Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Wilfrid Laurier Golden Hawks - 2014-15 Season

Head Coach:Paul Falco (7th season)
Other staff: Cal Keil (Assistant Coach), Kate McCrae-Bristol (Assistant Coach), Megan Grant (Assistant Coach), Andrew Dietrich (Strength & Conditioning Coach), Melba Amos (Mental Strength Trainer), Lindsay Graham (Student Trainer), Lydia Horton (Team Manager)
League:OUA West
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
17-30.8501433-111471.7 - 55.723-70.7672158-171071.9 - 57.023-70.7672158-171071.9 - 57.0

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Lee Anna Osei Guard5-25Toronto, ONEastern Commerce Collegiate (Miami, Trinity Valley)
5Nicole Morrison Guard5-52Hamilton, ONWestdale Secondary
6Melissa Dally Guard5-102Bright's Grove, ONNorthern Collegiate
7Kaitlyn Schenck Guard5-73Kitchener, ONSt. Mary's High
8Courtney Bruce Guard5-94Orillia, ONPatrick Fogarty Secondary
9Amanda Milanis Guard5-51Tecumseh, ONSt. Anne High (Wilfrid Laurier)
10Elisah Suderman Forward6-11London, ONSt. Thomas Aquinas Secondary
11Lauren Jamieson Guard5-111Oakville, ONHoly Trinity Secondary
13Alexandra Spadaro Forward5-112Grimsby, ONJean Vanier Collegiate
14Samantha Jacobs Guard5-104Enniskillen, ONClarington Central Secondary
15Heather Payne Forward5-113North Bay, ONWiddifield Secondary
20Whitney Ellenor Centre6-35Pickering, ONPine Ridge Secondary (Canisius College)
22Melissa Pare Forward6-01LaSalle, ONSt. Thomas of Villanova Secondary
23Sarah Dillon Guard5-102Welland, ONJean Vanier Collegiate

Awards presented

Whitney Ellenor OUA First Team All-Star, CIS Second Team All-Canadian
Lee Anna Osei OUA Joy Bellinger Award of Merit, OUA Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 3, 2014Waterloo, ONBishopsWin80-51  
Thu Oct 9, 2014Waterloo, ONMemorialWin92-52  
Wed Oct 15, 2014Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss69-74  
Thu Oct 16, 2014Antigonish, NSStFXWin76-55  
Fri Oct 17, 2014Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin70-48  
Fri Oct 24, 2014Mississauga, ONConcordiaLoss60-62 Toronto-Mississauga Tournament
Sat Oct 25, 2014Toronto, ONLaurentianWin72-46 Toronto-Mississauga Tournament
Fri Oct 31, 2014Sudbury, ONLakeheadLoss51-73 Sudbury Shootout
Sat Nov 1, 2014Sudbury, ONBrockWin77-50 Sudbury Shootout
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 7, 2014Waterloo, ONRyersonLoss59-66  
Sat Nov 8, 2014Waterloo, ONTorontoWin85-63  
Fri Nov 14, 2014Toronto, ONYorkWin88-44  
Sat Nov 15, 2014Kingston, ONQueensWin56-53  
Fri Nov 21, 2014Waterloo, ONCarletonWin73-58  
Sat Nov 22, 2014Waterloo, ONOttawaWin69-59  
Wed Nov 26, 2014Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin87-72  
Wed Jan 7, 2015Hamilton, ONMcMasterWin62-48  
Sat Jan 10, 2015Guelph, ONGuelphWin67-53  
Wed Jan 14, 2015Waterloo, ONWesternWin75-49  
Sat Jan 17, 2015Windsor, ONWindsorWin60-53  
Sat Jan 24, 2015St. Catharines, ONBrockWin72-67  
Wed Jan 28, 2015Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin60-47  
Sat Jan 31, 2015Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadLoss59-73  
Fri Feb 6, 2015Waterloo, ONAlgomaWin69-32  
Sat Feb 7, 2015Waterloo, ONAlgomaWin82-28  
Fri Feb 13, 2015Waterloo, ONLaurentianWin74-62  
Sat Feb 14, 2015Waterloo, ONNipissingWin92-55  
Wed Feb 18, 2015London, ONWesternWin76-55  
Sat Feb 21, 2015Waterloo, ONWindsorLoss68-77  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Feb 28, 2015Waterloo, ONQueensLoss78-852OT, StatsOUA Quarterfinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Whitney Ellenor2055527.8  133-28646.552-6580.064-1131778.8492141432131815.9
Nicole Morrison2058729.423-6933.390-20244.644-5678.633-59924.644495113824712.3
Kaitlyn Schenck2055327.615-4930.663-19831.858-7775.38-26341.74043224191999.9
Samantha Jacobs2051625.80-10.075-16046.917-2373.944-781226.143364016421678.3
Courtney Bruce1323518.113-2944.834-8142.07-1546.720-16362.8161521412886.8
Alexandra Spadaro1630318.91-250.039-9740.224-2982.819-52714.4205286101036.4
Lee Anna Osei1541027.30-40.034-8540.024-3470.620-62825.5295540126926.1
Sarah Dillon2029714.821-5836.234-10034.0  4-33371.9181411 6894.5
Lauren Jamieson171679.810-3033.324-6238.73-3100.03-21241.4146827613.6
Heather Payne1920110.61-333.316-3447.15-1145.533-37703.71771817382.0
Amanda Milanis813216.54-1723.56-2524.0  6-4101.279312162.0
Melissa Dally9434.80-20.05-1729.42-2100.03-580.9234 1121.3
Melissa Pare210.5  0-10.0          00.0
* Team Totals204000200.088-26433.3553-134841.0236-31574.9257-50676338.129926328779191143071.5

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Whitney Ellenor21 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Queens12 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Queens 
Samantha Jacobs14 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Queens8 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Queens2 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Queens
Courtney Bruce11 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Queens1 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Queens 
Nicole Morrison11 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Queens7 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Queens5 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Queens
Lee Anna Osei10 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Queens3 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Queens5 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Queens
Kaitlyn Schenck9 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Queens4 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Queens2 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Queens
Alexandra Spadaro2 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Queens4 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Queens 
Sarah Dillon   
Amanda Milanis  2 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Queens
Heather Payne 1 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Queens 


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com