Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Lakehead Thunderwolves - 2021-22 Season    <<Previous season

Head Coach:Ryan Thomson (4th season)
Other staff: Jamie Searle (Assistant Coach), Evan Woodland (Assistant Coach), Noel Jones (Assistant Coach), Matt Erdman (Assistant Coach), Jessica Watson (Trainer)
League:OUA West
Website:Team website link

Incoming recruits for the season

PlayerPosHtHometownHigh School (Prior Team)Link
Nathan BilamuWing6-5Hamilton, ONCathedral HighAnnouncement
Ryan BrooksForward6-8Toronto, ONVaughan Secondary (Hill Junior College)Announcement
Seth JohnsonGuard6-3Toronto, ONRichview Collegiate, George Harris PrepAnnouncement

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordU Sports RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
0-00.0000-00.0 - 0.02-01.000163-15881.5 - 79.02-01.000163-15881.5 - 79.0

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
1Chris Sagl Guard6-1 Oakville, ONSt. Thomas Aquinas Secondary
2Dylan Morrison Wing6-6 Brampton, ONFirst Love Christian Academy (Lamar University)
3Alston Harris Guard6-0 Ottawa, ONSt. Patrick's High, Canada Topflight Academy
6Michael Okafor Wing6-4 Toronto, ONWasatch Academy (Manhattan College)
7Laoui Msambya Guard6-0 Quebec City, QCThetford Academy
8Seth Johnson Guard6-3 Toronto, ONRichview Collegiate, George Harris Prep
9Igor Milkovic Forward6-8 Mississauga, ONSt. Marcellinus Secondary, Lincoln Prep
11Nathan Bilamu Wing6-5 Hamilton, ONCathedral High
13Eric Gonzalez Forward6-8 Sabadell, SpainSpain U18 National Team (Gannon)
14Ethan Willmore Forward6-5 Thunder Bay, ONSt. Ignatius High
15Chume Nwigwe Guard6-4 Toronto, ON(Midland College)
20Flynn Gilmour Forward6-8 Toronto, ONLondon Basketball Academy
21Nas Roberts Wing6-3 Toronto, ONCentral Technical High
23Jevon Westcarth Guard6-6 Ottawa, ONCanada Topflight Academy (Jacksonville College)
24Ryan Brooks Forward6-8 Toronto, ONVaughan Secondary (Hill Junior College)
25Jamani Barrett Guard6-8 Brampton, ONFather Henry Carr Secondary (Midland College)
33Jared Kreiner Guard6-3 Thunder Bay, ONSt. Ignatius High

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Oct 12, 2021Winnipeg, MBManitobaWin95-92OT 
Wed Oct 13, 2021Winnipeg, MBManitobaWin68-66  
--- Games Yet to Play ---
DateLocationOpponentMatchupComment
Fri Oct 22, 2021North Bay, ONNipissingprior games  
Sat Oct 23, 2021North Bay, ONNipissingprior games  
Fri Nov 5, 2021Hamilton, ONMcMasterprior games  
Sat Nov 6, 2021Hamilton, ONMcMasterprior games  
Fri Nov 12, 2021Thunder Bay, ONBrockprior games  
Sat Nov 13, 2021Thunder Bay, ONBrockprior games  
Fri Nov 19, 2021Waterloo, ONWilfrid Laurierprior games  
Sat Nov 20, 2021Waterloo, ONWilfrid Laurierprior games  
Fri Nov 26, 2021Thunder Bay, ONWesternprior games  
Sat Nov 27, 2021Thunder Bay, ONWesternprior games  
Fri Jan 21, 2022Thunder Bay, ONWindsorprior games  
Sat Jan 22, 2022Thunder Bay, ONWindsorprior games  
Fri Jan 28, 2022Waterloo, ONWaterlooprior games  
Sat Jan 29, 2022Waterloo, ONWaterlooprior games  
Fri Feb 11, 2022Thunder Bay, ONGuelphprior games  
Sat Feb 12, 2022Thunder Bay, ONGuelphprior games  
Fri Feb 18, 2022Sault Ste. Marie, ONAlgomaprior games  
Sat Feb 19, 2022Sault Ste. Marie, ONAlgomaprior games  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com