Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Guelph Gryphons - 2014-15 Season

Head Coach:Christin Dickenson (2nd season)
Other staff: Ashley MacSporran (Lead Assistant Coach & Video), Joe Polizzi (Assistant Coach), Josh Ford (Head Strength & Conditioning Coach), Justin Tornabuono (Recruiting Coordinator), Howard Keil (Director of Basketball Operations), Brittany Thalen (Manager), Cody Beebe (Trainer), Megan Klimas (Trainer)
League:OUA Central
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
8-110.4211282-121167.5 - 63.712-160.4291833-174765.5 - 62.412-160.4291833-174765.5 - 62.4

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Barbara Inrig-Pieterse Guard5-74London, ONLondon South Collegiate
5Bridget Atkinson Guard5-61Welland, ONWelland Centennial Secondary
6Megan Brenkel Guard5-91Thornhill, ONTanenbaum Chat Kimel
7Haley Belyk Guard5-61Regina, SKDr. Martin LeBoldus High
8Kathryn Shortt Guard5-104Waterloo, ONWaterloo Collegiate
9Dana Van Balkom Guard5-94Hamilton, ONSt. Thomas More Secondary
11Katelyn Yallin Forward5-113Port Colborne, ONLakeshore Catholic High
12Samantha Renshaw Guard5-92Fort Erie, ONFort Erie Secondary
13Kayla Goodhoofd Guard5-115Oakville, ONAbbey Park High
14Jessica Morris Guard5-81Guelph, ONBishop Macdonell High
15Vanessa Rampado Forward6-13Niagara Falls, ONA.N. Myer Secondary
21Quincy Sickles-Jarvis Forward5-91London, ONSaunders Secondary
22Rebecca Morris Forward5-91Windsor, NS 
23Katherine MacTavish Forward6-04Waterloo, ONKitchener-Waterloo Collegiate
24Regan Duff Guard5-62London, ONMother Teresa Secondary
RSSarah MacRae Forward6-11Dundas, ON 

Awards presented

Bridget Atkinson OUA Rookie of the Year, OUA Second Team All-Star, OUA All-Rookie Team, Kathy Shields Award (CIS Rookie of the Year), CIS All-Rookie Team
Katherine MacTavish OUA First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Sep 26, 2014Fergus, ONWaterlooWin71-38  
Thu Oct 2, 2014Vancouver, BCUBCLoss69-75OT 
Fri Oct 3, 2014Courtney, BCVictoriaLoss51-66 Played at GP Vanier
Sat Oct 4, 2014Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss59-74  
Fri Oct 10, 2014Guelph, ONMacEwanWin78-69  
Sat Oct 11, 2014Guelph, ONStFXWin78-51  
Fri Oct 24, 2014Toronto, ONSaskatchewanLoss36-57 Darcel Wright Memorial Classic
Sat Oct 25, 2014Toronto, ONCalgaryLoss55-57 Darcel Wright Memorial Classic
Sun Oct 26, 2014Toronto, ONYorkWin54-49 Darcel Wright Memorial Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 7, 2014London, ONWesternWin69-56  
Sat Nov 8, 2014Windsor, ONWindsorLoss53-76  
Sat Nov 15, 2014Guelph, ONAlgomaWin89-44  
Wed Nov 19, 2014Guelph, ONYorkWin75-43  
Fri Nov 21, 2014Guelph, ONQueensLoss55-65  
Fri Nov 28, 2014Sudbury, ONLaurentianWin67-57  
Sat Nov 29, 2014North Bay, ONNipissingWin105-37  
Sat Jan 10, 2015Guelph, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss53-67  
Fri Jan 16, 2015Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss59-66  
Sat Jan 17, 2015Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss61-64  
Wed Jan 21, 2015Guelph, ONWaterlooWin71-63  
Wed Jan 28, 2015Guelph, ONMcMasterLoss64-72  
Sat Jan 31, 2015Guelph, ONBrockWin59-57  
Wed Feb 4, 2015Toronto, ONRyersonLoss71-77  
Sat Feb 7, 2015Toronto, ONTorontoLoss44-66  
Wed Feb 11, 2015St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss75-78OT 
Sat Feb 14, 2015Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss55-79  
Fri Feb 20, 2015Guelph, ONLakeheadLoss73-77  
Sat Feb 21, 2015Guelph, ONLakeheadWin84-67  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Katherine MacTavish1959431.31-250.0122-25747.568-8184.096-11020610.843175871431316.5
Bridget Atkinson1855931.13-1717.680-22036.433-4967.329-66955.354826773219610.9
Vanessa Rampado1950326.52-1216.750-12639.748-7861.573-811548.150114610231507.9
Barbara Inrig-Pieterse1956929.913-6420.340-16324.555-8961.822-40623.361294410221487.8
Dana Van Balkom1747427.920-6132.835-13525.931-4568.913-21342.06027244121217.1
Katelyn Yallin1926513.930-8236.647-11939.510-1662.523-29522.7211012381347.1
Megan Brenkel1320415.79-2634.619-7724.715-3148.45-26312.41961313624.8
Regan Duff1315011.54-944.418-5234.612-2254.59-28372.837122726524.0
Samantha Renshaw10969.62-633.311-3036.74-666.79-20292.962702282.8
Haley Belyk1721312.56-2722.213-6121.310-1855.616-30462.7191020012422.5
Quincy Sickles-Jarvis151369.10-00.09-2536.04-1040.016-22382.52421077221.5
Jessica Morris141067.64-1330.85-2123.80-00.02-16181.3223915141.0
* Team Totals193869203.694-31929.5449-128634.9290-44565.2313-48980242.241621133752146128267.5


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com