Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Memorial Sea-Hawks - 2015-16 Season

Head Coach:Mark English (First season)
Other staff: Kim Devison (Assistant Coach), Kelsey Daley (Assistant Coach)
League:AUS
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
4-160.2001247-143862.4 - 71.95-220.1851718-199463.6 - 73.95-220.1851718-199463.6 - 73.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Jane Baird Guard5-71St. John's, NLGonzaga High
6Mona Frey Guard5-62Buchholz, GermanyEliteschule des Sports Sts Alter Teichweg
7Kelsey Moore Guard5-91St. John's, NLBooth Memorial High
8Rebecca Amo-Mensah Guard5-45Toronto, ON 
10Carolyn Adams Guard5-74Ottawa, ONImmaculata High
11Rosemary Stanoev Forward5-102St. John's, NLGonzaga High
12Chante Clarke Guard5-83Toronto, ONDownsview Secondary (Memorial)
13Katherine Vanden Elzen Forward6-04Mount Brydges, ONHoly Cross Secondary
14Sydney Stewart Guard5-92London, ONOakridge Secondary
15Andreanne Ennis Forward5-101Ottawa, ONEcole Secondaire Louis-Riel
21Lindsay Taylor Guard5-73Waterloo, ONWaterloo Collegiate
23Haille Nickerson Guard5-71Grimsby, ONBlessed Trinity Secondary
24Brooklynn Wright Forward6-22Cambridge, ONJacob Hespeler Secondary
31Sydney Ezekiel Guard5-93St. John's, NLBishop's College High
32Geana George Guard1St. John's, NLBooth Memorial High
33Kelsey McGrath Forward5-91St. John's, NLGonzaga High

Awards presented

Andreanne Ennis AUS Rookie Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Oct 1, 2015Toronto, ONRyersonLoss75-100  
Fri Oct 2, 2015St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss53-83  
Sat Oct 3, 2015Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin79-57  
Sun Oct 4, 2015Guelph, ONGuelphLoss71-86  
Fri Oct 16, 2015Kingston, ONCarletonLoss73-76 Tindall Invitational Tournament
Sat Oct 17, 2015Kingston, ONQueensLoss62-94 Tindall Invitational Tournament
Sun Oct 18, 2015Kingston, ONUQAMLoss58-60 Tindall Invitational Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 7, 2015St. John's, NLSaint MarysLoss54-85  
Sun Nov 8, 2015St. John's, NLSaint MarysLoss43-70  
Fri Nov 13, 2015Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss57-65  
Sat Nov 14, 2015Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss62-64  
Sat Nov 21, 2015St. John's, NLUNBLoss80-85  
Sun Nov 22, 2015St. John's, NLUNBLoss65-84  
Sat Nov 28, 2015Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss53-66  
Sun Nov 29, 2015Sydney, NSCape BretonWin77-76  
Sat Jan 9, 2016St. John's, NLAcadiaLoss66-78  
Sun Jan 10, 2016St. John's, NLAcadiaLoss61-70  
Fri Jan 15, 2016Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss51-76  
Sat Jan 16, 2016Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss51-71  
Sat Jan 30, 2016Fredericton, NBUNBLoss55-61  
Sun Jan 31, 2016Fredericton, NBUNBLoss69-82  
Sat Feb 6, 2016St. John's, NLDalhousieLoss55-62  
Sun Feb 7, 2016St. John's, NLDalhousieWin80-77OT 
Sat Feb 13, 2016Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss63-72  
Sun Feb 14, 2016Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin66-57  
Fri Feb 26, 2016St. John's, NLStFXLoss71-74  
Sat Feb 27, 2016St. John's, NLStFXWin68-63  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Sydney Stewart2064232.114-5028.0129-30941.774-11266.144-731175.851396374234617.3
Sydney Ezekiel2046123.117-5530.968-16541.239-5078.012-79914.54122555261929.6
Lindsay Taylor2053326.643-10341.755-15635.326-3378.826-60864.33630393151798.9
Chante Clarke2042021.00-50.044-13432.838-6657.636-35713.55820543181266.3
Carolyn Adams2038219.110-2638.532-7244.424-3863.26-27331.6554158220984.9
Brooklynn Wright2036518.29-5715.830-11326.514-2070.014-39532.6351029219834.2
Andreanne Ennis1424317.40-00.016-4535.616-2955.210-31412.92261523483.4
Rebecca Amo-Mensah2036918.40-00.022-5837.913-2065.018-30482.4124151113572.9
Rosemary Stanoev2033816.97-3023.320-6829.48-1457.116-40562.8171521121552.8
Haille Nickerson201356.81-911.113-5125.57-1070.01-11120.61621105341.7
Mona Frey10707.00-00.06-1250.05-1050.03-12151.5381405171.7
Katherine Vanden Elzen7659.30-00.03-1421.40-10.05-11162.36420060.9
Kelsey McGrath10363.60-20.01-812.54-4100.03-030.310150560.6
Jane Baird231.50-00.00-20.00-00.01-010.51000000.0
Kelsey Moore10313.10-00.00-40.00-20.00-330.31021000.0
* Team Totals204093204.7101-33730.0439-121136.3268-40965.5195-45164632.336423941946182124762.4


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com