Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Fraser Valley Cascades - 2014-15 Season

Head Coach:Adam Friesen (3rd season)
Other staff: Kyle Graves (Assistant Coach), Kyle Grewal (Assistant Coach)
League:CanWest Explorer
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
17-30.8501626-139481.3 - 69.723-80.7422412-221677.8 - 71.526-110.7032897-267978.3 - 72.4

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
1Aaron McGowan Guard6-11704Toronto, ONPope John Paul II Secondary (Fraser Valley)
2Manjodh Dulay Guard6-33Surrey, BCTamanawis Secondary
3Vijay Dhillon Guard6-13Richmond, BCRC Palmer Secondary (Victoria)
4Dominique Brooks Guard6-01804Seattle, WA(Texas-Permian Basin)
6Mackenzie Thompson Guard6-43Abbotsford, BCW.J. Mouat Secondary (Columbia Bible College)
8Jasper Moedt Forward6-75Abbotsford, BCYale Secondary
10Navjot Bains Forward6-62152Delta, BCTamanawis Secondary (Douglas College)
11Kevon Parchment Guard6-34Scarborough, ONWest Hill Collegiate
13Kadeem Willis Forward6-45Maple, ON(Lakeland College)
14Luke Braund Forward6-5200 Vancouver, BCSt. George's School
15Nate Brown Forward6-62603Fresno, CAFresno High (Porterville Junior College)
RSAntionio Jhuty Guard6-21Richmond, BCRC Palmer Secondary
RSMarcus Morgan Guard6-21Winnipeg, MBJohn Taylor Collegiate

Awards presented

Jasper Moedt Canada West Second Team All-Star
Kevon Parchment Canada West Third Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Aug 17, 2014Abbotsford, BCDetroit MercyLoss70-81 Detroit Mercy Visit
Fri Oct 3, 2014Surrey, BCKwantlen PolytechnicWin111-68  
Sat Oct 4, 2014Abbotsford, BCSeattle MountaineersWin87-80  
Sun Oct 5, 2014Abbotsford, BCVancouver Island UniversityWin88-70  
Thu Oct 9, 2014Langley, BCTrinity WesternWin73-70  
Thu Oct 16, 2014Abbotsford, BCWindsorLoss56-57  
Fri Oct 17, 2014Abbotsford, BCTrinity WesternWin80-61  
Sun Oct 19, 2014Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss58-71  
Fri Oct 24, 2014St. Catharines, ONBrockWin104-93 Brock RBC Classic
Sat Oct 25, 2014St. Catharines, ONRyersonLoss66-82 Brock RBC Classic
Sun Oct 26, 2014St. Catharines, ONWindsorLoss51-95 Brock RBC Classic
Tue Dec 30, 2014Costa Mesa, CANorthwestern CollegeLoss73-87 Bill Reynolds Holiday Classic
Wed Dec 31, 2014Costa Mesa, CAVanguardLoss56-77 Bill Reynolds Holiday Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 7, 2014Kelowna, BCUBC OkanaganWin82-76  
Sat Nov 8, 2014Kelowna, BCUBC OkanaganWin81-73  
Fri Nov 14, 2014Abbotsford, BCUNBCWin82-59  
Sat Nov 15, 2014Abbotsford, BCUNBCWin62-60  
Fri Nov 21, 2014Kamloops, BCThompson RiversWin83-73  
Sat Nov 22, 2014Kamloops, BCThompson RiversWin75-68  
Fri Nov 28, 2014Abbotsford, BCMacEwanWin83-73  
Sat Nov 29, 2014Abbotsford, BCMacEwanWin95-73  
Fri Jan 9, 2015Abbotsford, BCMount RoyalWin84-69  
Sat Jan 10, 2015Abbotsford, BCMount RoyalWin89-72  
Fri Jan 16, 2015Edmonton, ABMacEwanWin123-67  
Sat Jan 17, 2015Edmonton, ABMacEwanWin90-83OT 
Fri Jan 23, 2015Abbotsford, BCUBC OkanaganWin73-66  
Sat Jan 24, 2015Abbotsford, BCUBC OkanaganWin79-65  
Sat Jan 31, 2015Calgary, ABMount RoyalWin87-65  
Sun Feb 1, 2015Calgary, ABMount RoyalLoss72-74  
Fri Feb 6, 2015Prince George, BCUNBCWin77-71  
Sat Feb 7, 2015Prince George, BCUNBCLoss57-69  
Fri Feb 13, 2015Abbotsford, BCThompson RiversWin83-62  
Sat Feb 14, 2015Abbotsford, BCThompson RiversLoss69-76  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 27, 2015Abbotsford, BCCalgaryWin78-71StatsCanada West Quarterfinal (Best of 3)
Sat Feb 28, 2015Abbotsford, BCCalgaryWin72-65StatsCanada West Quarterfinal (Best of 3)
Fri Mar 6, 2015Saskatoon, SKVictoriaLoss61-86StatsCanada West Semifinal
Sat Mar 7, 2015Saskatoon, SKUBCWin87-71StatsCanada West Bronze Medal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Kevon Parchment2062631.325-9127.589-23537.990-11876.335-881236.2555956125129314.7
Kadeem Willis2053026.520-7526.793-21842.734-4772.332-891216.043363213024012.0
Jasper Moedt2054027.06-1637.593-21243.939-6857.486-12821410.7532435191623111.6
Nate Brown1942922.64-1822.282-18045.646-7164.829-801095.7513033211221411.3
Manjodh Dulay2065732.949-12638.982-19741.612-1675.07-57643.216783022122511.2
Dominique Brooks2054827.423-6137.778-16946.239-4488.619-44633.147475733521810.9
Vijay Dhillon2055027.530-10229.466-17637.513-2356.54-50542.71549314161758.8
Luke Braund7304.32-450.06-1060.00-20.04-7111.6221  142.0
Navjot Bains1111110.1  6-2326.14-757.111-17282.52631052161.5
* Team Totals204021201.1159-49332.3595-142041.9277-39669.9227-56078739.430832828567183162681.3

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Manjodh Dulay21 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Calgary7 on Feb 27, 2015 vs Calgary5 on Feb 27, 2015 vs Calgary
Vijay Dhillon20 on Feb 27, 2015 vs Calgary1 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Calgary4 on Mar 6, 2015 vs Victoria
Nate Brown19 on Feb 27, 2015 vs Calgary7 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Calgary5 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Calgary
Kevon Parchment17 on Mar 6, 2015 vs Victoria9 on Mar 7, 2015 vs UBC6 on Feb 27, 2015 vs Calgary
Kadeem Willis16 on Mar 7, 2015 vs UBC6 on Mar 6, 2015 vs Victoria2 on Feb 27, 2015 vs Calgary
Dominique Brooks15 on Mar 7, 2015 vs UBC3 on Feb 27, 2015 vs Calgary2 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Calgary
Jasper Moedt15 on Feb 27, 2015 vs Calgary13 on Feb 27, 2015 vs Calgary2 on Mar 6, 2015 vs Victoria
Navjot Bains 1 on Feb 27, 2015 vs Calgary 
Luke Braund 1 on Mar 6, 2015 vs Victoria 


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com