Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Western Mustangs - 2014-15 Season

Head Coach:Brian Cheng (4th season)
Other staff: Ryan Morwald (Assistant Coach), Tim Doherty (Assistant Coach), Scott Shaddick (Assistant Coach), Rob Angione (Basketball Operations), Lindsay Brazil (Trainer), Helen Suen (Trainer)
League:OUA West
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
7-130.3501220-134261.0 - 67.19-220.2901802-207658.1 - 67.011-220.3331944-216658.9 - 65.6

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Madison Horst Guard5-71Baden, ONWaterloo-Oxford District Secondary
6Sarah Schulz Guard5-101Waterloo, ONResurrection Secondary
7Ally Brandt Guard5-111Hamilton, ONSt. Mary's High
8Louise Bunce Guard2Calgary, AB 
9Caroline Wolynski Guard5-94London, ONRegina Mundi College
10Sasha Samardzija Forward6-22Mississauga, ONGordon Graydon Memorial Secondary
11Alex Van Heeswyk Forward6-31Strathroy, ONHoly Cross Secondary
12Sam Loucks Guard5-81Barrie, ONEastview Secondary
13Victoria Heine Forward6-12London, ONJohn Paul II Secondary
14Mackenzie Puklicz Guard5-92London, ONSt. Thomas Aquinas Secondary
15Meredith McLeod Guard5-73Lindsay, ONLindsay Collegiate
21Abigail Kuun Forward2Markham, ON 
22Julia Tennant Guard6-02London, ONMother Teresa Secondary
23Pam Licata Guard5-81Dundas, ONHighland Secondary
RSAmanda Cosentino Forward6-4 Strathroy, ONStrathroy District Collegiate
RSJayme Muir Guard5-8 Chatham, ONUrsuline College

Awards presented

Madison Horst OUA All-Rookie Team
Caroline Wolynski OUA Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Oct 9, 2014London, ONMacEwanLoss54-69  
Fri Oct 10, 2014London, ONStFXWin74-66  
Sat Oct 11, 2014London, ONAllegheny CollegeWin76-52  
Fri Oct 17, 2014London, ONSt. Clair CollegeWin66-38  
Sat Oct 18, 2014London, ONVictoriaLoss71-80  
Fri Oct 24, 2014Quebec City, QCAlbertaLoss35-68 Tournoi Rouge et Or
Sat Oct 25, 2014Quebec City, QCLavalLoss41-86 Tournoi Rouge et Or
Sun Oct 26, 2014Quebec City, QCWindsorLoss39-57 Tournoi Rouge et Or
Fri Oct 31, 2014Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss55-62  
Sat Nov 1, 2014London, ONYorkWin49-36 Leslie Petter Memorial Game
Mon Dec 29, 2014Windsor, ONMcGillLoss50-63 Lancer Holiday Classic
Tue Dec 30, 2014Windsor, ONCalgaryLoss60-76 Lancer Holiday Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Nov 5, 2014London, ONWindsorLoss41-88  
Fri Nov 7, 2014London, ONGuelphLoss56-69  
Wed Nov 12, 2014Toronto, ONRyersonLoss56-67  
Sat Nov 15, 2014Toronto, ONTorontoLoss58-64  
Fri Nov 21, 2014Sault St Marie, ONAlgomaWin54-51  
Sat Nov 22, 2014Sault St Marie, ONAlgomaWin76-43  
Wed Nov 26, 2014London, ONMcMasterLoss51-65  
Sat Nov 29, 2014London, ONBrockLoss72-80  
Thu Jan 8, 2015Windsor, ONWindsorLoss51-83  
Wed Jan 14, 2015Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss49-75  
Sat Jan 17, 2015London, ONWaterlooWin80-70  
Fri Jan 23, 2015London, ONOttawaLoss43-79  
Sat Jan 24, 2015London, ONCarletonWin63-54  
Fri Jan 30, 2015London, ONYorkWin69-54  
Sat Jan 31, 2015London, ONQueensLoss72-86  
Fri Feb 6, 2015North Bay, ONNipissingWin96-38  
Sat Feb 7, 2015Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss59-60  
Sat Feb 14, 2015Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadLoss45-71  
Wed Feb 18, 2015London, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss54-73  
Sat Feb 21, 2015Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin75-72  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Feb 25, 2015Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadLoss54-71StatsOUA Playoff 12 @ 5

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Mackenzie Puklicz2062531.234-11230.485-22138.557-8368.720-72924.627205323526113.1
Caroline Wolynski2067133.511-4524.4103-24841.536-5961.027-57844.236387224425312.7
Madison Horst2067133.515-5925.485-22138.528-4168.318-841025.135517222921310.7
Victoria Heine1948025.32-1020.068-12554.427-3577.152-831357.14214518181658.7
Meredith McLeod2041520.814-4729.827-10326.215-2268.28-34422.1352134320834.2
Sasha Samardzija2036118.10-10.036-6952.28-1457.127-41683.4481128416804.0
Alex Van Heeswyk1825614.2  23-5145.111-1764.725-26512.84252285573.2
Sam Loucks141269.03-1915.818-4341.92-540.04-480.66613 1412.9
Julia Tennant1217114.20-10.012-4228.62-1118.210-31413.42251534262.2
Sarah Schulz15976.57-1450.08-2138.11-250.06-10161.13 4 3241.6
Louise Bunce11635.72-633.33-1520.01-250.02-9111.03191190.8
Pam Licata5214.21-250.01-520.0  2-020.41 1  30.6
Jayme Muir4164.00-10.01-520.0  1-451.2142  20.5
Ally Brandt8364.50-20.00-50.03-475.01-670.9  31 30.4
* Team Totals204009200.489-31927.9470-117440.0191-29564.7203-46166433.230117637934176122061.0

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Madison Horst13 on Feb 25, 2015 vs Lakehead6 on Feb 25, 2015 vs Lakehead6 on Feb 25, 2015 vs Lakehead
Mackenzie Puklicz12 on Feb 25, 2015 vs Lakehead3 on Feb 25, 2015 vs Lakehead2 on Feb 25, 2015 vs Lakehead
Caroline Wolynski9 on Feb 25, 2015 vs Lakehead6 on Feb 25, 2015 vs Lakehead4 on Feb 25, 2015 vs Lakehead
Victoria Heine6 on Feb 25, 2015 vs Lakehead8 on Feb 25, 2015 vs Lakehead 
Julia Tennant6 on Feb 25, 2015 vs Lakehead4 on Feb 25, 2015 vs Lakehead 
Meredith McLeod3 on Feb 25, 2015 vs Lakehead  
Alex Van Heeswyk3 on Feb 25, 2015 vs Lakehead1 on Feb 25, 2015 vs Lakehead 
Sasha Samardzija2 on Feb 25, 2015 vs Lakehead1 on Feb 25, 2015 vs Lakehead 
Sam Loucks 1 on Feb 25, 2015 vs Lakehead 


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com