Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Saskatchewan Huskies - 1998-99 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Greg Jockims (First season)
Other staff: Kirk Jones (Assistant Coach)
League:Canada West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
1-190.0501247-169762.4 - 84.82-250.0741698-223462.9 - 82.73-280.0971974-254563.7 - 82.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Brett Czarnota 1Saskatoon, SKHoly Cross High
 Paul Kazakoff   
 Calvin Palmer Forward6-6 Saskatoon, SK 
10Scott Gordon Guard6-02Saskatoon, SK 
11Ryan Leier Guard6-03Saskatoon, SKAden Bowman Collegiate
12Darcy Berggren Forward6-63Naicam, SK 
13Wade Bourassa Guard5-113Saskatoon, SKHoly Cross High
14Paul Seipp Guard6-13Saskatoon, SKBishop James Mahoney High
15Jamie Dickson Guard6-34Saskatoon, SKAden Bowman Collegiate
20Devin Reeve Centre6-51Victoria, BC 
21Ryan Kazakoff Forward6-43Kamloops, BC(University College of the Cariboo)
22Luke Syme Forward6-22Edmonton, AB 
24Steve Berschaminski Centre6-52Saskatoon, SK 
25Vance Verhoeven Forward6-44Grindrod, BC(University College of the Cariboo)
30Mohammed Wilson Guard6-13Kamloops, BC 
31Seth Lang Guard6-01Regina, SKCampbell Collegiate

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Oct 15, 1998Saskatoon, SKReginaWin80-72  
Thu Oct 22, 1998Saskatoon, SKMalaspina CollegeLoss53-65  
Sun Oct 25, 1998Saskatoon, SKWindsorLoss68-80  
Fri Oct 30, 1998Regina, SKReginaLoss55-75 Millstreet AG Classic
Sat Oct 31, 1998Regina, SKNorthern MontanaLoss77-102 Millstreet AG Classic
Thu Nov 5, 1998Edmonton, ABManitobaLoss52-65 Edmonton Journal-Golden Bear
Fri Nov 6, 1998Edmonton, ABTrinity WesternLoss71-89 Edmonton Journal-Golden Bear
Sat Nov 7, 1998Edmonton, ABMcGillLoss61-74 Edmonton Journal-Golden Bear
Mon Dec 28, 1998Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss64-78 Wesmen Classic
Tue Dec 29, 1998Winnipeg, MBBriercrest CollegeWin75-55 Wesmen Classic
Wed Dec 30, 1998Winnipeg, MBLakeheadLoss71-93 Wesmen Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 13, 1998Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss66-99  
Sat Nov 14, 1998Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss63-88  
Thu Nov 19, 1998Saskatoon, SKVictoriaLoss39-71  
Fri Nov 20, 1998Saskatoon, SKVictoriaLoss57-101  
Fri Nov 27, 1998Saskatoon, SKLethbridgeLoss79-94  
Sat Nov 28, 1998Saskatoon, SKLethbridgeLoss77-96  
Fri Jan 8, 1999Vancouver, BCUBCLoss48-72  
Sat Jan 9, 1999Vancouver, BCUBCLoss65-79  
Fri Jan 15, 1999Saskatoon, SKCalgaryLoss48-63  
Sat Jan 16, 1999Saskatoon, SKCalgaryWin69-64  
Fri Jan 22, 1999Saskatoon, SKAlbertaLoss64-81  
Sat Jan 23, 1999Saskatoon, SKAlbertaLoss60-90  
Fri Jan 29, 1999Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss46-79  
Sat Jan 30, 1999Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss60-84Stats 
Fri Feb 5, 1999Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeLoss80-98  
Sat Feb 6, 1999Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeLoss57-89  
Fri Feb 12, 1999Saskatoon, SKUBCLoss52-79  
Sat Feb 13, 1999Saskatoon, SKUBCLoss85-96  
Fri Feb 19, 1999Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss79-91  
Sat Feb 20, 1999Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss53-83  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Ryan Leier2058929.422-5639.381-20339.959-9264.113-46593.048907814624312.2
Ryan Kazakoff2055727.90-20.082-18344.871-10170.333-64974.8612040 2223511.8
Vance Verhoeven1843324.122-6633.366-16739.520-3164.513-32452.5319323141749.7
Brett Czarnota1224620.516-5032.031-9532.615-2171.48-16242.0182022 8937.8
Mohammed Wilson1423216.617-4141.535-8839.810-1471.46-18241.7391212 11976.9
Devin Reeve1623614.8  24-6636.417-2277.314-24382.44541616654.1
Darcy Berggren1830516.9  26-5448.117-3154.825-22472.642725112693.8
Steve Berschaminski2033416.7  27-8432.119-3948.724-44683.462823111733.6
Paul Seipp1523515.711-3531.419-5435.25-1050.07-22291.9261411 9543.6
Wade Bourassa1111210.23-2810.710-4621.78-8100.02-350.51861413312.8
Seth Lang1824713.73-1323.116-4535.613-2356.57-16231.3371030 18482.7
Jamie Dickson2038119.10-70.012-5223.117-4835.419-44633.1363028615412.0
Scott Gordon1213211.02-1315.46-2524.010-1283.32-8100.8191916 8242.0
* Team Totals204039201.996-31130.9435-116237.4281-45262.2173-35953226.648224934714183124762.4


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com