Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

McMaster Marauders - 2014-15 Season

Head Coach:Theresa Burns (22nd season)
Other staff: Anne Marie Thuss (Assistant Coach), Ed Grosel (Assistant Coach), Carrie Zettel (Assistant Coach), Nathan McKibbon (Assistant Coach)
League:OUA Central
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
15-40.7891333-111170.2 - 58.523-60.7932028-164269.9 - 56.623-60.7932028-164269.9 - 56.6

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
3Danielle Boiago Guard5-73Hamilton, ONSt. Thomas More Secondary
4Isabel Ormond Guard5-104Hamilton, ONCathedral High
5Hilary Hanaka Guard5-101Hamilton, ONSt. Mary's Catholic Secondary
6Alexis Spadafora Guard5-92Hannon, ONWestdale Secondary
7Erin Burns Guard5-71Hamilton, ONSt. Thomas More Secondary
9Brooke-Lyn Murdoch Guard5-72Welland, ONJean Vanier Catholic (McMaster)
10Rachael Holmes Guard5-93Ancaster, ONAncaster High
11Jelena Mamic Guard5-71St. Catharines, ONSt. Francis Secondary
13Allyson Schweitzer Forward6-21Phelpston, ONBarrie Central Collegiate
14Adrienne Peters Forward6-01Burlington, ONNotre Dame Secondary
15Clare Kenney Forward6-03Gananoque, ONRegiopolis-Notre Dame Secondary
21Michaela Ionni Guard5-81Stoney Creek, ONBishop Ryan Secondary
22Linnaea Harper Forward5-111Newmarket, ONNewmarket High
23Siobhan Manning Guard5-63Burlington, ONNotre Dame Catholic Secondary

Awards presented

Danielle Boiago OUA First Team All-Star
Hilary Hanaka OUA Second Team All-Star, OUA All-Rookie Team
Linnaea Harper OUA All-Rookie Team
Clare Kenney OUA Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Oct 5, 2014Hamilton, ONBishopsWin73-40  
Fri Oct 10, 2014Toronto, ONYorkWin81-40  
Fri Oct 17, 2014Hamilton, ONVictoriaWin72-42  
Fri Oct 24, 2014Toronto, ONCape BretonWin64-51 Darcel Wright Memorial Classic
Sat Oct 25, 2014Toronto, ONUBCLoss40-57 Darcel Wright Memorial Classic
Sun Oct 26, 2014Toronto, ONRyersonWin72-66 Darcel Wright Memorial Classic
Sun Dec 28, 2014Montreal, QCConcordiaWin85-72 Concordia Challenge
Mon Dec 29, 2014Montreal, QCBishopsWin84-33 Concordia Challenge
Tue Dec 30, 2014Montreal, QCQueensWin75-48 Concordia Challenge
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 7, 2014Ottawa, ONOttawaWin69-65  
Sat Nov 8, 2014Ottawa, ONCarletonWin65-54  
Fri Nov 14, 2014Hamilton, ONLakeheadLoss60-75  
Sat Nov 15, 2014Hamilton, ONLakeheadWin63-59  
Wed Nov 19, 2014St. Catharines, ONBrockWin77-60  
Sat Nov 22, 2014Hamilton, ONYorkWin56-41  
Wed Nov 26, 2014London, ONWesternWin65-51  
Sat Nov 29, 2014Windsor, ONWindsorLoss50-71  
Wed Jan 7, 2015Hamilton, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss48-62  
Sat Jan 10, 2015Toronto, ONRyersonLoss77-80  
Fri Jan 16, 2015Sudbury, ONLaurentianWin91-60  
Sat Jan 17, 2015North Bay, ONNipissingWin86-34  
Sat Jan 24, 2015Hamilton, ONWaterlooWin81-67  
Wed Jan 28, 2015Guelph, ONGuelphWin72-64  
Sat Jan 31, 2015Toronto, ONTorontoWin72-70  
Sat Feb 7, 2015Hamilton, ONQueensWin74-45  
Sat Feb 14, 2015Hamilton, ONGuelphWin79-55  
Wed Feb 18, 2015Hamilton, ONBrockWin70-55  
Sat Feb 21, 2015Hamilton, ONAlgomaWin78-43  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Feb 28, 2015Hamilton, ONLakeheadLoss49-82StatsOUA Quarterfinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Danielle Boiago1965434.444-12535.2133-33140.250-6182.018-1271457.6365266136036018.9
Clare Kenney1336728.21-333.375-13356.440-6264.539-681078.237835122419114.7
Hilary Hanaka1962232.717-6924.687-22039.528-3384.829-27562.929566791621911.5
Rachael Holmes1958931.07-2231.876-15549.032-4472.740-28683.617413512519110.1
Allyson Schweitzer1930015.8  43-9246.732-5261.540-56965.12510215101186.2
Linnaea Harper1333425.71-244.229-9829.63-560.021-67886.82829411211624.8
Siobhan Manning1933517.67-3221.933-9634.411-1861.19-18271.4192622114844.4
Alexis Spadafora1823813.21-234.322-6633.312-1485.728-39673.742171217573.2
Erin Burns1519713.10-100.011-4623.910-1662.515-13281.923912 16322.1
Michaela Ionni14926.6  6-1346.22-540.012-13251.817131296141.0
Adrienne Peters7324.6  2-825.01-250.01-450.7514 150.7
Jelena Mamic11717.0  0-40.0  1-122.0 1  300.0
* Team Totals193777198.878-30825.3517-126241.0221-31270.8253-46171437.627826332763193133370.2

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Hilary Hanaka10 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Lakehead1 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Lakehead 
Siobhan Manning9 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Lakehead 2 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Lakehead
Allyson Schweitzer8 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Lakehead5 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Lakehead1 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Lakehead
Rachael Holmes6 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Lakehead6 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Lakehead3 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Lakehead
Clare Kenney6 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Lakehead9 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Lakehead 
Danielle Boiago4 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Lakehead6 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Lakehead3 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Lakehead
Alexis Spadafora4 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Lakehead3 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Lakehead2 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Lakehead
Erin Burns2 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Lakehead3 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Lakehead1 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Lakehead
Michaela Ionni 3 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Lakehead 


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com