Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Prince Edward Island Panthers - 2014-15 Season

Head Coach:Mark English (First season)
Other staff: Alex Field (Assistant Coach), Emily MacEachern (Assistant Coach)
League:AUS
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
13-70.6501272-118863.6 - 59.419-110.6331947-178864.9 - 59.620-110.6452015-184465.0 - 59.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
3Anne Kiberd Guard5-74Halifax, NS 
4Candace Smith Guard5-62New Minas, NS 
5Katelynn Donahoe Guard5-64Riverview, NB 
6Terrilyn Herrick Forward6-04Kinburn, ONArnprior District High (UPEI)
8Jane Baird Guard5-71St. John's, NLGonzaga High
9Jenna Jones Guard5-85Riverview, NBRiverview High
10Amy Gough Guard5-105St. John's, NL 
11Elysia Drost Post6-22Hammonds Plains, NS 
12Julie Hatcher Guard5-73Riverview, NB 
13Kiera Rigby Forward5-102Charlottetown, PEColonel Gray High
14Danielle MacDonald Guard5-55Sydney Mines, NS 
15Darcy Zinck Guard5-84Halifax, NSCitadel High
21Laura Power Forward6-04St. John's, NL 
23Tamara Tompkins Guard5-74Centreville, NBCarleton North High

Awards presented

Amy Gough AUS First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Oct 2, 2014Charlottetown, PEHolland CollegeWin68-56  
Fri Oct 3, 2014Charlottetown, PESaint MarysLoss61-66 At Holland College
Fri Oct 17, 2014Charlottetown, PEBishopsWin79-56 Mickey Place Tournament
Sat Oct 18, 2014Charlottetown, PEOttawaLoss65-81 Mickey Place Tournament
Sun Oct 19, 2014Charlottetown, PECape BretonLoss60-65 Mickey Place Tournament
Fri Oct 24, 2014Moncton, NBAcadiaWin64-60 Don Grant Classic
Sat Oct 25, 2014Moncton, NBNipissingWin86-39 Don Grant Classic
Sun Oct 26, 2014Moncton, NBUNBWin74-70 Don Grant Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 7, 2014Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss47-54  
Sat Nov 8, 2014Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss63-73  
Fri Nov 14, 2014Charlottetown, PECape BretonWin61-57  
Sat Nov 15, 2014Charlottetown, PECape BretonWin62-48  
Sat Nov 22, 2014St. John's, NLMemorialWin78-77  
Sun Nov 23, 2014St. John's, NLMemorialLoss65-66  
Fri Nov 28, 2014Antigonish, NSStFXWin76-48  
Fri Jan 9, 2015Charlottetown, PEDalhousieLoss57-76  
Sat Jan 10, 2015Charlottetown, PEDalhousieWin73-58  
Sat Jan 17, 2015Charlottetown, PEMemorialWin59-46  
Sun Jan 18, 2015Charlottetown, PEMemorialLoss72-77  
Fri Jan 23, 2015Charlottetown, PESaint MarysWin60-40  
Sat Jan 24, 2015Charlottetown, PEUNBWin57-49  
Fri Jan 30, 2015Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss60-66  
Sat Jan 31, 2015Sydney, NSCape BretonWin69-67  
Fri Feb 6, 2015Charlottetown, PEAcadiaWin70-66  
Sat Feb 7, 2015Fredericton, NBUNBWin69-52  
Sat Feb 14, 2015Charlottetown, PEStFXWin53-52  
Sat Feb 21, 2015Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss47-50  
Sun Feb 22, 2015Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin74-66 Rescheduled from Feb 20
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Feb 26, 2015Halifax, NSUNBWin65-45StatsAUS Quarterfinal
Sat Feb 28, 2015Halifax, NSDalhousieWin70-59StatsAUS Semifinal
Sun Mar 1, 2015Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss51-59StatsAUS Championship

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Anne Kiberd1945523.943-11936.174-19438.116-2272.74-41452.435234543220710.9
Amy Gough2050725.414-5127.551-16630.770-8186.436-751115.54251637311869.3
Laura Power2042621.36-2821.467-16540.617-2373.921-57783.92915325181577.8
Tamara Tompkins1829416.36-1442.944-9048.942-4985.719-25442.43518334251367.6
Darcy Zinck2047023.521-7129.644-12435.519-3063.321-56773.92540421281286.4
Danielle MacDonald1842323.56-2623.141-10041.027-3284.410-33432.42037361211156.4
Candace Smith2022911.41-812.538-10436.521-3363.611-22331.627112629984.9
Terrilyn Herrick2029514.80-00.039-9541.112-1770.616-32482.42281916904.5
Kiera Rigby1827015.00-10.026-8132.123-3860.529-55844.7291629316754.2
Katelynn Donahoe2037418.72-922.216-5230.88-1266.715-36512.5473526327422.1
Julie Hatcher2021110.65-2619.214-5326.43-3100.05-30351.819292907361.8
Jane Baird4194.80-00.01-425.00-00.01-010.22000020.5
Elysia Drost9252.80-00.00-70.00-00.03-470.84000100.0
* Team Totals203998199.9104-35329.5455-123536.8258-34075.9191-46665732.933628338031221127263.6

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Amy Gough18 on Feb 26, 2015 vs UNB7 on Feb 26, 2015 vs UNB4 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Dalhousie
Laura Power13 on Mar 1, 2015 vs Saint Marys6 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Dalhousie3 on Feb 26, 2015 vs UNB
Terrilyn Herrick12 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Dalhousie5 on Feb 26, 2015 vs UNB 
Anne Kiberd10 on Feb 26, 2015 vs UNB2 on Mar 1, 2015 vs Saint Marys2 on Feb 26, 2015 vs UNB
Katelynn Donahoe9 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Dalhousie6 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Dalhousie2 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Dalhousie
Tamara Tompkins9 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Dalhousie4 on Feb 26, 2015 vs UNB 
Kiera Rigby8 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Dalhousie5 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Dalhousie2 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Dalhousie
Candace Smith7 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Dalhousie1 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Dalhousie1 on Feb 26, 2015 vs UNB
Darcy Zinck4 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Dalhousie7 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Dalhousie3 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Dalhousie
Julie Hatcher3 on Feb 26, 2015 vs UNB3 on Feb 26, 2015 vs UNB1 on Feb 26, 2015 vs UNB
Danielle MacDonald3 on Feb 26, 2015 vs UNB7 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Dalhousie3 on Feb 26, 2015 vs UNB
Elysia Drost2 on Feb 26, 2015 vs UNB  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com