U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

British Columbia Thunderbirds - 1975-76 Season

Head Coach:Peter Mullins (14th season)
League:Canada West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
13-70.650894-77044.7 - 38.513-90.5911025-93646.6 - 42.513-90.5911025-93646.6 - 42.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Avtar Bains Guard  
 Bill Berzins Guard  
 Jan Bohn Centre6-71 
 Ken Bowman Guard  
 David Craig Guard  
 Ross Davidson   
 Bob Dunlop   
 Mike Ferguson   
 Dave Kirzinger   
 Ed Lewin Forward  
 Mike McKay Centre6-11230 (East Texas College)
 Steve Pettifer Forward6-4 (Simon Fraser)
 Brian Sutherland-Brown   
 Chris Trumpy Forward6-2 Victoria, BCOak Bay Secondary
 Ralph Turner Forward  

Awards presented

Chris Trumpy Canada West Second Team All-Star
Ralph Turner Canada West Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 14, 1975Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss57-58  
Sat Nov 15, 1975Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss56-77  
Fri Nov 21, 1975Vancouver, BCCalgaryLoss74-81  
Sat Nov 22, 1975Vancouver, BCCalgaryWin78-69  
Fri Nov 28, 1975Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss67-69  
Sat Nov 29, 1975Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss65-67OT 
Fri Jan 9, 1976Vancouver, BCSaskatchewanWin67-52  
Sat Jan 10, 1976Vancouver, BCSaskatchewanWin92-45  
Fri Jan 16, 1976Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin2-0  
Sat Jan 17, 1976Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin2-0  
Fri Jan 23, 1976Vancouver, BCAlbertaWin2-0  
Sat Jan 24, 1976Vancouver, BCAlbertaWin2-0  
Fri Jan 30, 1976Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss0-2  
Sat Jan 31, 1976Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss0-2  
Fri Feb 6, 1976Vancouver, BCVictoriaWin84-58  
Sat Feb 7, 1976Vancouver, BCVictoriaWin59-54  
Fri Feb 13, 1976Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanWin99-68  
Sat Feb 14, 1976Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanWin84-68  
Fri Feb 20, 1976Vancouver, BCLethbridgeWin2-0  
Sat Feb 21, 1976Vancouver, BCLethbridgeWin2-0  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 27, 1976Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss59-77 Canada West Playoff (best of 3)
Sat Feb 28, 1976Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss72-89 Canada West Playoff (best of 3)

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Ralph Turner2000.00-00.0117-26743.838-5076.030-47773.9270690027213.6
Jan Bohn2000.00-00.0105-24742.554-6978.350-1171678.3410630026413.2
Mike McKay2000.00-00.099-22045.028-5253.868-14120910.4660370022611.3
Steve Pettifer300.00-00.010-3925.612-1580.012-8206.7705003210.7
Chris Trumpy2000.00-00.086-17948.035-4774.57-52593.0340400020710.3
David Craig2000.00-00.061-14143.324-4158.514-57713.542078001467.3
Dave Kirzinger2000.00-00.036-8840.917-2568.017-26432.12001900894.5
Bill Berzins1900.00-00.026-5052.020-2580.02-11130.7501400723.8
Brian Sutherland-Brown1200.00-00.016-3941.010-1376.97-12191.61801300423.5
Ed Lewin1900.00-00.019-5832.810-2147.617-26432.32401600482.5
Bob Dunlop2000.00-00.020-5040.07-1936.812-37492.54601800472.4
* Team Totals2000.00-00.0595-137843.2255-37767.6236-53477038.5330037200144572.2