Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Nipissing Lakers - 2014-15 Season

Head Coach:Marg Jones (First season)
Other staff: Tina Ethier (Assistant Coach), Ryan Bennison (Assistant Coach)
League:OUA North
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
0-190.000677-155735.6 - 81.90-240.000891-193937.1 - 80.81-270.0361124-219640.1 - 78.4

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
5Claire Abbott Guard5-73Whitehorse, YKGlebe Collegiate
6Rachel Van Woezik Guard5-61Almonte, ONAlmonte District High
7Jessie Boutillier Guard5-93Niagara Falls, ONA.N. Myer Secondary
8Kelsey Balog Forward5-101North Bay, ONWest Ferris Secondary
9Mackenzie Bahm Forward5-111Kinburn, ONWest Carleton Secondary
10Kelly Dunk Forward5-103Guelph, ONJohn F. Ross Collegiate
11Leisa Wierenga Forward5-101Peterborough, ON 
12Samantha Therrien Guard5-61North Bay, ONWest Ferris Secondary
13Maeve Therriault Guard5-81Ottawa, ONGlebe Collegiate
14Stephanie Hunt Guard5-71North Bay, ON 
15Emma Vanderlee Guard5-101North Bay, ONWest Ferris Secondary
22Shaudae Murray Forward5-101Ottawa, ON 
RSMarla Corney Guard5-92Brockville, ONThousand Islands Secondary

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Sep 24, 2014Bracebridge, ONGeorgian CollegeWin75-60  
Sat Oct 11, 2014Sudbury, ONDurham CollegeLoss51-56  
Fri Oct 17, 2014Ottawa, ONAlgonquin CollegeLoss57-68  
Fri Oct 24, 2014Moncton, NBUNBLoss39-92 Don Grant Classic
Sat Oct 25, 2014Moncton, NBUPEILoss39-86 Don Grant Classic
Sun Oct 26, 2014Moncton, NBAcadiaLoss57-71 Don Grant Classic
Sun Dec 28, 2014Quebec City, QCCegep Sainte-FoyLoss50-73 Laval Holiday Tournament
Mon Dec 29, 2014Quebec City, QCLavalLoss39-88 Laval Holiday Tournament
Tue Dec 30, 2014Quebec City, QCAlgomaLoss40-45 Laval Holiday Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 14, 2014North Bay, ONCarletonLoss28-75  
Sat Nov 15, 2014North Bay, ONOttawaLoss13-92  
Fri Nov 21, 2014Toronto, ONTorontoLoss23-73  
Sat Nov 22, 2014Toronto, ONRyersonLoss27-81  
Fri Nov 28, 2014North Bay, ONLakeheadLoss36-89  
Sat Nov 29, 2014North Bay, ONGuelphLoss37-105  
Fri Jan 9, 2015Kingston, ONQueensLoss34-90  
Sat Jan 10, 2015Toronto, ONYorkLoss33-54  
Fri Jan 16, 2015North Bay, ONBrockLoss40-74  
Sat Jan 17, 2015North Bay, ONMcMasterLoss34-86  
Fri Jan 23, 2015North Bay, ONLaurentianLoss47-80  
Sun Jan 25, 2015Sault St Marie, ONAlgomaLoss44-59 Rescheduled from Nov 8
Sat Jan 31, 2015Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss46-63  
Fri Feb 6, 2015North Bay, ONWesternLoss38-96  
Sat Feb 7, 2015North Bay, ONWindsorLoss34-103  
Fri Feb 13, 2015Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss41-73  
Sat Feb 14, 2015Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss55-92  
Fri Feb 20, 2015Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss33-91  
Sat Feb 21, 2015Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss34-81  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Claire Abbott1861033.932-9832.791-25136.338-4682.618-29472.6472310723425214.0
Maeve Therriault1967635.617-7024.345-20122.415-2462.512-49613.228261050151226.4
Samantha Therrien1961332.36-5211.528-13820.314-2263.611-54653.4182280228764.0
Leisa Wierenga1941922.11-147.123-7431.119-3259.428-45733.8281851111663.5
Kelly Dunk1948025.31-425.025-9825.59-1947.431-721035.4301541523603.2
Kelsey Balog1026026.01-1100.010-4223.85-862.511-34454.52753471262.6
Mackenzie Bahm1329422.60-10.07-5014.010-1471.410-29393.04282379241.8
Shaudae Murray68414.00-40.04-1428.63-560.03-11142.3841822111.8
Emma Vanderlee1934117.96-4413.612-6219.41-250.02-17191.01993107311.6
Rachel Van Woezik133.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
* Team Totals193780198.964-28822.2245-93026.3114-17266.3126-34046624.52471304902613066835.2


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com