Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Dalhousie Tigers - 2015-16 Season

Head Coach:Anna Pendergast Stammberger (7th season)
Other staff: Tina Lum (Assistant Coach), Noel Pendergast (Assistant Coach), Leah Girdwood Martin (Assistant Coach), Carol Rosenthal (Mental Skills Coach), Amanda Stanyer (Manager), Hannah Gonzales (Co-Head Trainer), Kaylie Glendenning (Co-Head Trainer), Mikayla Tyrrell (Assistant Trainer), Jessika Gibson (Assistant Trainer)
League:AUS
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
6-140.3001175-130758.8 - 65.310-210.3231742-197156.2 - 63.610-220.3121809-204956.5 - 64.0

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
3Erin O'Rourke Guard5-51Tantallon, NSSir John A. Macdonald High
4Diedre Alexander Guard5-82Woodstock, NBWoodstock High
5Sophie Gaube Guard5-81Hubley, NSSir John A. Macdonald High
6Chika Chiekwe Forward5-83Dartmouth, NSAuburn Drive High
8Megan Thompson Forward5-91Brantford, ONSt. John's College
9Sarah Preston-Thomas Guard5-71Kanata, ONAll Saints High
10Tessa Stammberger Forward5-115Halifax, NS 
11Ashley Cain Centre6-02Toronto, ONDownsview Secondary
12Ainsley MacIntyre Forward5-114Sydney, NSRiverview Rural High (Dalhousie)
13Shalyn Field Guard5-113Halifax, NSSackville High (Dalhousie)
14Christina Brown Forward5-103Timberlea, NS 
15Michela Barresi Forward6-01Ottawa, ONSt. Mark's High (Dalhousie)
20Shannon Forbes Forward6-13London, ONOakridge Secondary

Awards presented

Sophie Gaube AUS Rookie Team All-Star
Ainsley MacIntyre AUS Student-Athlete Community Service Award, Sylvia Sweeney Award (Outstanding Student-Athlete)
Tessa Stammberger Dalhousie President's Award, AUS First Team All-Star
Megan Thompson AUS Rookie Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 2, 2015Charlottetown, PEHolland CollegeLoss67-78OTHolland College Tournament
Sat Oct 3, 2015Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss55-73 Holland College Tournament
Fri Oct 16, 2015Halifax, NSStFXWin51-48 Dalhousie Centennial Tournament
Sat Oct 17, 2015Halifax, NSNipissingWin57-47 Dalhousie Centennial Tournament
Sun Oct 18, 2015Halifax, NSAlbertaLoss48-72 Dalhousie Centennial Tournament
Fri Oct 23, 2015Quebec City, QCLavalLoss32-61 Tournoi Rouge et Or
Sat Oct 24, 2015Quebec City, QCUPEILoss65-66 Tournoi Rouge et Or
Sun Oct 25, 2015Quebec City, QCTorontoWin46-44 Tournoi Rouge et Or
Mon Dec 28, 2015Halifax, NSWinnipegLoss49-65 Thunder Selects Holiday Classic
Tue Dec 29, 2015Halifax, NSBrockWin64-60 Thunder Selects Holiday Classic
Wed Dec 30, 2015Halifax, NSCarletonLoss44-59 Thunder Selects Holiday Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 6, 2015Halifax, NSUNBWin63-59OT 
Sat Nov 7, 2015Halifax, NSUNBLoss45-73  
Fri Nov 13, 2015Halifax, NSMemorialWin65-57  
Sat Nov 14, 2015Halifax, NSMemorialWin64-62  
Wed Nov 18, 2015Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss38-61  
Sat Nov 21, 2015Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss66-67  
Sat Nov 28, 2015Antigonish, NSStFXLoss61-69  
Wed Jan 6, 2016Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss56-65  
Fri Jan 8, 2016Halifax, NSStFXWin69-57  
Fri Jan 15, 2016Fredericton, NBUNBLoss52-67  
Sat Jan 16, 2016Fredericton, NBUNBLoss50-64  
Fri Jan 22, 2016Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss51-62  
Sat Jan 23, 2016Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin73-68  
Sat Jan 30, 2016Halifax, NSAcadiaLoss50-59  
Sat Feb 6, 2016St. John's, NLMemorialWin62-55  
Sun Feb 7, 2016St. John's, NLMemorialLoss77-80OT 
Fri Feb 12, 2016Halifax, NSCape BretonLoss59-74  
Wed Feb 17, 2016Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss49-72  
Sat Feb 20, 2016Halifax, NSUPEILoss67-68  
Fri Feb 26, 2016Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss58-68  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 4, 2016Halifax, NSCape BretonLoss56-69StatsAUS Quarterfinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Tessa Stammberger1654233.933-7842.393-20944.563-7584.034-761106.941304723028217.6
Ainsley MacIntyre1953928.411-5121.674-21933.849-6476.625-62874.620204331820810.9
Diedre Alexander2057428.78-2630.855-15136.435-4872.918-51693.52947400211537.7
Sophie Gaube1836620.319-4641.339-10437.529-3974.410-27372.1302227071267.0
Megan Thompson2037018.517-6028.343-11936.114-1782.416-48643.2301029151175.8
Shalyn Field2044622.33-1127.330-11725.622-3759.522-74964.8325858135854.2
Christina Brown2036818.40-50.032-8637.26-1060.014-18321.61691604703.5
Michela Barresi2032216.10-00.023-6734.37-1741.230-37673.45292554532.6
Ashley Cain1919710.42-540.013-3537.15-1050.014-21351.83241103331.7
Sarah Preston-Thomas201497.50-00.09-2240.94-850.07-12190.9127704221.1
Shannon Forbes161247.80-00.07-2035.01-250.04-9130.8232813150.9
Chika Chiekwe14805.70-10.04-1822.20-00.04-11151.19540580.6
Erin O'Rourke372.30-00.00-10.00-00.00-000.00000100.0
* Team Totals204084204.293-28332.9422-116836.1235-32771.9198-44664432.232622331513140117258.6

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Diedre Alexander20 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Cape Breton3 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Cape Breton2 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Cape Breton
Sarah Preston-Thomas10 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Cape Breton3 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Cape Breton1 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Cape Breton
Shalyn Field7 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Cape Breton4 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Cape Breton3 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Cape Breton
Ainsley MacIntyre7 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Cape Breton6 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Cape Breton2 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Cape Breton
Michela Barresi4 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Cape Breton2 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Cape Breton 
Christina Brown3 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Cape Breton3 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Cape Breton 
Sophie Gaube3 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Cape Breton2 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Cape Breton2 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Cape Breton
Chika Chiekwe2 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Cape Breton5 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Cape Breton 
Ashley Cain 1 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Cape Breton2 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Cape Breton
Shannon Forbes   
Megan Thompson 6 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Cape Breton 


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com