Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

McMaster Marauders - 2003-04 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Joe Raso (12th season)
Other staff: Rod Bynum (Assistant Coach), Amos Connolly (Assistant Coach), Jeff Joseph (Assistant Coach), Steve Maga (Assistant Coach), Andrew Sergi (Assistant Coach), Larry Holmes (Manager), Matthew Wood (Manager), Marc Poirier (Therapist), John Thompson (Therapist), Nicola Medic (Sports Psychologist)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
17-50.7731678-143076.3 - 65.027-90.7502778-239777.2 - 66.628-100.7372936-255577.3 - 67.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4John Obrovac Forward6-52003Hamilton, ONSt. Thomas More Secondary
5Rob Scully Guard5-111753Burlington, ONNotre Dame Secondary
20Matthew Webber Forward6-41901Hamilton, ONSt. Thomas More Secondary
21Eli Carlone Guard/Forward6-42103Copetown, ONAncaster High
22Justin Gunter Guard5-111753Dundas, ONParkside High
23Chaz Elhag Guard6-01652Hamilton, ONSherwood Secondary
24Michael Hendrickse Guard6-11961Vineland, ONBeamsville District Secondary
31Ben Katz Guard6-21953Toronto, ONOakwood Collegiate
33Adam Steiner Guard6-72052Dundas, ONWestdale Secondary
35Jeremy Patry Guard6-01802Hamilton, ONSir John A. Macdonald Secondary
52Adam Guiney Forward6-72204Windsor, ONRiverside Secondary
53Steven Raphael Centre6-92401Dundas, ONHillfield Strathallan College
55Stephen Martin Centre6-82154Sarnia, ONSt. Clair Secondary

Awards presented

Joe Raso OUA West Coach of the Year
Adam Guiney E.C. Lebel Plaque (OUA West MVP), OUA West First Team All-Star, First Team All-Canadian
Ben Katz OUA West First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 17, 2003Montreal, QCMcGillWin96-78 McGill Redbird Classic
Sat Oct 18, 2003Montreal, QCOttawaLoss61-71 McGill Redbird Classic
Sun Oct 19, 2003Montreal, QCUNBWin100-70 McGill Redbird Classic
Fri Oct 24, 2003Toronto, ONTorontoWin91-56 Raptors Invitational
Sat Oct 25, 2003Toronto, ONHumber CollegeWin83-73 Raptors Invitational
Sun Oct 26, 2003Toronto, ONYorkWin62-54 Raptors Invitational
Thu Oct 30, 2003Hamilton, ONUNBWin72-63  
Sat Nov 1, 2003UnknownStFXLoss79-90  
Sun Nov 2, 2003UnknownUQAMWin76-61  
Sun Jan 4, 2004UnknownRochesterLoss75-85  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 7, 2003Hamilton, ONTorontoWin88-58  
Sat Nov 8, 2003Hamilton, ONRyersonWin80-58  
Fri Nov 14, 2003Toronto, ONYorkLoss62-74  
Sun Nov 16, 2003Sudbury, ONLaurentianWin96-72  
Wed Nov 19, 2003Hamilton, ONBrockWin86-74  
Sat Nov 22, 2003Guelph, ONGuelphWin63-60  
Fri Nov 28, 2003Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin101-66  
Sat Nov 29, 2003Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin86-57  
Fri Jan 9, 2004Kingston, ONRMCLoss73-75  
Sat Jan 10, 2004Kingston, ONQueen'sWin72-63  
Sat Jan 17, 2004Hamilton, ONCarletonLoss55-58  
Sun Jan 18, 2004Hamilton, ONOttawaWin73-48  
Wed Jan 21, 2004London, ONWesternWin98-80Stats 
Sat Jan 24, 2004Hamilton, ONWilfrid LaurierWin65-53  
Wed Jan 28, 2004Hamilton, ONWaterlooWin74-61Stats 
Sat Jan 31, 2004Hamilton, ONWesternWin81-74Stats 
Wed Feb 4, 2004St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss65-68  
Sat Feb 7, 2004Windsor, ONWindsorWin84-72  
Wed Feb 11, 2004Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierWin71-54  
Sat Feb 14, 2004Hamilton, ONGuelphLoss67-80  
Wed Feb 18, 2004Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin81-73Stats 
Sat Feb 21, 2004Hamilton, ONWindsorWin57-52  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Feb 28, 2004Hamilton, ONWaterlooWin83-60StatsOUA West Semifinal
Sat Mar 6, 2004Hamilton, ONBrockWin78-71 OUA West Final
Sat Mar 13, 2004Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss59-68 OUA Championship
Fri Mar 19, 2004Halifax, NSCalgaryLoss66-74StatsCIS Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 20, 2004Halifax, NSUNBWin84-76StatsCIS Consolation Semifinal
Sun Mar 21, 2004Halifax, NSBrockWin93-75StatsCIS Consolation Final

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Adam Guiney27 on Mar 20, 2004 vs UNB15 on Mar 20, 2004 vs UNB3 on Mar 21, 2004 vs Brock
Ben Katz24 on Mar 21, 2004 vs Brock9 on Mar 21, 2004 vs Brock3 on Mar 19, 2004 vs Calgary
Rob Scully17 on Mar 21, 2004 vs Brock2 on Mar 19, 2004 vs Calgary3 on Mar 21, 2004 vs Brock
Eli Carlone15 on Mar 21, 2004 vs Brock5 on Mar 21, 2004 vs Brock1 on Mar 21, 2004 vs Brock
Justin Gunter11 on Mar 21, 2004 vs Brock5 on Mar 19, 2004 vs Calgary9 on Mar 21, 2004 vs Brock
Adam Steiner11 on Mar 19, 2004 vs Calgary6 on Mar 19, 2004 vs Calgary1 on Mar 19, 2004 vs Calgary
John Obrovac8 on Mar 19, 2004 vs Calgary10 on Mar 19, 2004 vs Calgary2 on Mar 19, 2004 vs Calgary
Stephen Martin5 on Mar 20, 2004 vs UNB4 on Mar 20, 2004 vs UNB1 on Mar 21, 2004 vs Brock
Jeremy Patry4 on Mar 20, 2004 vs UNB 1 on Mar 20, 2004 vs UNB
Michael Hendrickse2 on Mar 21, 2004 vs Brock  
Steven Raphael 1 on Mar 21, 2004 vs Brock 
Matthew Webber 1 on Mar 21, 2004 vs Brock 


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com