Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Dalhousie Tigers - 2014-15 Season

Head Coach:Anna Pendergast Stammberger (6th season)
Other staff: Tina Lum (Assistant Coach), Noel Pendergast (Assistant Coach), Leah Girdwood Martin (Assistant Coach), Carol Rosenthal (Mental Skills Coach), Chika Chiekwe (Manager), Natan Adelman (Co-Head Trainer), Erica Abraham (Co-Head Trainer), Jessika Gibson (Trainer)
League:AUS
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
14-60.7001343-121467.2 - 60.718-90.6671801-162666.7 - 60.225-110.6942432-212667.6 - 59.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
3Hollie MacDonald Guard5-62Sydney Mines, NS 
4Diedre Alexander Guard5-81Woodstock, NBWoodstock High
5Courtney Thompson Guard5-94Saint John, NB 
6Kristy Moore Guard5-64Shad Bay, NS 
7Carissa Poulin Guard5-52Callander, ONWest Ferris Secondary (Dalhousie)
8Rebecca Nuttall Forward5-115Riverview, NB 
9Robbi Daley Guard5-105Fredericton, NB 
10Tessa Stammberger Forward5-114Halifax, NS 
11Emma MacLean Guard5-71Kensington, PE 
12Ainsley MacIntyre Forward5-113Sydney, NSRiverview Rural High (Dalhousie)
13Shalyn Field Guard5-112Halifax, NSSackville High (Dalhousie)
14Christina Brown Forward5-102Timberlea, NS 
15Abigail MacDonald Guard5-81Quispamsis, NB 
20Shannon Forbes Forward6-12London, ONOakridge Secondary

Awards presented

Anna Pendergast Stammberger AUS Coach of the Year
Carol Rosenthal Dalhousie Volunteer of the Year
Diedre Alexander AUS Rookie Team All-Star
Kristy Moore AUS Tracey MacLeod Award Nominee
Tessa Stammberger AUS Second Team All-Star
Courtney Thompson AUS Most Valuable Player, AUS First Team All-Star, CIS First Team All-Canadian

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Mon Sep 1, 2014GermanyWolfenbuettelLoss50-75 Germany Trip
Tue Sep 2, 2014GermanyBraunschweigLoss50-58 Germany Trip
Wed Sep 3, 2014GermanyTus Lichterfelde BerlinWin69-67 Germany Trip
Thu Sep 4, 2014GermanyTus Lichterfelde BerlinWin68-56 Germany Trip
Fri Oct 17, 2014Halifax, NSUBC OkanaganWin63-43 Subway Centennial Tournament
Sat Oct 18, 2014Halifax, NSLavalLoss54-56 Subway Centennial Tournament
Sun Oct 19, 2014Halifax, NSYorkWin65-32 Subway Centennial Tournament
Sat Oct 25, 2014Fort Kent, MEMaine Fort KentWin79-62  
Sun Dec 28, 2014Halifax, NSBrockLoss67-86 Thunder Selects CIS Holiday Classic
Mon Dec 29, 2014Halifax, NSMount RoyalWin66-47 Thunder Selects CIS Holiday Classic
Tue Dec 30, 2014Halifax, NSTorontoWin84-78 Thunder Selects CIS Holiday Classic
Fri Jan 2, 2015Halifax, NSMount AllisonWin92-35 Dyrick McDermott Invitational
Fri Jan 2, 2015Halifax, NSMount Saint VincentWin69-50 Dyrick McDermott Invitational
Sat Jan 3, 2015Halifax, NSSt. ThomasWin80-39 Dyrick McDermott Invitational
Sun Jan 4, 2015Halifax, NSAUS All-StarsWin74-58 Dyrick McDermott Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 7, 2014Halifax, NSUPEIWin54-47  
Sat Nov 8, 2014Halifax, NSUPEIWin73-63  
Sat Nov 15, 2014St. John's, NLMemorialWin80-74OT 
Sun Nov 16, 2014St. John's, NLMemorialLoss57-68  
Fri Nov 21, 2014Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss49-51OT 
Sat Nov 22, 2014Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin64-43  
Fri Jan 9, 2015Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin76-57  
Sat Jan 10, 2015Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss58-73  
Tue Jan 13, 2015Halifax, NSStFXWin68-52  
Sat Jan 17, 2015Fredericton, NBUNBWin68-56  
Sat Jan 24, 2015Halifax, NSMemorialLoss65-66  
Sun Jan 25, 2015Halifax, NSMemorialWin69-62  
Sat Jan 31, 2015Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin70-63  
Tue Feb 3, 2015Halifax, NSAcadiaLoss72-75 Rescheduled from Jan 27
Fri Feb 6, 2015Sydney, NSCape BretonWin72-52  
Sat Feb 7, 2015Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss69-86  
Tue Feb 10, 2015Antigonish, NSStFXWin75-58  
Sat Feb 14, 2015Halifax, NSUNBWin63-48  
Fri Feb 20, 2015Halifax, NSCape BretonWin70-53  
Sat Feb 21, 2015Halifax, NSCape BretonWin71-67OT 
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Feb 28, 2015Halifax, NSUPEILoss59-70StatsAUS Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Courtney Thompson2069534.85-2619.2173-33851.2127-14687.020-74944.742638233047823.9
Tessa Stammberger2060030.024-7332.989-22539.634-4379.143-961397.0505635112723611.8
Kristy Moore2048324.116-7321.949-14733.333-3984.67-54613.01835301421477.3
Ainsley MacIntyre2043821.95-3116.147-13235.631-4568.923-35582.95231324111306.5
Rebecca Nuttall1639124.42-1020.040-10040.010-2343.538-46845.2343129421925.8
Diedre Alexander2036318.17-1643.827-6939.112-1963.222-27492.5291820116733.6
Shalyn Field2033416.74-2218.225-9526.312-2941.425-73984.9312223323663.3
Robbi Daley2032316.11-911.123-7829.514-2263.611-24351.813312405613.0
Christina Brown1415110.81-616.712-3336.43-560.06-13191.474501282.0
Abigail MacDonald15976.53-1421.44-2218.24-666.74-370.562603151.0
Shannon Forbes181417.80-00.04-1330.81-425.08-11191.128772290.5
Carissa Poulin4133.20-10.01-250.00-00.00-000.01000020.5
Hollie MacDonald13796.10-20.03-1323.10-00.02-460.56131360.5
* Team Totals204108205.468-28324.0497-126739.2281-38173.8209-46066933.531730129630184134367.2

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Courtney Thompson27 on Feb 28, 2015 vs UPEI4 on Feb 28, 2015 vs UPEI4 on Feb 28, 2015 vs UPEI
Tessa Stammberger12 on Feb 28, 2015 vs UPEI5 on Feb 28, 2015 vs UPEI1 on Feb 28, 2015 vs UPEI
Ainsley MacIntyre6 on Feb 28, 2015 vs UPEI3 on Feb 28, 2015 vs UPEI1 on Feb 28, 2015 vs UPEI
Kristy Moore4 on Feb 28, 2015 vs UPEI6 on Feb 28, 2015 vs UPEI1 on Feb 28, 2015 vs UPEI
Rebecca Nuttall4 on Feb 28, 2015 vs UPEI7 on Feb 28, 2015 vs UPEI1 on Feb 28, 2015 vs UPEI
Robbi Daley2 on Feb 28, 2015 vs UPEI  
Shalyn Field2 on Feb 28, 2015 vs UPEI9 on Feb 28, 2015 vs UPEI2 on Feb 28, 2015 vs UPEI
Abigail MacDonald2 on Feb 28, 2015 vs UPEI  
Diedre Alexander 2 on Feb 28, 2015 vs UPEI2 on Feb 28, 2015 vs UPEI
Christina Brown   


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com