandas Hoopfest
Fri Oct 25, 2013Moncton, NBAcadiaLoss59-60 Don Grant Classic
Sat Oct 26, 2013Moncton, NBStFXLoss55-64 Don Grant Classic
Sun Oct 27, 2013Moncton, NBUPEIWin64-58 Don Grant Classic
Sat Nov 2, 2013Orono, MEMaineLoss38-88  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 8, 2013Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss55-81  
Sat Nov 9, 2013Halifax, NSDalhousieWin63-61  
Fri Nov 15, 2013Fredericton, NBUPEILoss52-59  
Sat Nov 16, 2013Fredericton, NBUPEIWin72-66OT 
Fri Nov 22, 2013Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin57-49  
Sat Nov 23, 2013Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss56-62  
Sat Nov 30, 2013Fredericton, NBSaint MarysLoss53-81  
Fri Jan 10, 2014Fredericton, NBDalhousieLoss55-65  
Sat Jan 11, 2014Fredericton, NBDalhousieLoss61-81  
Sat Jan 18, 2014St. John's, NLMemorialLoss52-60  
Sun Jan 19, 2014St. John's, NLMemorialLoss49-63  
Fri Jan 24, 2014Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss45-63  
Sat Jan 25, 2014Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss54-58  
Fri Jan 31, 2014Fredericton, NBAcadiaLoss66-73  
Sat Feb 1, 2014Fredericton, NBAcadiaWin64-49  
Fri Feb 7, 2014Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss57-62OT 
Sat Feb 8, 2014Antigonish, NSStFXLoss55-62  
Sat Feb 15, 2014Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss52-85  
Fri Feb 21, 2014Fredericton, NBCape BretonWin57-40  
Sat Feb 22, 2014Fredericton, NBStFXLoss49-58  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Rachel Cleary2057528.80-00.084-16251.924-3275.042-821246.24920325141929.6
Awo Farah2058129.10-100.064-20331.535-4774.541-1061477.35064871271638.2
Katelyn Mangold2052026.00-30.054-14138.339-5176.545-1171628.157254231101477.3
Grace Wade2035717.99-3923.144-14031.426-4557.86-36422.12635730181236.2
Laura Kaye2043921.912-4626.144-11937.012-1675.011-25361.82322413111125.6
Colleen Daly2038719.426-7932.939-11932.83-3100.00-28281.41626182111075.3
Chelsey Collette1317213.23-2015.028-7437.810-1566.77-13201.51771603695.3
Tilly Ettinger1945023.75-3016.735-10334.015-2268.225-52774.1475165013904.7
Hannah Currie1717010.03-1323.118-4738.35-955.67-36432.523102257442.6
Laura Bamford-Cleland1113212.02-1020.09-3327.32-2100.06-18242.2173714222.0
Laura Fox2022111.10-10.013-4131.710-1566.719-25442.22181949361.8
Annika McConaghy13544.21-1100.03-1030.08-1080.02-460.541201151.2
Caroline Healy11181.61-1100.01-333.30-00.01-120.21200030.3
* Team Totals204076203.862-25324.5436-119536.5189-26770.8212-54375537.835127442452128112356.1


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com