Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Fraser Valley Cascades - 2014-15 Season

Head Coach:Adam Friesen (3rd season)
Other staff: Kyle Graves (Assistant Coach), Kyle Grewal (Assistant Coach)
League:CanWest Explorer
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
17-30.8501626-139481.3 - 69.723-80.7422412-221677.8 - 71.526-110.7032897-267978.3 - 72.4

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
1Aaron McGowan Guard6-11704Toronto, ONPope John Paul II Secondary (Fraser Valley)
2Manjodh Dulay Guard6-33Surrey, BCTamanawis Secondary
3Vijay Dhillon Guard6-13Richmond, BCRC Palmer Secondary (Victoria)
4Dominique Brooks Guard6-01804Seattle, WA(Texas-Permian Basin)
6Mackenzie Thompson Guard6-43Abbotsford, BCW.J. Mouat Secondary (Columbia Bible College)
8Jasper Moedt Forward6-75Abbotsford, BCYale Secondary
10Navjot Bains Forward6-62152Delta, BCTamanawis Secondary (Douglas College)
11Kevon Parchment Guard6-34Scarborough, ONWest Hill Collegiate
13Kadeem Willis Forward6-45Maple, ON(Lakeland College)
14Luke Braund Forward6-5200 Vancouver, BCSt. George's School
15Nate Brown Forward6-62603Fresno, CAFresno High (Porterville Junior College)
RSAntionio Jhuty Guard6-21Richmond, BCRC Palmer Secondary
RSMarcus Morgan Guard6-21Winnipeg, MBJohn Taylor Collegiate

Awards presented

Jasper Moedt Canada West Second Team All-Star
Kevon Parchment Canada West Third Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Aug 17, 2014Abbotsford, BCDetroit MercyLoss70-81StatsDetroit Mercy Visit
Fri Oct 3, 2014Surrey, BCKwantlen PolytechnicWin111-68  
Sat Oct 4, 2014Abbotsford, BCSeattle MountaineersWin87-80  
Sun Oct 5, 2014Abbotsford, BCVancouver Island UniversityWin88-70  
Thu Oct 9, 2014Langley, BCTrinity WesternWin73-70Stats 
Thu Oct 16, 2014Abbotsford, BCWindsorLoss56-57  
Fri Oct 17, 2014Abbotsford, BCTrinity WesternWin80-61Stats 
Sun Oct 19, 2014Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss58-71Stats 
Fri Oct 24, 2014St. Catharines, ONBrockWin104-93StatsBrock RBC Classic
Sat Oct 25, 2014St. Catharines, ONRyersonLoss66-82StatsBrock RBC Classic
Sun Oct 26, 2014St. Catharines, ONWindsorLoss51-95 Brock RBC Classic
Tue Dec 30, 2014Costa Mesa, CANorthwestern CollegeLoss73-87 Bill Reynolds Holiday Classic
Wed Dec 31, 2014Costa Mesa, CAVanguardLoss56-77 Bill Reynolds Holiday Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 7, 2014Kelowna, BCUBC OkanaganWin82-76Stats 
Sat Nov 8, 2014Kelowna, BCUBC OkanaganWin81-73Stats 
Fri Nov 14, 2014Abbotsford, BCUNBCWin82-59Stats 
Sat Nov 15, 2014Abbotsford, BCUNBCWin62-60Stats 
Fri Nov 21, 2014Kamloops, BCThompson RiversWin83-73Stats 
Sat Nov 22, 2014Kamloops, BCThompson RiversWin75-68Stats 
Fri Nov 28, 2014Abbotsford, BCMacEwanWin83-73Stats 
Sat Nov 29, 2014Abbotsford, BCMacEwanWin95-73Stats 
Fri Jan 9, 2015Abbotsford, BCMount RoyalWin84-69Stats 
Sat Jan 10, 2015Abbotsford, BCMount RoyalWin89-72Stats 
Fri Jan 16, 2015Edmonton, ABMacEwanWin123-67Stats 
Sat Jan 17, 2015Edmonton, ABMacEwanWin90-83OT, Stats 
Fri Jan 23, 2015Abbotsford, BCUBC OkanaganWin73-66Stats 
Sat Jan 24, 2015Abbotsford, BCUBC OkanaganWin79-65Stats 
Sat Jan 31, 2015Calgary, ABMount RoyalWin87-65  
Sun Feb 1, 2015Calgary, ABMount RoyalLoss72-74  
Fri Feb 6, 2015Prince George, BCUNBCWin77-71Stats 
Sat Feb 7, 2015Prince George, BCUNBCLoss57-69Stats 
Fri Feb 13, 2015Abbotsford, BCThompson RiversWin83-62Stats 
Sat Feb 14, 2015Abbotsford, BCThompson RiversLoss69-76Stats 
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 27, 2015Abbotsford, BCCalgaryWin78-71StatsCanada West Quarterfinal (Best of 3)
Sat Feb 28, 2015Abbotsford, BCCalgaryWin72-65StatsCanada West Quarterfinal (Best of 3)
Fri Mar 6, 2015Saskatoon, SKVictoriaLoss61-86StatsCanada West Semifinal
Sat Mar 7, 2015Saskatoon, SKUBCWin87-71StatsCanada West Bronze Medal

Overall scoring summary for the season

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Kevon Parchment2788932.933-12227.0123-33336.9109-14077.947-1271746.4758578146638814.4
Nate Brown2772026.79-4022.5140-31444.680-11768.446-1221686.2784954262636913.7
Kadeem Willis2772126.732-10331.1135-28647.251-6578.544-1251696.357394213035313.1
Jasper Moedt2568227.36-2524.0110-25742.857-9262.090-16425410.2643142231828311.3
Dominique Brooks2880528.832-8836.4111-25743.252-6086.728-59873.174668724630610.9
Manjodh Dulay2684632.559-15139.196-22842.116-2369.613-78913.5211094412526710.3
Vijay Dhillon2775828.141-14029.377-22234.718-3354.510-64742.72562453222137.9
Luke Braund8374.62-540.06-1154.50-40.04-9131.622110141.8
Navjot Bains171418.30-00.07-2528.05-955.611-21321.93651140191.1
Mackenzie Thompson4235.81-520.01-616.71-250.02-241.03020041.0
* Team Totals285622200.8215-67931.7806-193941.6389-54571.4295-771106638.143544840675233221679.1

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Kevon Parchment2062631.325-9127.589-23537.990-11876.335-881236.2555956125129314.7
Kadeem Willis2053026.520-7526.793-21842.734-4772.332-891216.043363213024012.0
Jasper Moedt2054027.06-1637.593-21243.939-6857.486-12821410.7532435191623111.6
Nate Brown1942922.64-1822.282-18045.646-7164.829-801095.7513033211221411.3
Manjodh Dulay2065732.949-12638.982-19741.612-1675.07-57643.216783022122511.2
Dominique Brooks2054827.423-6137.778-16946.239-4488.619-44633.147475733521810.9
Vijay Dhillon2055027.530-10229.466-17637.513-2356.54-50542.71549314161758.8
Luke Braund7304.32-450.06-1060.00-20.04-7111.6221  142.0
Navjot Bains1111110.1  6-2326.14-757.111-17282.52631052161.5
* Team Totals204021201.1159-49332.3595-142041.9277-39669.9227-56078739.430832828567183162681.3

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Kadeem Willis40 on Oct 24, 2014 vs Brock12 on Feb 13, 2015 vs Thompson Rivers4 on Jan 17, 2015 vs MacEwan
Dominique Brooks30 on Jan 10, 2015 vs Mount Royal8 on Oct 25, 2014 vs Ryerson5 on Oct 24, 2014 vs Brock
Nate Brown28 on Jan 10, 2015 vs Mount Royal11 on Nov 8, 2014 vs UBC Okanagan5 on Oct 17, 2014 vs Trinity Western
Kevon Parchment27 on Oct 9, 2014 vs Trinity Western10 on Feb 7, 2015 vs UNBC8 on Oct 24, 2014 vs Brock
Manjodh Dulay23 on Jan 16, 2015 vs MacEwan8 on Jan 16, 2015 vs MacEwan9 on Jan 16, 2015 vs MacEwan
Jasper Moedt22 on Feb 6, 2015 vs UNBC17 on Jan 23, 2015 vs UBC Okanagan4 on Jan 10, 2015 vs Mount Royal
Vijay Dhillon21 on Jan 16, 2015 vs MacEwan7 on Oct 24, 2014 vs Brock9 on Jan 16, 2015 vs MacEwan
Luke Braund5 on Feb 13, 2015 vs Thompson Rivers3 on Jan 16, 2015 vs MacEwan1 on Jan 16, 2015 vs MacEwan
Navjot Bains4 on Jan 16, 2015 vs MacEwan6 on Feb 13, 2015 vs Thompson Rivers3 on Oct 24, 2014 vs Brock
Mackenzie Thompson1 on Oct 24, 2014 vs Brock2 on Oct 17, 2014 vs Trinity Western 


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com