Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Calgary Dinos - 2014-15 Season

Head Coach:Damian Jennings (3rd season)
Other staff: Katherine Adams (Assistant Coach), Matthew Spencer (Assistant Coach), Rich Hesketh (Strength & Conditioning)
League:CanWest Pioneer
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
9-110.4501252-127862.6 - 63.916-210.4322288-231561.8 - 62.616-240.4002453-253561.3 - 63.4

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Shinelle Handzuik Guard5-71Regina, SKCampbell Collegiate
1Kristie Sheils Guard5-84Elsemere Port, UK(University of Wales)
2Emma Nieuwenhuizen Forward/Guard5-113Strathroy, ONStrathroy District Collegiate
3Vanessa Wesolowski Forward6-24Calgary, ABChestermere High
5Anmol Mattu Guard5-31Richmond, BCSteveston-London Secondary
6Clarise Jennings Forward6-04Brisbane, Australia(SAIT)
7Emily Morales Guard5-51Calgary, ABSir Winston Churchill
8Ashley Hirons Guard5-94Melbourne, AustraliaWesley College
9Chloe Campbell Forward6-11Victoria, BCOak Bay Secondary
10Brianna Ghali Guard/Forward5-112Calgary, ABWilliam Aberhart High
11Jessica Thielen Guard5-94Jaffray, BC 
12Aimee Wilson Forward6-12Chestermere, ABChestermere High
13Lawrie Saunders Post6-35Alix, ABPonoka Composite High
14Claire Colborne Guard/Forward6-04Calgary, AB 
15Kelsey Lund Post6-14Worsley, AB 
RSLindsey Agnew Guard5-93Milwaukee, WIWhitefish Bay High
RSHayli Hinchey Forward6-02Edmonton, AB 
RSFreya Szmidt Guard/Forward6-11Reading, UK(Reading Rockets)

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Sep 12, 2014Kamloops, BCThompson RiversLoss49-66  
Sat Sep 13, 2014Kamloops, BCThompson RiversLoss62-65  
Thu Sep 18, 2014Abbotsford, BCFraser ValleyWin58-48  
Fri Sep 19, 2014Abbotsford, BCFraser ValleyLoss54-61  
Wed Sep 24, 2014Calgary, ABMount RoyalWin72-31 Crowchild Classic
Fri Sep 26, 2014Calgary, ABNetherlands U18Loss56-72  
Sat Sep 27, 2014Calgary, ABReginaWin63-60  
Thu Oct 9, 2014Calgary, ABAlbertaLoss55-57 Calgary Cup
Fri Oct 10, 2014Calgary, ABLethbridgeWin59-32 Calgary Cup
Fri Oct 17, 2014Edmonton, ABMacEwanLoss56-60 Ross Sheppard High
Fri Oct 24, 2014Toronto, ONRyersonLoss60-64 Darcel Wright Memorial Classic
Sat Oct 25, 2014Toronto, ONGuelphWin57-55 Darcel Wright Memorial Classic
Sun Oct 26, 2014Toronto, ONCape BretonWin55-50 Darcel Wright Memorial Classic
Sun Dec 28, 2014Windsor, ONMcGillLoss50-63 Lancer Holiday Classic
Mon Dec 29, 2014Windsor, ONWindsorLoss59-88 Lancer Holiday Classic
Tue Dec 30, 2014Windsor, ONWesternWin76-60 Lancer Holiday Classic
Sat Jan 3, 2015Butte, MTMontana TechLoss62-71  
Sun Jan 4, 2015Helena, MTCarroll CollegeLoss47-77  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 31, 2014Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss49-63  
Sat Nov 1, 2014Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss57-71  
Fri Nov 7, 2014Calgary, ABBrandonWin76-65  
Sat Nov 8, 2014Calgary, ABBrandonWin66-51  
Fri Nov 14, 2014Regina, SKReginaLoss54-77  
Sat Nov 15, 2014Regina, SKReginaLoss58-71  
Fri Nov 21, 2014Calgary, ABManitobaWin78-62  
Sat Nov 22, 2014Calgary, ABManitobaWin65-39  
Fri Nov 28, 2014Calgary, ABTrinity WesternWin95-72  
Sat Nov 29, 2014Calgary, ABTrinity WesternWin73-55  
Fri Dec 5, 2014Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss33-65  
Fri Jan 16, 2015Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin82-65  
Sat Jan 17, 2015Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin71-53  
Fri Jan 23, 2015Calgary, ABVictoriaLoss60-71  
Sat Jan 24, 2015Calgary, ABVictoriaWin62-51  
Fri Jan 30, 2015Vancouver, BCUBCLoss53-80  
Sat Jan 31, 2015Vancouver, BCUBCLoss56-67  
Thu Feb 5, 2015Calgary, ABAlbertaLoss51-55  
Fri Feb 13, 2015Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss45-73  
Sat Feb 14, 2015Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss68-72  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 20, 2015Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss73-97StatsCanada West Play-in (Best of 3)
Sat Feb 21, 2015Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss78-80StatsCanada West Play-in (Best of 3)

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Claire Colborne2049524.815-7520.068-20133.839-5669.627-65924.66043548101909.5
Kelsey Lund2039719.90-00.069-14248.634-5265.450-751256.26143215111728.6
Kristie Sheils2047623.827-6442.257-14838.519-2673.19-20291.42144351191608.0
Brianna Ghali2027713.810-3826.341-12133.939-5669.616-32482.43711490161316.5
Jessica Thielen2045022.59-4022.544-14031.419-3751.443-56995.04126434271165.8
Ashley Hirons2049224.621-6432.839-11733.39-1369.220-23432.12419320341085.4
Anmol Mattu2034117.110-2934.534-8341.025-3865.822-33552.82622261161035.2
Clarise Jennings2027313.710-2540.023-6336.517-2085.022-36582.9341729113733.6
Lawrie Saunders2029814.90-10.030-7142.313-2259.120-31512.530525139733.6
Aimee Wilson910311.46-1250.010-2245.55-1050.02-24262.9111626313.4
Shinelle Handzuik1516410.912-3831.614-5127.54-4100.04-15191.32071206442.9
Emma Nieuwenhuizen191789.43-650.016-3545.73-560.06-17231.21191329382.0
Vanessa Wesolowski6437.20-10.05-1050.01-425.02-350.870500111.8
Chloe Campbell362.00-00.01-1100.00-00.00-000.01010020.7
Emily Morales372.30-10.00-10.00-00.01-010.31010000.0
* Team Totals204000200.0123-39431.2451-120637.4227-34366.2244-43067433.738520836347176125262.6

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Kelsey Lund19 on Feb 21, 2015 vs Victoria6 on Feb 20, 2015 vs Victoria 
Claire Colborne13 on Feb 21, 2015 vs Victoria7 on Feb 21, 2015 vs Victoria1 on Feb 20, 2015 vs Victoria
Brianna Ghali13 on Feb 21, 2015 vs Victoria2 on Feb 20, 2015 vs Victoria1 on Feb 20, 2015 vs Victoria
Kristie Sheils12 on Feb 21, 2015 vs Victoria4 on Feb 21, 2015 vs Victoria3 on Feb 21, 2015 vs Victoria
Jessica Thielen9 on Feb 20, 2015 vs Victoria5 on Feb 20, 2015 vs Victoria 
Ashley Hirons7 on Feb 20, 2015 vs Victoria2 on Feb 20, 2015 vs Victoria 
Lawrie Saunders6 on Feb 20, 2015 vs Victoria3 on Feb 20, 2015 vs Victoria 
Anmol Mattu5 on Feb 21, 2015 vs Victoria7 on Feb 20, 2015 vs Victoria2 on Feb 20, 2015 vs Victoria
Emma Nieuwenhuizen4 on Feb 20, 2015 vs Victoria1 on Feb 20, 2015 vs Victoria1 on Feb 21, 2015 vs Victoria
Clarise Jennings2 on Feb 20, 2015 vs Victoria3 on Feb 20, 2015 vs Victoria1 on Feb 20, 2015 vs Victoria
Vanessa Wesolowski   


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com