Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

St. Francis Xavier X-Women - 2014-15 Season

Head Coach:Augy Jones (3rd season)
Other staff: Geoff Spencer (Assistant Coach), Wendy Langley (Assistant Coach), Lia St. Pierre (Assistant Coach), Corrine Scott (Manager), Jamie Guislain (Student Therapist), Tara Sutherland (Athletic Therapist), Angela Wylie (Athletic Therapist), Krista McKenna (Communications)
League:AUS
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
4-160.2001133-133156.6 - 66.54-230.1481533-182056.8 - 67.47-240.2261800-205458.1 - 66.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Delaney Montague Post6-21Montreal, QCJohn Abbott College
 Emma Taylor Post6-15Scotsburn, NSKings Edgehill High
4Carolyn Smith Guard5-61Montreal, QCTrinity College School
5Courtney Kilyk Guard5-73Fonthill, ONNotre Dame High
6Jennifer McTague Guard5-71Quispamsis, NBKennebecasis Valley High
7Britney Molina Guard5-62El Paso, TX 
8Melissa Gottschall Guard5-73Antigonish, NSDr. J.H. Gillis Regional High
9Samantha Robertson Guard5-61Toronto, ONBill Crothers Secondary (StFX)
10Megan Thompson Guard5-92Fall River, NSLockview High
11Lindsay Lessard Forward6-03Waterloo, ONWaterloo Collegiate
12Kayla MacIntyre Forward5-102Sydney, NSRiverview Rural High
15Kolbi Roper Centre6-14North Vancouver, BCCarson Graham Secondary
22Shannon Hatch Guard/Forward5-102Arzo, SwitzerlandSwitzerland League Serio A (StFX)
23Alana Lawn Guard5-52Brockville, ONThousand Island Secondary
24Jamellia Clark Post6-01Las Vegas, NVLiberty High
24Mairead Dunn Centre6-12Sarnia, ONSt. Christopher Secondary

Awards presented

Lindsay Lessard AUS Second Team All-Star
Samantha Robertson AUS Rookie Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Sep 26, 2014Corner Brook, NLMemorialLoss60-66  
Sat Sep 27, 2014Corner Brook, NLMemorialLoss65-71  
Thu Oct 9, 2014Toronto, ONYorkLoss43-62  
Fri Oct 10, 2014London, ONWesternLoss66-74  
Sat Oct 11, 2014Guelph, ONGuelphLoss51-78  
Thu Oct 16, 2014Antigonish, NSWilfrid LaurierLoss55-76  
Fri Oct 17, 2014Antigonish, NSLaurentianLoss60-62  
Sun Oct 26, 2014Halifax, NSMount Saint VincentLoss58-65  
Fri Jan 2, 2015Halifax, NSMount AllisonWin71-41 Dyrick McDermott Invitational
Fri Jan 2, 2015Halifax, NSMount Saint VincentWin70-69 Dyrick McDermott Invitational
Sat Jan 3, 2015Halifax, NSSt. ThomasWin68-59 Dyrick McDermott Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 8, 2014Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss44-84  
Wed Nov 12, 2014Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin57-50  
Sat Nov 15, 2014Antigonish, NSAcadiaWin74-54  
Fri Nov 21, 2014Fredericton, NBUNBLoss61-82  
Sat Nov 22, 2014Fredericton, NBUNBLoss58-70  
Fri Nov 28, 2014Antigonish, NSUPEILoss48-76  
Sat Nov 29, 2014Antigonish, NSUNBWin81-71  
Tue Jan 6, 2015Antigonish, NSCape BretonLoss40-55  
Sat Jan 10, 2015Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin78-68  
Tue Jan 13, 2015Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss52-68  
Tue Jan 20, 2015Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss56-67  
Fri Jan 23, 2015Antigonish, NSAcadiaLoss70-77  
Wed Jan 28, 2015Antigonish, NSSaint MarysLoss40-55  
Sat Jan 31, 2015St. John's, NLMemorialLoss59-65  
Sun Feb 1, 2015St. John's, NLMemorialLoss61-68  
Wed Feb 4, 2015Antigonish, NSSaint MarysLoss46-57  
Tue Feb 10, 2015Antigonish, NSDalhousieLoss58-75  
Fri Feb 13, 2015Antigonish, NSUNBLoss53-74  
Sat Feb 14, 2015Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss52-53  
Fri Feb 20, 2015Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss45-62  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Lindsay Lessard2064932.50-50.0108-26840.394-11681.046-931397.039426512331015.5
Kolbi Roper1536924.61-425.070-14747.642-5971.220-61815.454152752118312.2
Melissa Gottschall2048824.415-5427.858-19829.367-9173.610-30402.03332641171989.9
Shannon Hatch2038419.20-00.047-11042.711-1384.631-49804.0179295281055.2
Courtney Kilyk2043221.65-3414.732-10131.718-2669.28-54623.1412844218874.3
Samantha Robertson2039419.70-130.021-6830.922-2878.611-35462.3304363127643.2
Kayla MacIntyre2030215.10-30.024-6835.311-1957.916-29452.23982229593.0
Jamellia Clark1922812.00-00.021-5935.614-2850.028-29573.04163415562.9
Britney Molina6345.72-2100.03-3100.01-250.01-230.57231391.5
Alana Lawn1820111.22-825.08-3026.74-666.76-23291.616182519221.2
Mairead Dunn10838.30-00.03-1618.84-1040.09-13222.2252680101.0
Megan Thompson9657.21-250.03-1717.60-10.02-350.64360170.8
Emma Taylor171217.10-00.04-1428.65-1050.010-9191.12821102130.8
Carolyn Smith1919710.40-20.05-1827.80-00.04-11150.8222121113100.5
* Team Totals203947197.326-12720.5407-111736.4293-40971.6202-44164332.139623142029176113356.6


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com