Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

UBC Thunderbirds - 2014-15 Season

Head Coach:Deb Huband (20th season)
Other staff: Carrie Watts (Assistant Coach), Jim Day (Assistant Coach), Shaun McGuinness (Assistant Coach), Jasmine Sidhu (Manager), Silvia Formankova (Student Athletic Trainer), Brittany Fulton (Student Athletic Trainer)
League:CanWest Pioneer
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
17-30.8501435-111771.8 - 55.930-40.8822400-191370.6 - 56.331-50.8612512-202169.8 - 56.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
1Kamila Wojciechowski Forward6-11Burnaby, BCSt. Thomas More Collegiate
2Cassandra Knievel Guard5-114Nanaimo, BCDover Bay Secondary
3Hilary Wood Guard5-41Edinburgh, ScotlandFirrhill High (University of Edinburgh)
4Cherub Lum Guard5-62Vancouver, BCYork House
5Diana Lee Guard5-74North Vancouver, BCHandsworth Secondary
6Kristjana Young Guard5-105North Vancouver, BCHandsworth Secondary
7Stephanie Bell Forward6-04North Vancouver, BCArgyle Secondary
8Kara Spotton Forward6-23Fort Collins, CORocky Mountain High (Colorado State)
9Adrienne Parkin Forward6-04Vancouver, BCKitsilano Secondary
11Lauren Seabrook Centre6-14North Vancouver, BCCarson Graham Secondary (UBC)
12Andrea Strujic Forward6-33Vancouver, BCKitsilano Secondary
14Susan Thompson Forward6-13Calgary, ABWestern Canada High
15Harleen Sidhu Forward6-25Surrey, BCFleetwood Park Secondary
RSKiana Lalonde Guard5-111Kelowna, BCKelowna Secondary

Awards presented

Harleen Sidhu Canada West Second Team All-Star
Kristjana Young May Brown Trophy - UBC Graduating Female Athlete, Canada West Player of the Year, Canada West First Team All-Star, CIS First Team All-Canadian, CIS Championship Tournament All-Star Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Oct 2, 2014Vancouver, BCGuelphWin75-69OT 
Sat Oct 4, 2014Vancouver, BCUBC OkanaganWin66-52  
Thu Oct 16, 2014Vancouver, BCQueensWin58-50  
Sat Oct 18, 2014Abbotsford, BCFraser ValleyWin70-64OT 
Fri Oct 24, 2014Toronto, ONYorkWin69-42 Darcel Wright Memorial Classic
Sat Oct 25, 2014Toronto, ONMcMasterWin57-40 Darcel Wright Memorial Classic
Sun Oct 26, 2014Toronto, ONSaskatchewanWin75-51 Darcel Wright Memorial Classic
Sat Nov 1, 2014Vancouver, BCWestern WashingtonLoss62-68  
Wed Dec 31, 2014Hilo, HIHawaii-HiloWin50-40 Scrimmage
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 7, 2014Vancouver, BCVictoriaWin63-60  
Sat Nov 8, 2014Vancouver, BCVictoriaWin71-48  
Fri Nov 14, 2014Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss63-71  
Sat Nov 15, 2014Edmonton, ABAlbertaWin73-66  
Fri Nov 21, 2014Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss62-69  
Sat Nov 22, 2014Winnipeg, MBWinnipegWin50-48  
Fri Nov 28, 2014Vancouver, BCSaskatchewanWin60-50  
Sat Nov 29, 2014Vancouver, BCSaskatchewanLoss62-75  
Fri Jan 9, 2015Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin81-60  
Sat Jan 10, 2015Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin78-38  
Fri Jan 16, 2015Vancouver, BCBrandonWin78-54  
Sat Jan 17, 2015Vancouver, BCBrandonWin87-46  
Fri Jan 23, 2015Langley, BCTrinity WesternWin80-63  
Sat Jan 24, 2015Langley, BCTrinity WesternWin83-50  
Fri Jan 30, 2015Vancouver, BCCalgaryWin80-53  
Sat Jan 31, 2015Vancouver, BCCalgaryWin67-56  
Fri Feb 6, 2015Regina, SKReginaWin77-48  
Sat Feb 7, 2015Regina, SKReginaWin66-52  
Fri Feb 13, 2015Vancouver, BCManitobaWin85-49  
Sat Feb 14, 2015Vancouver, BCManitobaWin69-61  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 27, 2015Vancouver, BCReginaWin75-59StatsCanada West Quarterfinal (Best of 3)
Sat Feb 28, 2015Vancouver, BCReginaWin68-63StatsCanada West Quarterfinal (Best of 3)
Fri Mar 6, 2015Vancouver, BCAlbertaWin72-59StatsCanada West Semifinal
Sat Mar 7, 2015Vancouver, BCSaskatchewanWin69-68StatsCanada West Championship
Thu Mar 12, 2015Quebec City, QCRyersonWin81-59StatsCIS Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 14, 2015Quebec City, QCMcGillLoss57-59OT, StatsCIS Semifinal
Sun Mar 15, 2015Quebec City, QCSaskatchewanWin73-61StatsCIS Bronze Medal Game

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Kristjana Young2061130.623-6137.7133-27149.170-9176.935-1001356.8335542153535917.9
Harleen Sidhu2056328.14-1136.4103-22446.054-6978.356-811376.8312639192726413.2
Adrienne Parkin2046923.414-4134.173-15646.845-5680.427-62894.530234082220510.2
Cassandra Knievel2054527.229-8534.156-15935.219-3259.46-58643.23958299291608.0
Kara Spotton2031015.53-742.957-13043.829-3778.428-33613.04271915151467.3
Diana Lee2057128.68-3125.845-13234.110-10100.05-39442.22885222321085.4
Stephanie Bell2022311.2  31-5754.412-2060.017-21381.929919312743.7
Lauren Seabrook171146.7  15-2462.58-1080.09-17261.52051131382.2
Cherub Lum2035117.61-119.112-3930.86-875.06-16221.1153721119311.6
Andrea Strujic201718.60-10.013-1776.54-1330.812-17291.4162833301.5
Kamila Wojciechowski12312.6  6-1250.02-540.06-5110.9544  141.2
Susan Thompson7405.7  3-650.0  1-560.95122 60.9
* Team Totals203999199.982-24833.1547-122744.6259-35173.8208-45466233.129331225680195143571.8

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Kristjana Young40 on Mar 12, 2015 vs Ryerson9 on Mar 14, 2015 vs McGill6 on Mar 7, 2015 vs Saskatchewan
Harleen Sidhu23 on Feb 27, 2015 vs Regina11 on Mar 15, 2015 vs Saskatchewan4 on Mar 12, 2015 vs Ryerson
Kara Spotton21 on Mar 6, 2015 vs Alberta6 on Mar 6, 2015 vs Alberta2 on Mar 15, 2015 vs Saskatchewan
Adrienne Parkin14 on Mar 15, 2015 vs Saskatchewan8 on Mar 12, 2015 vs Ryerson5 on Feb 27, 2015 vs Regina
Diana Lee10 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Regina3 on Mar 7, 2015 vs Saskatchewan4 on Mar 7, 2015 vs Saskatchewan
Cassandra Knievel8 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Regina5 on Mar 6, 2015 vs Alberta5 on Mar 12, 2015 vs Ryerson
Cherub Lum4 on Mar 6, 2015 vs Alberta3 on Feb 27, 2015 vs Regina6 on Mar 6, 2015 vs Alberta
Stephanie Bell3 on Mar 6, 2015 vs Alberta5 on Mar 12, 2015 vs Ryerson2 on Mar 12, 2015 vs Ryerson
Lauren Seabrook2 on Feb 27, 2015 vs Regina1 on Mar 7, 2015 vs Saskatchewan 
Andrea Strujic2 on Mar 12, 2015 vs Ryerson2 on Feb 27, 2015 vs Regina1 on Feb 27, 2015 vs Regina
Kamila Wojciechowski 2 on Feb 27, 2015 vs Regina 


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com