Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

UNB Varsity Reds - 2014-15 Season

Head Coach:Jeff Speedy (9th season)
Other staff: Leah Bowers (Assistant Coach), Rick Cotter (Assistant Coach)
League:AUS
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
8-120.4001222-125261.1 - 62.611-160.4071676-168962.1 - 62.615-170.4691985-196962.0 - 61.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Colleen Daly Guard5-44Ancaster, ON 
7Caroline Healy Guard5-73Bedford, NSCharles P. Allen High
8Laura Kaye Guard5-102Fredericton, NBFredericton High
9Jane Boyle Wing5-91Halifax, NSCitadel High
10Laura Fox Forward5-113Halifax, NSCitadel High
11Chelsey Collette Guard5-63Rothesay, NBRothesay High
12Nicole LaFleur Esson Guard5-81Fredericton, NBLeo Hayes High
13Annika McConaghy Forward5-102Fredericton, NBFredericton High
14Grace Wade Guard5-72Moncton, NBBernice MacNaughton High
15Kiley DeLong Forward5-104St. John's, NLGonzaga Regional High
20Hannah Currie Wing6-02Collingwood, ONCollingwood Collegiate
21Rachel Cleary Post6-04Brantford, ONSt. John's College
22Katelyn Mangold Centre6-23Peterborough, ONThomas A. Stewart Secondary

Awards presented

Nicole LaFleur Esson AUS Rookie Team All-Star
Grace Wade AUS Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 3, 2014Fredericton, NBConcordiaLoss56-68 Accreon Helen Campbell Tournament
Sat Oct 4, 2014Fredericton, NBRyersonWin70-69 Accreon Helen Campbell Tournament
Sun Oct 5, 2014Fredericton, NBCape BretonWin65-56 Accreon Helen Campbell Tournament
Fri Oct 17, 2014Fredericton, NBCrandall UniversityWin79-35  
Fri Oct 24, 2014Moncton, NBNipissingWin92-39 Don Grant Classic
Sat Oct 25, 2014Moncton, NBAcadiaLoss56-66 Don Grant Classic
Sun Oct 26, 2014Moncton, NBUPEILoss70-74 Don Grant Classic
Mon Nov 10, 2014Bangor, MEMaineLoss34-80  
Wed Dec 17, 2014Fort Lauderdale, FLBroward CollegeWin52-49  
Thu Dec 18, 2014Miami, FLNorth Central MissouriWin81-55 Miami-Dade Classic
Fri Dec 19, 2014Miami, FLMiami-Dade CollegeWin63-61 Miami-Dade Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 7, 2014Fredericton, NBAcadiaWin60-54  
Sat Nov 8, 2014Fredericton, NBAcadiaWin72-53  
Fri Nov 14, 2014Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss48-64  
Sat Nov 15, 2014Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss45-59  
Fri Nov 21, 2014Fredericton, NBStFXWin82-61  
Sat Nov 22, 2014Fredericton, NBStFXWin70-58  
Fri Nov 28, 2014Sydney, NSCape BretonWin70-62  
Sat Nov 29, 2014Antigonish, NSStFXLoss71-81  
Fri Jan 9, 2015Fredericton, NBSaint MarysLoss52-58  
Sat Jan 10, 2015Fredericton, NBSaint MarysLoss54-58  
Sat Jan 17, 2015Fredericton, NBDalhousieLoss56-68  
Fri Jan 23, 2015Fredericton, NBCape BretonWin67-52  
Sat Jan 24, 2015Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss49-57  
Fri Jan 30, 2015Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss72-77  
Sat Jan 31, 2015Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin58-55  
Sat Feb 7, 2015Fredericton, NBUPEILoss52-69  
Fri Feb 13, 2015Antigonish, NSStFXWin74-53  
Sat Feb 14, 2015Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss48-63  
Fri Feb 20, 2015Fredericton, NBMemorialLoss58-70  
Sat Feb 21, 2015Fredericton, NBMemorialLoss64-80  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Feb 26, 2015Halifax, NSUPEILoss45-65StatsAUS Quarterfinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Grace Wade2055627.814-3836.873-19537.459-7578.76-47532.642708912421910.9
Laura Kaye1849927.727-7536.064-16738.328-3287.52-53553.130565161918310.2
Kiley DeLong2046623.30-10.072-15247.423-3174.249-1001497.56529412221678.3
Katelyn Mangold1125222.90-00.028-6443.823-3271.925-68938.53313243311797.2
Nicole LaFleur Esson2047623.88-3225.053-14436.825-3473.510-28381.95737404121397.0
Rachel Cleary2051825.90-00.059-13045.418-2864.356-761326.64522409121366.8
Hannah Currie9849.31-333.315-3148.47-977.85-10151.7195726384.2
Colleen Daly1424617.613-3933.321-6134.41-1100.02-13151.192417010564.0
Chelsey Collette1118216.53-1717.615-6323.88-1080.04-10141.315151904413.7
Jane Boyle2027413.70-90.030-7838.514-1973.721-42633.1172722010743.7
Caroline Healy161247.84-1428.617-4438.64-757.10-990.61281402422.6
Laura Fox1922111.60-00.019-4938.89-1752.920-36562.92881859472.5
Annika McConaghy13574.40-00.00-140.01-250.04-6100.87070310.1
* Team Totals203955197.870-22830.7466-119239.1220-29774.1204-49870235.137931438962144122261.1

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Laura Kaye13 on Feb 26, 2015 vs UPEI1 on Feb 26, 2015 vs UPEI1 on Feb 26, 2015 vs UPEI
Rachel Cleary10 on Feb 26, 2015 vs UPEI5 on Feb 26, 2015 vs UPEI 
Kiley DeLong7 on Feb 26, 2015 vs UPEI11 on Feb 26, 2015 vs UPEI2 on Feb 26, 2015 vs UPEI
Grace Wade6 on Feb 26, 2015 vs UPEI6 on Feb 26, 2015 vs UPEI 
Hannah Currie4 on Feb 26, 2015 vs UPEI1 on Feb 26, 2015 vs UPEI 
Colleen Daly3 on Feb 26, 2015 vs UPEI  
Caroline Healy2 on Feb 26, 2015 vs UPEI 1 on Feb 26, 2015 vs UPEI
Jane Boyle 4 on Feb 26, 2015 vs UPEI2 on Feb 26, 2015 vs UPEI
Laura Fox 3 on Feb 26, 2015 vs UPEI2 on Feb 26, 2015 vs UPEI
Annika McConaghy 1 on Feb 26, 2015 vs UPEI 


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com