Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Windsor Lancers - 2013-14 Season

Head Coach:Chantal Vallee (9th season)
Other staff: Tom Foster (Assistant Coach), Josh Leeman (Assistant Coach), Mike Gibala (Assistant Coach), Lucas Reinier (Assistant Coach), Bobby Tran (Strength & Conditioning)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
21-10.9551827-110483.0 - 50.236-10.9732885-184178.0 - 49.838-30.9273115-211276.0 - 51.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Caitlyn Longmuir Guard5-62Kingsville, ONKingsville District High
5Kristine Lalonde Guard5-104Sudbury, ONLasalle Secondary (Vermont)
6Korissa Williams Guard5-94Windsor, ONGeneral Amherst High
7Andrea Kiss Forward6-12Tecumseh, ONSt. Anne High
9Kim Moroun Guard6-03Belle River, ONBelle River District High
10Miah-Marie Langlois Guard5-85Windsor, ONCatholic Central High
11Jessica Clemencon Forward6-35St. Rambert, FranceLucee Notre Dame
12Jocelyn LaRocque Guard5-74Windsor, ONSt. Anne High
13Cheyanne Roger Forward6-31Etobicoke, ONMichael Power/St. Joseph High
14Tessa Kreiger Centre6-43London, ONEast Elgin Secondary
21Anna Mullins Guard5-93Windsor, ONSt. Anne High
23Emily Prevost Forward6-01Montreal, QCVanier College

Awards presented

Chantal Vallee OUA West Coach of the Year, Peter Ennis Award (CIS Coach of the Year)
Jessica Clemencon OUA West All-Star Team, R.W. Pugh Fair Play Award, CIS Championship Tournament All-Star Team
Miah-Marie Langlois OUA West All-Star Team, OUA West Defensive Player of the Year, CIS Defensive Player of the Year, CIS Second Team All-Canadian, MVP of CIS Championship Tournament, CIS Championship Tournament All-Star Team
Cheyanne Roger OUA West All-Rookie Team, CIS All-Rookie Team
Korissa Williams OUA West All-Star Second Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Aug 28, 2013Trois-Rivieres, QCArgentina SWNTLoss40-90 UQTR Tournament
Thu Aug 29, 2013Trois-Rivieres, QCTeam QuebecWin63-52 UQTR Tournament
Fri Aug 30, 2013Trois-Rivieres, QCBishopsWin55-30 UQTR Tournament
Fri Oct 11, 2013Windsor, ONConcordiaWin60-52  
Sat Oct 12, 2013Windsor, ONConcordiaWin72-58  
Wed Oct 16, 2013Detroit, MIDetroit MercyWin81-69  
Fri Oct 18, 2013Edmonton, ABReginaWin70-60 Alberta Pandas Hoopfest
Sat Oct 19, 2013Edmonton, ABAlbertaWin57-50 Alberta Pandas Hoopfest
Sun Oct 20, 2013Edmonton, ABUBCWin80-43 Alberta Pandas Hoopfest
Sun Oct 27, 2013Rochester, MIOakland UniversityLoss46-60  
Sat Dec 28, 2013Windsor, ONFraser ValleyWin66-39 Lancer Holiday Classic
Sun Dec 29, 2013Windsor, ONUQAMWin76-49 Lancer Holiday Classic
Mon Dec 30, 2013Windsor, ONFraser ValleyWin63-43 Lancer Holiday Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 1, 2013Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss58-62  
Sat Nov 2, 2013Ottawa, ONOttawaWin88-64  
Fri Nov 8, 2013Windsor, ONYorkWin82-29  
Sat Nov 9, 2013Windsor, ONQueensWin82-56  
Fri Nov 15, 2013Toronto, ONRyersonWin78-53  
Sat Nov 16, 2013Toronto, ONTorontoWin70-49  
Fri Nov 22, 2013Windsor, ONAlgomaWin104-25  
Sat Nov 23, 2013Windsor, ONLaurentianWin87-46  
Fri Nov 29, 2013Windsor, ONLakeheadWin104-55  
Sat Nov 30, 2013Windsor, ONLakeheadWin74-35  
Wed Jan 8, 2014Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierWin73-44  
Sat Jan 11, 2014Hamilton, ONMcMasterWin83-44  
Wed Jan 15, 2014Windsor, ONGuelphWin81-52  
Sat Jan 18, 2014Windsor, ONBrockWin87-65  
Wed Jan 22, 2014London, ONWesternWin89-69  
Sun Jan 26, 2014Windsor, ONWaterlooWin106-35 Rescheduled from Jan 25
Wed Jan 29, 2014Windsor, ONWilfrid LaurierWin70-59  
Sat Feb 1, 2014Guelph, ONGuelphWin102-48  
Sat Feb 8, 2014Windsor, ONMcMasterWin80-51  
Tue Feb 11, 2014Windsor, ONWesternWin71-58 Rescheduled from Feb 5
Wed Feb 12, 2014Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin85-49  
Sat Feb 15, 2014St. Catharines, ONBrockWin73-56  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Feb 22, 2014Windsor, ONMcMasterWin83-64StatsOUA West Semifinal
Sat Mar 1, 2014Windsor, ONWilfrid LaurierWin86-58StatsOUA West Final
Sat Mar 8, 2014Windsor, ONQueensWin73-48StatsOUA Championship
Fri Mar 14, 2014Windsor, ONWilfrid LaurierWin81-53StatsCIS Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 15, 2014Windsor, ONFraser ValleyWin65-45StatsCIS Semifinal
Sun Mar 16, 2014Windsor, ONSaint MarysWin71-45StatsCIS Championship

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Jessica Clemencon2261427.99-2437.5152-30150.587-11079.166-1031697.7314145172040018.2
Miah-Marie Langlois2263328.839-9839.8127-28245.043-5479.620-1081285.8401083758333615.3
Korissa Williams2259627.15-2025.0134-27848.241-5969.551-621135.128755187331414.3
Jocelyn LaRocque2147422.633-9634.463-15939.614-1687.57-50572.71636263331738.2
Cheyanne Roger2238417.50-00.054-9060.011-1668.851-48994.531302843171195.4
Tessa Kreiger2232714.90-00.045-8552.919-2479.251-681195.42910211771095.0
Caitlyn Longmuir2229913.631-8735.636-10434.63-475.01-31321.52419190241064.8
Kristine Lalonde2238417.59-3724.328-9928.317-17100.015-30452.0255233424823.7
Emily Prevost201467.30-00.020-3852.612-1866.727-21482.41382062522.6
Andrea Kiss2122810.910-4820.820-7825.63-475.021-27482.3191314515532.5
Kim Moroun211828.70-00.019-3652.87-1070.027-30572.7217436452.1
Anna Mullins201316.511-3531.413-4528.91-333.35-11160.8177224381.9
* Team Totals224398199.9147-44533.0711-159544.6258-33577.0342-58993142.3294406300113308182783.0

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Miah-Marie Langlois30 on Mar 14, 2014 vs Wilfrid Laurier7 on Mar 14, 2014 vs Wilfrid Laurier8 on Mar 8, 2014 vs Queens
Jessica Clemencon23 on Feb 22, 2014 vs McMaster10 on Feb 22, 2014 vs McMaster5 on Mar 16, 2014 vs Saint Marys
Korissa Williams22 on Mar 1, 2014 vs Wilfrid Laurier12 on Mar 16, 2014 vs Saint Marys4 on Mar 1, 2014 vs Wilfrid Laurier
Cheyanne Roger20 on Mar 1, 2014 vs Wilfrid Laurier10 on Mar 8, 2014 vs Queens4 on Mar 14, 2014 vs Wilfrid Laurier
Jocelyn LaRocque15 on Mar 16, 2014 vs Saint Marys4 on Mar 15, 2014 vs Fraser Valley3 on Mar 8, 2014 vs Queens
Caitlyn Longmuir9 on Mar 15, 2014 vs Fraser Valley2 on Feb 22, 2014 vs McMaster4 on Mar 14, 2014 vs Wilfrid Laurier
Anna Mullins9 on Mar 14, 2014 vs Wilfrid Laurier3 on Feb 22, 2014 vs McMaster1 on Mar 1, 2014 vs Wilfrid Laurier
Tessa Kreiger6 on Feb 22, 2014 vs McMaster10 on Mar 16, 2014 vs Saint Marys2 on Feb 22, 2014 vs McMaster
Kristine Lalonde4 on Mar 16, 2014 vs Saint Marys3 on Mar 16, 2014 vs Saint Marys2 on Feb 22, 2014 vs McMaster
Emily Prevost4 on Mar 1, 2014 vs Wilfrid Laurier4 on Mar 1, 2014 vs Wilfrid Laurier 
Andrea Kiss3 on Feb 22, 2014 vs McMaster4 on Mar 1, 2014 vs Wilfrid Laurier1 on Mar 1, 2014 vs Wilfrid Laurier
Kim Moroun2 on Feb 22, 2014 vs McMaster6 on Mar 14, 2014 vs Wilfrid Laurier1 on Feb 22, 2014 vs McMaster


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com