Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

McMaster Marauders - 2015-16 Season

Head Coach:Anne Marie Thuss and Theresa Burns
Other staff: Ed Grosel (Assistant Coach), Carrie Zettel (Assistant Coach), Andrew Baillie (Assistant Coach), Kelly Dunham (Assistant Coach)
League:OUA Central
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
15-40.7891419-107674.7 - 56.621-90.7002149-175371.6 - 58.422-90.7102251-180072.6 - 58.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
2Andrea Polischuk Forward5-95Brantford, ONSt. John's College
3Danielle Boiago Guard5-74Hamilton, ONSt. Thomas More Secondary
4Evie Streight Forward5-101Kingston, ONKingston Collegiate
5Hilary Hanaka Guard5-102Hamilton, ONSt. Mary's Catholic Secondary
6Alexis Spadafora Guard5-93Hannon, ONWestdale Secondary
7Erin Burns Guard5-72Hamilton, ONSt. Thomas More Secondary
9Vanessa Pickard Guard5-114Riverview, NBRiverview High
10Rachael Holmes Guard5-94Ancaster, ONAncaster High
11Jelena Mamic Guard5-71St. Catharines, ONSt. Francis Secondary
13Allyson Schweitzer Forward6-22Phelpston, ONBarrie Central Collegiate
14Adrienne Peters Forward6-02Burlington, ONNotre Dame Secondary
15Clare Kenney Forward6-04Gananoque, ONRegiopolis-Notre Dame Secondary
21Michaela Ionni Guard5-82Stoney Creek, ONBishop Ryan Secondary
22Linnaea Harper Forward5-112Newmarket, ONNewmarket High
23Siobhan Manning Guard5-64Burlington, ONNotre Dame Catholic Secondary
31Victoria Anderson Forward6-11Whitby, ONSinclair Secondary

Awards presented

Danielle Boiago OUA First Team All-Star, CIS First Team All-Canadian
Clare Kenney OUA Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Oct 6, 2015Hamilton, ONMohawk CollegeWin102-47  
Fri Oct 16, 2015Toronto, ONLavalWin80-70 Darcel Wright Memorial Classic
Sat Oct 17, 2015Toronto, ONGuelphWin76-71 Darcel Wright Memorial Classic
Sun Oct 18, 2015Toronto, ONSaskatchewanWin64-58 Darcel Wright Memorial Classic
Fri Oct 23, 2015Hamilton, ONQueensWin79-54  
Fri Oct 30, 2015Mississauga, ONTorontoWin82-48 UT Mississauga Campus
Mon Dec 28, 2015Quebec City, QCMcGillLoss55-65 Tournoi Rouge et Or Des Fetes
Tue Dec 29, 2015Quebec City, QCLavalLoss68-69 Tournoi Rouge et Or Des Fetes
Wed Dec 30, 2015Quebec City, QCOttawaLoss61-63 Tournoi Rouge et Or Des Fetes
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Nov 4, 2015Hamilton, ONBrockWin68-65  
Sat Nov 7, 2015Sault Ste. Marie, ONAlgomaWin82-32  
Wed Nov 11, 2015Hamilton, ONRyersonLoss64-74  
Sat Nov 14, 2015Hamilton, ONTorontoWin87-79  
Fri Nov 20, 2015Kingston, ONQueensLoss53-60  
Sat Nov 21, 2015Toronto, ONYorkWin86-45  
Sat Nov 28, 2015Hamilton, ONGuelphWin81-58  
Wed Jan 13, 2016Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin86-40  
Sat Jan 16, 2016Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierWin81-62  
Wed Jan 20, 2016Hamilton, ONWindsorWin68-62  
Sat Jan 23, 2016Hamilton, ONWesternLoss63-68  
Fri Jan 29, 2016Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin71-43  
Sat Jan 30, 2016Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin73-64  
Fri Feb 12, 2016Hamilton, ONOttawaLoss60-61OT 
Sat Feb 13, 2016Hamilton, ONCarletonWin73-51  
Fri Feb 19, 2016Hamilton, ONNipissingWin85-26  
Sat Feb 20, 2016Hamilton, ONLaurentianWin84-44  
Wed Feb 24, 2016St. Catharines, ONBrockWin83-73  
Fri Feb 26, 2016Guelph, ONGuelphWin71-69  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Mar 5, 2016Hamilton, ONQueensWin65-55StatsOUA Quarterfinal
Fri Mar 11, 2016Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss42-56StatsOUA Semifinal
Sat Mar 12, 2016Ottawa, ONWindsorLoss58-68StatsOUA Bronze Medal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Danielle Boiago1959131.137-10435.6124-28942.946-6373.023-1101337.0277457114833117.4
Clare Kenney1946824.61-1100.095-18152.538-5371.768-1081769.3553037182322912.1
Hilary Hanaka1745326.614-6322.262-16038.819-2673.121-21422.52540313101579.2
Linnaea Harper1736321.422-4845.852-13738.013-1776.535-60955.627243113161398.2
Rachael Holmes1944223.316-4833.347-14332.940-4981.627-23502.61631242311507.9
Siobhan Manning1950126.418-6826.546-13833.318-2281.816-27432.32655451231286.7
Andrea Polischuk1931916.82-1118.242-10042.017-2373.920-50703.71029193261035.4
Allyson Schweitzer1820711.50-00.034-7644.714-2166.732-38703.91471139824.6
Erin Burns15946.32-1020.010-3033.310-1283.36-6120.81161203322.1
Alexis Spadafora1516110.71-128.313-3537.15-5100.08-14221.516813712322.1
Jelena Mamic8648.03-1030.05-1729.42-2100.03-581.034301151.9
Michaela Ionni191477.75-2321.76-3716.22-450.011-21321.71591285191.0
Adrienne Peters3186.00-00.01-1100.00-00.02-131.02030220.7
Evie Streight111.00-10.00-10.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
* Team Totals193829201.5121-39930.3537-134539.9224-29775.4272-48475639.824731729869209141974.7

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Danielle Boiago22 on Mar 5, 2016 vs Queens9 on Mar 5, 2016 vs Queens3 on Mar 11, 2016 vs Ottawa
Hilary Hanaka17 on Mar 5, 2016 vs Queens5 on Mar 5, 2016 vs Queens3 on Mar 5, 2016 vs Queens
Clare Kenney17 on Mar 12, 2016 vs Windsor12 on Mar 5, 2016 vs Queens1 on Mar 5, 2016 vs Queens
Linnaea Harper12 on Mar 5, 2016 vs Queens6 on Mar 11, 2016 vs Ottawa3 on Mar 5, 2016 vs Queens
Rachael Holmes7 on Mar 12, 2016 vs Windsor2 on Mar 5, 2016 vs Queens2 on Mar 5, 2016 vs Queens
Siobhan Manning6 on Mar 5, 2016 vs Queens2 on Mar 12, 2016 vs Windsor2 on Mar 11, 2016 vs Ottawa
Andrea Polischuk4 on Mar 11, 2016 vs Ottawa3 on Mar 5, 2016 vs Queens1 on Mar 5, 2016 vs Queens
Allyson Schweitzer4 on Mar 5, 2016 vs Queens6 on Mar 5, 2016 vs Queens1 on Mar 5, 2016 vs Queens
Erin Burns2 on Mar 12, 2016 vs Windsor1 on Mar 11, 2016 vs Ottawa 
Michaela Ionni   
Jelena Mamic 2 on Mar 11, 2016 vs Ottawa 
Alexis Spadafora 4 on Mar 12, 2016 vs Windsor 


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com