Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

UNBC Timberwolves - 2013-14 Season

Head Coach:Sergey Shchepotkin (First season)
Other staff: Alla Shchepotkina (Assistant Coach), Kaz Ikuta (Assistant Coach)
League:CanWest Pacific

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
6-160.2731393-161263.3 - 73.310-160.3851661-183863.9 - 70.712-190.3872003-215564.6 - 69.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
1Kayla Wharton Guard5-8 Saskatoon, SK 
2Carly Corrado Guard5-91Kelowna, BCKelowna Secondary
3Chantel Nicholson Guard5-8 Prince George, BC 
4Kylie Pozniak Guard5-61Okotoks, ABHoly Trinity Academy
5Chelsey Thorne Guard5-55Prince George, BC 
6Cassandra Rerick Guard5-41Prince George, BCDuchess Park Secondary
7Mavia Nijjer Guard5-81Prince George, BC 
8Mercedes VanKoughnett Guard-Forward5-85Prince George, BCDuchess Park Secondary
9Sarah Robin Guard5-94Prince Rupert, BC 
10Jennifer Bruce Guard5-65Langley, BCWalnut Grove Secondary
11Kellieanne Fluit Forward6-04Lynden, WA 
12Emily Aase Forward6-11Prince George, BCPrince George Secondary
13Emily Kaehn Forward5-95Hixon, BCPrince George Secondary
14Helen Wilson Forward5-10 Vancouver, BC 
15Jasprit Nijjar Forward6-12Vancouver, BCYork House School

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Sep 28, 2013Prince George, BCUNBC AlumniWin89-58  
Thu Oct 3, 2013Edmonton, ABGrant MacEwanLoss63-75 Canada West / ACAC Pre-Season Showcase
Fri Oct 4, 2013Edmonton, ABNAITLoss62-65 Canada West / ACAC Pre-Season Showcase
Sat Oct 5, 2013Edmonton, ABMount RoyalWin61-45 Canada West / ACAC Pre-Season Showcase
Fri Oct 11, 2013Kamloops, BCTrinity WesternWin65-54 Thompson Rivers Tournament
Sat Oct 12, 2013Kamloops, BCUBC OkanaganWin63-61 Thompson Rivers Tournament
Sun Oct 13, 2013Kamloops, BCThompson RiversWin79-66 Thompson Rivers Tournament
Fri Oct 25, 2013Prince George, BCQuest UniversityWin69-56  
Sat Oct 26, 2013Prince George, BCQuest UniversityLoss59-63  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 1, 2013Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss69-73  
Sat Nov 2, 2013Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss49-75  
Fri Nov 8, 2013Prince George, BCThompson RiversWin73-53  
Sat Nov 9, 2013Prince George, BCThompson RiversLoss72-76  
Fri Nov 15, 2013Langley, BCTrinity WesternWin67-61  
Sat Nov 16, 2013Langley, BCTrinity WesternWin65-60  
Fri Nov 22, 2013Prince George, BCBrandonLoss69-76  
Sat Nov 23, 2013Prince George, BCReginaLoss68-93  
Fri Nov 29, 2013Kelowna, BCUBC OkanaganLoss72-77  
Sat Nov 30, 2013Kelowna, BCUBC OkanaganWin79-72  
Thu Jan 9, 2014Prince George, BCCalgaryLoss52-77  
Sat Jan 11, 2014Prince George, BCLethbridgeLoss50-62  
Fri Jan 17, 2014Prince George, BCVictoriaLoss69-79  
Sat Jan 18, 2014Prince George, BCVictoriaLoss54-67  
Fri Jan 24, 2014Vancouver, BCUBCLoss58-79  
Sat Jan 25, 2014Vancouver, BCUBCLoss58-84  
Fri Jan 31, 2014Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss70-74  
Sat Feb 1, 2014Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss48-79  
Fri Feb 7, 2014Prince George, BCFraser ValleyLoss63-79  
Sat Feb 8, 2014Prince George, BCFraser ValleyLoss51-88  
Fri Feb 14, 2014Calgary, ABMount RoyalWin51-49  
Sat Feb 15, 2014Calgary, ABMount RoyalWin86-79  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Mercedes VanKoughnett2174735.637-10834.3128-34037.676-10771.034-1471818.654114115136636917.6
Emily Kaehn2272332.90-20.0113-21851.858-10256.978-871657.552466572328412.9
Jennifer Bruce1443731.233-10730.860-18332.823-3271.910-37473.422374222017612.6
Sarah Robin2265329.70-20.089-20044.528-4660.917-69863.94426511152069.4
Mavia Nijjer2137918.027-8930.358-15038.73-475.07-34412.03812365171467.0
Kellieanne Fluit222179.90-00.028-5352.87-1258.314-28421.9527918632.9
Jasprit Nijjar2246121.00-00.021-5339.615-2462.516-52683.1741333116572.6
Kylie Pozniak171257.41-714.37-3520.015-2268.212-12241.423111509301.8
Cassandra Rerick2231814.52-1612.511-5619.68-1844.44-26301.4444080025321.5
Chelsey Thorne2224911.30-00.010-3925.61-520.023-22452.030720111211.0
Emily Aase7243.40-00.01-1100.02-2100.01-340.64122040.6
Carly Corrado16664.11-333.31-616.72-2100.03-470.43470450.3
* Team Totals224399200.0101-33430.2527-133439.5238-37663.3219-52174033.644031847543204139363.3


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com