Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Prince Edward Island Panthers - 2013-14 Season

Head Coach:Greg Gould (2nd season)
League:AUS

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
9-110.4501297-131364.8 - 65.713-180.4191971-200763.6 - 64.716-180.4712212-213765.1 - 62.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
3Anne Kiberd Guard5-73Halifax, NS 
4Candace Smith Guard5-61New Minas, NS 
5Katelynn Donahoe Guard5-63Riverview, NB 
6Terrilyn Herrick Forward6-03Kinburn, ONArnprior District High (UPEI)
7Jane McLaughlin Forward5-101Fortune, PEHalifax Grammar
8Holly Jones Guard5-82Riverview, NB 
9Jenna Jones Guard5-84Riverview, NBRiverview High
10Amy Gough Guard5-104St. John's, NL 
11Nakita Newman Guard5-11  
12Julie Hatcher Guard5-72Riverview, NB 
13Kiera Rigby Forward5-101Charlottetown, PEColonel Gray High
14Danielle MacDonald Guard5-54Sydney Mines, NS 
15Darcy Zinck Guard5-83Halifax, NSCitadel High
21Laura Power Forward6-03St. John's, NL 
22Jessica Patenaude Forward6-01Charlottetown, PE 
23Tamara Tompkins Guard5-73Centreville, NBCarleton North High
24Elysia Drost Post6-21Hammonds Plains, NS 
25Glendeira Smith   

Awards presented

Jenna Jones AUS Tracey MacLeod Award Nominee

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 4, 2013Kingston, ONQueensLoss50-58 Tindall Invitational Tournament
Sat Oct 5, 2013Kingston, ONConcordiaLoss49-62 Tindall Invitational Tournament
Sun Oct 6, 2013Kingston, ONLethbridgeWin68-53 Tindall Invitational Tournament
Fri Oct 18, 2013Charlottetown, PEUPEI AlumniWin90-45 Mickey Place Tournament
Sat Oct 19, 2013Charlottetown, PEOttawaLoss63-71 Mickey Place Tournament
Sun Oct 20, 2013Charlottetown, PEAcadiaWin62-56 Mickey Place Tournament
Fri Oct 25, 2013Moncton, NBStFXLoss57-61 Don Grant Classic
Sat Oct 26, 2013Moncton, NBAcadiaWin73-67 Don Grant Classic
Sun Oct 27, 2013Moncton, NBUNBLoss58-64 Don Grant Classic
Sat Jan 4, 2014Halifax, NSMount Saint VincentWin69-45 Dyrick McDermott Invitational
Sat Jan 4, 2014Halifax, NSLakeland CollegeWin82-40 Dyrick McDermott Invitational
Sun Jan 5, 2014Halifax, NSStFXLoss45-60 Dyrick McDermott Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 8, 2013Charlottetown, PEAcadiaWin62-44  
Sat Nov 9, 2013Charlottetown, PEAcadiaWin59-54  
Fri Nov 15, 2013Fredericton, NBUNBWin59-52  
Sat Nov 16, 2013Fredericton, NBUNBLoss66-72OT 
Fri Nov 22, 2013Charlottetown, PEDalhousieLoss76-77  
Sat Nov 23, 2013Charlottetown, PEDalhousieWin78-71  
Fri Nov 29, 2013Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss70-82  
Sat Nov 30, 2013Antigonish, NSStFXLoss62-80  
Fri Jan 10, 2014Charlottetown, PECape BretonLoss65-67  
Sat Jan 11, 2014Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss51-88  
Fri Jan 17, 2014Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss60-62  
Sat Jan 18, 2014Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin58-50  
Fri Jan 24, 2014Charlottetown, PEUNBWin63-45  
Sat Jan 25, 2014Charlottetown, PEUNBWin58-54  
Fri Jan 31, 2014Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss58-65  
Sat Feb 1, 2014Halifax, NSDalhousieWin76-70  
Sat Feb 8, 2014Charlottetown, PESaint MarysLoss68-84  
Sat Feb 15, 2014St. John's, NLMemorialLoss64-67  
Sun Feb 16, 2014St. John's, NLMemorialWin78-60  
Fri Feb 21, 2014Charlottetown, PEStFXLoss66-69  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 7, 2014Charlottetown, PECape BretonWin67-56StatsAUS Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 8, 2014Charlottetown, PEStFXLoss82-86OT, StatsAUS Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Amy Gough2058229.115-3938.576-20836.586-11574.828-1031316.556515994425312.7
Danielle MacDonald2058729.410-3528.669-15644.249-6180.315-52673.42441481231979.8
Laura Power2040020.06-2326.158-15537.430-3585.720-54743.72921447141527.6
Darcy Zinck2045222.629-10029.048-14832.414-2263.613-37502.51338341141397.0
Tamara Tompkins1819610.94-757.138-8843.225-3278.126-15412.3389191121055.8
Jenna Jones1624215.110-4522.229-9032.211-1478.615-21362.220821316794.9
Kiera Rigby2033716.90-20.037-9041.124-3764.934-48824.1301544814984.9
Julie Hatcher1926413.917-5530.927-8731.016-2080.05-26311.6342030312874.6
Candace Smith1010410.44-1625.011-4226.210-1566.72-9111.1177807363.6
Katelynn Donahoe2049324.64-2317.426-9427.76-1250.014-39532.6464535525623.1
Terrilyn Herrick1422416.01-250.016-5728.16-1060.014-22362.6125924392.8
Jane McLaughlin191407.40-20.013-2944.820-2676.910-33432.316111544462.4
Nakita Newman221.00-00.01-1100.00-00.00-000.00000021.0
Glendeira Smith461.50-00.01-333.30-00.00-220.50000120.5
Elysia Drost210.50-00.00-00.00-00.00-110.50010000.0
Holly Jones620.30-00.00-00.00-00.01-010.21000000.0
Jessica Patenaude310.30-00.00-10.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
* Team Totals204033201.7100-34928.7450-124936.0297-39974.4197-46265933.033627136744190129764.8

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Amy Gough26 on Mar 7, 2014 vs Cape Breton10 on Mar 7, 2014 vs Cape Breton6 on Mar 7, 2014 vs Cape Breton
Danielle MacDonald21 on Mar 8, 2014 vs StFX4 on Mar 7, 2014 vs Cape Breton5 on Mar 8, 2014 vs StFX
Jenna Jones13 on Mar 8, 2014 vs StFX2 on Mar 8, 2014 vs StFX1 on Mar 8, 2014 vs StFX
Julie Hatcher11 on Mar 8, 2014 vs StFX4 on Mar 8, 2014 vs StFX 
Kiera Rigby8 on Mar 8, 2014 vs StFX7 on Mar 8, 2014 vs StFX2 on Mar 8, 2014 vs StFX
Candace Smith7 on Mar 8, 2014 vs StFX2 on Mar 8, 2014 vs StFX3 on Mar 8, 2014 vs StFX
Tamara Tompkins7 on Mar 7, 2014 vs Cape Breton4 on Mar 8, 2014 vs StFX1 on Mar 7, 2014 vs Cape Breton
Laura Power6 on Mar 7, 2014 vs Cape Breton7 on Mar 7, 2014 vs Cape Breton3 on Mar 8, 2014 vs StFX
Darcy Zinck4 on Mar 7, 2014 vs Cape Breton4 on Mar 7, 2014 vs Cape Breton1 on Mar 7, 2014 vs Cape Breton
Katelynn Donahoe3 on Mar 8, 2014 vs StFX4 on Mar 7, 2014 vs Cape Breton2 on Mar 8, 2014 vs StFX
Jane McLaughlin1 on Mar 7, 2014 vs Cape Breton  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com